JDorama Fan's Club Version 6

tan_pang
post Mar 18 2019, 10:51 AM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Morales @ Mar 9 2019, 10:08 PM)
is this somewhat related to 1 litre of tears?
Yes, start from there
QUOTE(broken_string @ Mar 16 2019, 11:44 AM)
u never fail to appear on this day  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Hahahaha, I only comeback once a year, bye!! bye.gif
starlight
post Apr 4 2019, 05:26 PM

517 posts

Any recommendation for must watch drama? Prefer drama that made based on manga like kurosagi and liar game.

I need the suspense and thrilling one
jayhan
post Jun 6 2019, 09:44 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
2,707 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Mar 18 2019, 10:51 AM)
Yes, start from there

Hahahaha, I only comeback once a year, bye!! bye.gif
Yo tan_pang! You have great consistency! Salute!
pekkauwer
post Jun 6 2019, 10:27 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(starlight @ Apr 4 2019, 05:26 PM)
Any recommendation for must watch drama? Prefer drama that made based on manga like kurosagi and liar game.

I need the suspense and thrilling one
mrs sherlock/siren?
old drama i know but the current new one is too meh
starlight
post Jun 7 2019, 07:24 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Jun 6 2019, 10:27 PM)
mrs sherlock/siren?
old drama i know but the current new one is too meh
Pikichu
post Sep 26 2019, 11:02 AM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Mar 9 2019, 09:04 PM)
Is that a drama of her younger sister?
Pikichu
post Sep 26 2019, 11:56 AM

1,623 posts

Saka no Tochu no Ie 坂の途中の家 The House on the Slope

Jdrama of a woman who was called to serve as a lay judge.
In America, people caught by police are innocent until proven guilty
In Japan, people caught by police are guilty until proven innocent.
Japan do not have a jury box, and people are called to serve as lay judges,
who can question witnesses like the prosecutor and defense lawyer.

The case is a mother, Ando Mizuho on trial for murder of her daughter.

The Jdrama follows Yamazaki Risako who is a mother of 3 year old Ayaka.
Who reminds me of Chibi Maruko, and they live in a family of 3.
As a mother herself, Risako feels for Mizuho who is in the same age, accused
of dropping her 8-month old into a bathtub.

A few of the reviews I stumbled upon praise the writting.

First downloaded it because English subtitles are available on d-addicts.
Thanks to HPriest and team. Shibasaki performed well in Galilleo,
Hundred Million Stars From the Sky, Ando Llyod: AI knows love,
Suspect X and some of her music.

I have watched 2 episodes and briefly noticed the pretty ladies have average looking spouse biggrin.gif LOL
The Jdrama goes in depth of people's emotions in their lives.
I don't have children so I cannot relate to parents and
Postpatrum Depression, so this drama shares these experiences.

I never knew women could be so sensitive... to the point that
a mother is the first to know when she is failing in her duties.

The drama also shows the differential culture of Japan as in the norm
of men treating their wives and how woman demands of their man,
with numerous supporting casts, which I have hardly seen before.
It is their culture, their family, not my place to judge nor do I agree
with all the behaviour in the scenes. It is just a new experience in
every episode of this Jdrama.

The House on a Slope

Release Date: April 27, 2019
Writer: Mitsuyo Kakuta (novel), Eriko Shinozaki
Director: Yukihiro Morigaki
Stars: Kou Shibasaki, famed for Battle Royale, Galileo, 47 Ronin, Naotora: The Lady Warlord
10 episodes with 50 minutes each.

Based on 2 episodes, I would not recommend this Jdrama especially most viewers are more familiar with anime and manga. It has no panoramic scenic view, comedy, action, merely pure drama and depth of emotion which you can't laugh or cry and even the suspense is quite light. I guess this is not a drama that I can find in abundance and the writing keeps me on the story. Sometimes the dialogue is just enough and the casts' expressions carry the story. I doubt Indonesia will get this Jdrama although it is on WOWOW streaming. Enjoy.

Pikichu
post Sep 27 2019, 08:12 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Sep 26 2019, 11:56 AM)
Saka no Tochu no Ie 坂の途中の家 The House on the Slope
I have watched 2 episodes and briefly noticed the pretty ladies have average looking spouse biggrin.gif LOL
After the third episode, I realize why the spouse are 'average' looking.

In reality economy can take a toll on family life.
Rising divorce rates, domestic violence, child abuse, substance abuse are consequences of life.
In stress and depression, people may not function properly. Spouce may not support each other.

The author wrote the drama to mimic life so the spouse have to enact unsupportive behaviours.
Top actors would not want to jeapordize their image which leads to mostly budding actors.
In most drama, showcase life and people's inter-relations mostly with outsiders.
This is one Jdrama that zooms in on family members. What happens when your love ones is not supportive of you?
When people you count on, do not trust you?

Saka no Tochu no Ie : The House on the Slope
Pikichu
post Oct 1 2019, 09:25 PM

1,623 posts

I completed Saka no Tochu no Ie.
Insightful story and very well potrayed.

I notice a Japanese movie on international website.
"Masukaredo Hoteru"

I am going to give Masquerade Hotel a watch.
Good to see Takuya Kimura and Takako Matsu in the same film again. Although the leading lady is Masami Nagasawa.

