124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Hardware The New MacBook/MacBook Pro/Air Users Thread v6, Share your joy and hopefully no pain :)

dvlzplayground
post Jan 9 2011, 07:25 PM

Web developer Nadzim.com
7,916 posts

QUOTE(corallinkz @ Jan 9 2011, 01:35 PM)
i thought momentus XT has some problem with macbook? because of the NAND flash thingy? no?

btw, im joining the macbook pro club, proud owner of 13' 2010 mbp.

any accesories that i should get?
if u google around, every hard disk got problem with every computer haha

momentus xt should work w/o any problems. no specific reason why it shouldnt. but then see ur luck lah
Mgsrulz
post Jan 9 2011, 07:33 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

anyone using VLC media player?
i cant figure out how to lock the aspect ratio of my videos.
it keeps forcing the videos to play full screen(and i mean stretching the video to fulfill the entire screen) when i press the fullscreen button.

i want it to retain the aspect ratio and fill in the upper and lower parts of the screen with black bars-but cant.
tried clicking on "lock aspect ratio" but nothing happens doh.gif

a bug on the mac version of vlc media player?
it sucks seeing all the characters have their faces stretched doh.gif

Added on January 9, 2011, 7:37 pmchanged the "Movist" works great.
no more stretched image,so im just gonna assume it's a mac vlc bug

This post has been edited by Mgsrulz: Jan 9 2011, 07:37 PM
kwekeugene
post Jan 9 2011, 07:51 PM

1,479 posts

Download the VLC package from their website. There should be a 'delete preferences' script. Run that and then reinstall VLC.
Mgsrulz
post Jan 9 2011, 08:02 PM

30 years of Metal Gear
14,258 posts

QUOTE(kwekeugene @ Jan 9 2011, 07:51 PM)
Download the VLC package from their website. There should be a 'delete preferences' script. Run that and then reinstall VLC.
tried that, still stretches.
more2teayap
post Jan 9 2011, 08:56 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

About VLC, anyone experience when it loads certain mkv, it take very long time before it could play. Any solutions?
Masamune
post Jan 9 2011, 09:43 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 9 2011, 03:56 PM)
About VLC, anyone experience when it loads certain mkv, it take very long time before it could play. Any solutions?
This is always common for vlc. Thats why for playing mkv or HD movies i always use MPlayer OSX Extended.
more2teayap
post Jan 9 2011, 10:17 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Masamune @ Jan 9 2011, 09:43 PM)
This is always common for vlc. Thats why for playing mkv or HD movies i always use MPlayer OSX Extended.
Somehow Mplayer is even worse, the second time I open the movie, it crashed

Added on January 9, 2011, 10:18 pmIt happens when I click check updates automatically

This post has been edited by more2teayap: Jan 9 2011, 10:18 PM
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 10 2011, 09:18 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

Is anyone having red flashing problem when playing RMVB using RealPlayer? Updated to latest version but still the same.

Secondly for VLC prob, are you guys having blur screen when you jump forward for video? After few sec of blur then it back to normal.
more2teayap
post Jan 10 2011, 09:28 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 10 2011, 09:18 AM)
Is anyone having red flashing problem when playing RMVB using RealPlayer? Updated to latest version but still the same.

Secondly for VLC prob, are you guys having blur screen when you jump forward for video? After few sec of blur then it back to normal.
Having the exact same problem as yours when playing RMVB on VLC and RealPlayer sad.gif
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 10 2011, 09:31 AM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(more2teayap @ Jan 10 2011, 09:28 AM)
Having the exact same problem as yours when playing RMVB on VLC and RealPlayer  sad.gif
Any solution on that? Is Movist another option for me now?
Can't stand of the often red flashing problem while watching movie le..sigh
more2teayap
post Jan 10 2011, 10:06 AM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 10 2011, 09:31 AM)
Another player for OSX? I gotta try it
hapa
post Jan 10 2011, 12:22 PM

i kill u!!
828 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Jan 10 2011, 09:31 AM)
im not sure this work, but u can try to close page in browser (im using chrome) that contain flash, such as youtube video. this should be able to temporary solve the red flashing problem.. do reply whether it work or not ya.
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 10 2011, 12:54 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Jan 10 2011, 12:22 PM)
im not sure this work, but u can try to close page in browser (im using chrome) that contain flash, such as youtube video. this should be able to temporary solve the red flashing problem.. do reply whether it work or not ya.
Okay, thanks for advanced.
Gonna try it out later, probably after my work. Will update again.
kimurastanley
post Jan 10 2011, 06:56 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

For me, vlc player can't play rmvb well. It keeps crashing when I fast forward the movie
more2teayap
post Jan 10 2011, 07:01 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

I moved to MPlayer, it plays RMVB very well too
Masamune
post Jan 11 2011, 04:44 PM

Just A Kid
1,228 posts

I HATE rmvb format. Low quality and horrible sound. That's why i don't have any rmvb movies.
zXJaMeSXz
post Jan 12 2011, 08:43 AM

670 posts

Guys... If I installed bootcamp and windows 7 on my hard disk... Will it lower the performance of my momentus XT?
wilson88
post Jan 13 2011, 10:06 AM

Dupe Acc
1,807 posts

Just a sharing to everyone. I been suffering low volume output under Windows XP. I was searching for solution and I found driver able to fix the problem. Now the volume is as loud as the volume in SL.

http://forums.macrumors.com/showpost.php?p...76&postcount=46
Tested working for MBP 13" Mid 2010 under Windows XP
Jing-leBelle
post Jan 13 2011, 12:52 PM

Very New Member
2,003 posts

QUOTE(hapa @ Jan 10 2011, 12:22 PM)
Okay after few days of using the method provided by hapa, My red flashing problem is getting better, not as serious as previous but still getting some small red flashing once a while.
defectivelasagna
post Jan 15 2011, 12:59 AM

304 posts

thinking of getting the MB Air 11 inch, any comments?

also is it going to be refreshed any time soon>

124 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:59 PM