[WTA] Starcraft 2 worth it to get it now ?
Aug 4 2010, 02:26 AM
1,910 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
Cheap entertainment. RM230 that will last you for at least a year if you like battlenet. Worth every ringgit and sen
Aug 4 2010, 11:40 AM
1,910 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KL |
QUOTE(JackAlvins @ Aug 4 2010, 02:46 AM) I like Blizzard but I don't like Activision. Still, I think RM660 is cheaper than what I would be spending on other type of entertainment I like StarCraft but I don't like StarCraft II as it is now. No LAN. No chat channels. No proper sorting of custom maps. The same ones will be at top of list. No US server access for SEA for two months. No satisfying storyline. Not worth. Wait. Hmm.. I hate to bring you bad news but I give it 2 years at most. Did anyone mention you're gonna have to pay at those prices two more times within the next four years? There will be 2 more expansions. STANDALONE expansions! It means they can run as separate full games. Hence full prices. RM220 again 2 more times. So, it will be RM660 for your four years unless you wanna stay out of date. USD60 is the raised price of the original game from USD50. You're supposed to be paying RM170 for a standard original game. The more people buying such prices, the more Activision are going to raise the price even further. Even Bobby Kotick says he wants to raise prices even higher: http://www.destructoid.com/kotick-i-would-...ld-143049.phtml Not to mention SEA version around retailers are basically USD79 rather than the USD75 claimed from the press release. Lack of patience. Lack of resistance to temptation. You reap what you sow. Thunder. Whirlwind. Hell, it's not the time. |
| Change to: | 0.0191sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:57 AM |