Japanese mystery genre seldom disappoints. And this film has a wide range of casts.
http://asianwiki.com/Masquerade_Hotel
pekkauwer
post Oct 7 2019, 12:53 AM

273 posts

Anyone watch sagideka?
Pikichu
post Oct 8 2019, 11:09 AM

1,623 posts

Looking for English subtitle for "The House Where The Mermaid Sleeps" if anyone has source, kindly PM me. Thank you.

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Oct 7 2019, 12:53 AM)
Anyone watch sagideka?
Not me. Do you like it?
pekkauwer
post Oct 8 2019, 11:55 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(Pikichu @ Oct 8 2019, 11:09 AM)
Looking for English subtitle for "The House Where The Mermaid Sleeps" if anyone has source, kindly PM me. Thank you.
Not me. Do you like it?
kinda funny but the story line not understandable
ammarechizen
post Oct 8 2019, 12:00 PM

150 posts

hi, im new here. never thought of looking for jdorama fan club. haha.
is there any link to stream/download jdrama? thanks in advance
Pikichu
post Oct 8 2019, 01:19 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Oct 8 2019, 11:55 AM)
kinda funny but the story line not understandable
I have not watched Sagideka.
The synopsis is interesting.

Detective who deals with fraud and scam cases, arrests Kaji involved in a voice phishing case. Imamiya and her colleagues do not know who is at the top of the voice phishing group. Detective Tezuka suggests that they should let Kaji walk free and see if he will lead them to the top of the group.

Japan is an advance economy which has very advance scams and fraud. So it makes sense that it is not easy to understand.

QUOTE(ammarechizen @ Oct 8 2019, 12:00 PM)
hi, im new here. never thought of looking for jdorama fan club. haha.
is there any link to stream/download jdrama? thanks in advance
Hi, Welcome.

I am not familiar with Jdrama streaming. Maybe someone can share.
I am picky in downloading Jdrama because English subtitles are dependent on fan-subs.
Also because Japan do enforce against encoders and subbers so lots of covert searching.
Fan subs also take time to translate, type, time and compile so, mostly watching past Jdramas.
Some times the subs do not sync, so I bear with it.
Japan's culture is unique so some stories, we cannot find anywhere else.

Example: Kurokawa no techo
Haraguchi Motoko works as a temp at a bank. To pay off debt that she inherited from her parents, she also works as a hostess at a club in Ginza. Motoko Haraguchi is finally able to repay the debt. At this time, there's chatter that the temp employees will be laid off at the bank. Motoko Haraguchi decides to carry out a scheme she has prepared secretly. She transfers money from accounts opened illegally to her bank account. Altogether, Motoko Haraguchi embezzles 180 million yen. Using her “Kurokawa no Techo” (Black Leather Notebook) which has a list of the illegally opened accounts, she fights against bank branch managers and opens a club in Ginza.

Try type ddg.gg for duckduckgo search engine.
Search Jdrama download (title)

Masquerade Hotel is recent and interesting to watch.
Masquerade Hotel is in a movie format 2 hours
j-addicts.blogspot.com streaming this in 3 parts with Jap and Chinese subtitles.

If you happen to find English subtitles for "The house where the mermaid sleeps" then I appreciate you drop me a PM.

tan_pang
post Mar 9 2020, 03:50 PM

3,110 posts

Hi, just come back here to say "Hi", once a year

Pikichu
post Apr 13 2020, 04:50 PM

1,623 posts

QUOTE(pekkauwer @ Oct 7 2019, 12:53 AM)
Anyone watch sagideka?
Watched Sagideka
Interesting storyline - I would recommend.

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Mar 9 2020, 03:50 PM)
Hi, just come back here to say "Hi", once a year

Hi, hope can watch and listen to this next year.

------------------------------------------------------------

How much a person can change in 6 months?

Kyojo (2020) is a Japanese police academy story.
90 students, how many will graduate?
Sleek, high tension mystery, amazing plot.
My rating is 10/10 : 2 episodes about 1.5hours each.

Stars: Takuya Kimura, Kawaguchi Haruna, among many.

HangPC2
post Apr 19 2020, 04:12 PM

396 posts

Awaiting Kirin / 麒麟がくる Kiri ga Kuru (2020)

https://www.nhk.or.jp/kirin/

Kirin ga Kuru is a 2020 Japanese historical drama television series starring Hiroki Hasegawa as Akechi Mitsuhide, a samurai and general during the Sengoku period. The series is the 59th NHK taiga drama, premiering in January 19, 2020. It is the first regular taiga drama to be fully shot in 4K resolution.

HangPC2
post Apr 19 2020, 04:13 PM

396 posts

broken_string
post Sep 27 2020, 11:45 AM

人生, 如何說得失, 論成敗 ?
7,258 posts

https://asia.nikkei.com/Life-Arts/Obituarie...wAkG7iHIR_ygcQQ

Within the last few months few jdorama star have killed themselves.. Wtf 😭
skystrike
post Jan 13 2021, 11:41 PM

back to normal
1,269 posts

just finished Alice in Borderland at netfix...quite good..

64 Pages « < 61 62 63 64 >Top

0.0171sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 10:11 AM