Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
bzbody
Nov 1 2010, 01:44 PM

hey guys i gotten myself MBA 13", 128gb, 2gb ram my 1st time using mac OSx, quite pain in the ass, just one question, can MBA runs win7 using boot camp with only 2gb ram? or i should just stick with win xp thanks
bzbody
Nov 1 2010, 01:53 PM

@xaw5126: basically everything, im totally new to mac os, aside from lauching apps, i cant find where is my storage drive, i plug in superdrive there are no icon coming out, etc.... it take alot time to adapt, i dont even know WTF is command, option keys i cant coz some of my office application required me to use IE and windows based os This post has been edited by bzbody: Nov 1 2010, 01:58 PM
bzbody
Nov 1 2010, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(dvlzplayground @ Nov 1 2010, 02:14 PM) find some time to watch the videos n read some guides here: http://www.apple.com/findouthow/mac/i recommend this to all new mac users. it's a very good start  'command' and 'option' keys...uh, look at your keyboard, on both sides of the spacebar thanks for the videos what i meant for the command and option where i dunno wat is the function of it
bzbody
Nov 1 2010, 04:19 PM

Hi, what option do i choose when i install win7 in my MBA? upgrade or Custom? doesnt want to screw up the whole thing Sorry!! found the solution already This post has been edited by bzbody: Nov 1 2010, 04:23 PM
bzbody
Nov 1 2010, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(xaw5126 @ Nov 1 2010, 05:18 PM) @bzbody : how to upgrade? you don't have any existing installation, right?  Custom lor... i was searching high and low for online tutorial, all didnt mention on it lucky found one that have step by step guide i have to be careful ler, common sense should be custom, but i just want to make sure i didnt screw up nia This post has been edited by bzbody: Nov 1 2010, 05:35 PM
bzbody
Nov 4 2010, 05:00 PM

anyone tried to install torchlight mac from steam on the new MBA? i having problems on launching the game, it keep on mention its not compatible with my mac... google it, seems nobody has it on MBA, but the game runs perfectly on other mac, so i wonder it just me or it cant be run on 10.6.4 MBA