Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

SoulReaver
post Oct 21 2010, 11:44 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Liking the new MBA since i laid my eyes on it.... Wanna bring this to Aus with me for my studies! It would be my first mac if i where to purchase it >.<"

$$$
SoulReaver
post Oct 24 2010, 06:09 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 24 2010, 04:05 PM)
Those wanting the new MBA, MacStudio has all models in stock. The 4 non-CTO models only.
After reading what u posted, i straight away took off from my house and went to lowyat plaza to check it out.. I am definately getting one already.. Preferably the 13" 128GB SSD + 4GB Ram rclxm9.gif
SoulReaver
post Oct 24 2010, 07:23 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 24 2010, 06:12 PM)
NON-CTO only.
Yeah, Just went and have a "feel" on the notebook.. tongue.gif
Heading online to get it soon..
Thanks for the heads up stringfellow
SoulReaver
post Oct 25 2010, 09:05 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(neekun @ Oct 25 2010, 08:52 PM)
Yours shipping end of the month? Mine as well ;-) I should be able to get it ard 1st - 3rd Nov  rclxm9.gif

Now i am hunting for a leather evelope..tis one http://www.contextclothing.com/item.php?id=1859 kinda expensive  sad.gif  U got any recommendations ka?
Same here! drool.gif Cant wait! Im hunting for a sleeve also >.<"
SoulReaver
post Oct 28 2010, 12:47 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Oct 27 2010, 11:57 PM)
Not really. Actually, smaller on the side by about 0.8 ~ 0.9 inches.
Haiz... Ok, who wan't to share?
I dont mind tongue.gif
SoulReaver
post Oct 29 2010, 08:59 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 29 2010, 06:41 PM)
My CTO MBA just shipped from Shanghai today. If I manage to get it before I go to work to Melbourne next Monday, comparison pics will come. tongue.gif
Mine got shipped same time as you also, you think they ship in batches? =X
SoulReaver
post Oct 31 2010, 04:43 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(ujoewong @ Oct 31 2010, 04:42 PM)
Picked mine from Machines Premium Reseller.  biggrin.gif

MacBook Air 13.3 1.86/2GB/128 SSD. Base Model 13.3' of the MacBook Air.

It's fast even with 2GB RAM.
Its even faster with 2GB ram compared to what?=X
SoulReaver
post Oct 31 2010, 10:22 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

I Ordered 1.6ghz, 4GB RAM, 128gb SSD..
Now im kinda itchy edi since so many ppl ordered the Ultimate!
Can return and top up to get ultimate? LOL
SoulReaver
post Nov 1 2010, 12:14 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(stringfellow @ Oct 31 2010, 10:37 PM)
There are 2 Ultimates. Yours is one of them nod.gif
Not ultimate enough... LOL... Well.. we can never be satisfied with what we have huh blush.gif
SoulReaver
post Nov 1 2010, 11:08 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Nov 1 2010, 11:04 AM)
Mine has cleared customs. I gave DHL a call and they mentioned it will be delivered today.
@welcitchia Where r u residing?
Wada! They cant even clear a Tiny Magic Mouse.... =.=

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Nov 1 2010, 11:10 AM
SoulReaver
post Nov 1 2010, 02:13 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Nov 1 2010, 11:33 AM)
@SoulReaver : KL. Jalan Raja Chulan.
Gave dem a call again, this lady said I will most probably get it by tomorrow.... Basically different staff telling different things... LOL... The initial one told me its stuck at customs... and he is not sure when will it be cleared.

Running around in circles already.
SoulReaver
post Nov 2 2010, 12:16 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Nov 1 2010, 09:18 PM)
Dont be too happy. Mine got the same update as yours on the 28th October and it remained unchanged till today.
In fact, I just gave DHL a call and the gave me the same answer. They have no idea where the package is and they are investigating the matter. What a bunch of idiots..a courier company that doesn't know where the package is.
And I though POSLAJU was bad enough! LOL!

Added on November 2, 2010, 12:36 am
QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Nov 2 2010, 12:16 AM)
And I though POSLAJU was bad enough! LOL!
I just called DHL, and the person said my stuff is still in Shanghai shocking.gif

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Nov 2 2010, 12:36 AM
SoulReaver
post Nov 2 2010, 01:20 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 2 2010, 01:12 AM)
does that mean required shipping time is not accurate and unreliable at all?  shocking.gif
and i tot ur item was held in custom? now in shanghai?  shocking.gif
That's Why i went shocking.gif when i heard what the operator told me.
DHL tracking is THAT unreliable i guess =X

And they even charged me already even though i have not received my items...
SoulReaver
post Nov 2 2010, 01:45 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 2 2010, 01:34 AM)
what they charged u? I tot free shipping for purchase above RM250?

walau...so many problem 1..if i dun buy online..i cant enjoy the educational pricing discount

which is RM300..a huge sum for me  doh.gif

p/s: btw i wonder can I use maybank visa debit to buy from apple online store? hmm.gif
They didnt charge me for the shipping. But they charged me for the product already even though its not in my hand.
SoulReaver
post Nov 2 2010, 09:17 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(welwitchia @ Nov 2 2010, 07:11 AM)
@String : like I said, DHL needs to investigate where the packages are. I don't know if I should laugh or cry.
They have been investigating regarding my Magic Mouse for 5 days now..
SoulReaver
post Nov 2 2010, 09:33 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Nov 2 2010, 09:17 AM)
They have been investigating regarding my Magic Mouse for 5 days now..
Gave another call to DHL and they said its in Malaysia Pending for customs clearance. Called Apple and they said It depends how fast customs can clear it.
Asked DHL staff regarding the delay of my magic mouse they said awaiting new import license from Apple. Called Apple regarding this issue they said DHL will handle it.

After getting these answers from above, clearly both parties haven't been "working together" regarding issues faced by them. And trying to put a blame on customs.

And getting to know that being charged before hand without receiving the items after 5 days its wrong knowing they did not even want to follow up with the issues.
SoulReaver
post Nov 2 2010, 11:38 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(HW-Racer @ Nov 2 2010, 11:06 PM)
anyone going to Machine's Discovery Week at sunway pyramid tommorow...got discounts for upgrades when u purchase a mac...
and 1st 15 get free mac office..  drool.gif
I would grab one unit if i had not bought it over the online shop =.=
SoulReaver
post Nov 3 2010, 12:06 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Just got my MacBook Air and Magic Mouse..
SoulReaver
post Nov 5 2010, 08:53 AM

TerribleLover
513 posts

I just realized that my new MacBook Air have a tiny little dent on the back side. A size of a pin i must say?

Can i return and ask for a new set? LOL =X
SoulReaver
post Nov 7 2010, 06:12 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

Hmm. With just 2 Cycle counts, my battery cant be charged up to 100% ITS STUCK at 95%.. is it normal? =X

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Nov 7 2010, 06:20 PM

0.0237sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:26 AM