Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)
nimrod323
Nov 22 2010, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(AzrinRain @ Nov 21 2010, 11:22 PM) What's with us Malaysians and "special discounts"? Got sick and tired hearing this all my life. If you want something, just go and get it. Don't rely on this screwed up mentality bro.. You'll never ever get anywhere, relying on "discounts", "freebies" and "packages". i hear this and see this all my time, the number of people abusing the students rates are even higher. typical cheapskate mentality
nimrod323
Nov 25 2010, 05:30 AM
QUOTE(tzxsean @ Nov 24 2010, 11:44 PM) no...i think tat day itself malaysia store will have discount..the time is around 10pm 27 Nov maybe...not so sure dude since when Malaysian store has Black Friday sales? are you kidding me, black friday sales or its equivalent only happens in Orang Putih land, because of their higher purchase level, do not spread misinformation, your posts have been reported. Black Friday sales or any related sales are advertised ahead of their time to inform customers, there is no surprise element here.
nimrod323
Dec 1 2010, 08:34 AM
QUOTE(afizudin @ Nov 30 2010, 05:30 PM) im not student
before i buy, i plan to use my sister student id if apple ask me.. btw, i try to find apple support email but cant found. i plan to forwad my invoice and my credit card bill to apple.. if you are not student then dont buy la, we do not encourage people abusing the online store, all post related to abuse has been reported, do not discuss about ways to cheat your way through the online store. Added on December 1, 2010, 8:35 amQUOTE(JusticeDeserves @ Dec 1 2010, 07:16 AM) @The Sifu, you can custom order at Machines. The only downside of it is that it will take 2-3 weeks. I'm getting mine today. They also have installment plan for custom orders (Y) with a flat 4% one off processing fee. This post has been edited by nimrod323: Dec 1 2010, 08:35 AM