Your StarCraft 2 Rig, and the graphics/game performance

wilsonphua
post Aug 4 2010, 06:19 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

CB......I'm using laptop....and my Acer laptop only cost rm2.5k....compared to all of you who use desktop, mine sucks shit

NVIDIA GeForce G 105M
Windows Vista SP2
Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU T6500 @ 2.10GHz
4GB RAM

Can play SC2 at 1024x768

All graphic settings low, except for texture quality (MEDIUM), Terrain (ULTRA), Models (HIGH), Unit Portraits (3D), Movies (HIGH)

70-100 fps when building my base in Skirmish mode.

40-60 fps when I build my units and send them to the enemy's base.

30-60 fps when shooting, tactical nuke

70-210 fps when playing cinematics

20-40 fps when playing some single player campaign, example, "THE DEVILS' PLAYGROUND"

50 fps at most gameplay

I don't know why sometimes my fps goes up to 153 although I've capped my fps to 60, using the Variables.txt in my documents

After playing for one hour, the temperature is around 70 degree Celsius.

wilsonphua
post Aug 6 2010, 08:21 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(raylee914 @ Aug 6 2010, 05:50 PM)
i m not sure.i always have a black screen when cinematic video is played..=.=
go to nvidia website and download the new drivers....i also kena that one last time...now its fixed

0.0190sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:13 PM