winmo running android, htc hd2

TSNarako
post Aug 3 2010, 06:35 PM, updated 16y ago

what?
705 posts

hey it seems that the froyo rom for the htc hd2 is nearly perfect and all seems to be working
and some claim it may be better than some android phone
what do you think??

http://androidcommunity.com/htc-hd2-gets-f...video-20100802/

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...t=735166&page=1
MyWifeCar
post Aug 3 2010, 07:03 PM

★ Car Soundproofing DIY~
591 posts

I'll get my fren to do that too..... tongue.gif
KannaSai1
post Aug 3 2010, 07:30 PM

6,933 posts

htc hd2 running android= evo : )
mozact89
post Aug 3 2010, 07:38 PM

~KAWASAKI NINJA~
1,137 posts

i saw it on youtube already... lagging laa..
AskarPerang
post Aug 3 2010, 09:36 PM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

Wow...is that even possible?

akachester
post Aug 3 2010, 09:39 PM

Its Life. Live with it!
7,689 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Aug 3 2010, 09:36 PM)
Wow...is that even possible?
Yes it is. Even the ancient HTC Diamond that i have previously can run Android but there are certain limitations at that point.

One thing to note though, and this is based on my experience on the Diamond, is that it is actually a dual boot Android, where you will have both, WinMo and Android installed. It require a certain terminal like application to launch the Android, and it is very very slow especially during bootup.
mfadzil
post Aug 3 2010, 11:04 PM

47 posts

I've tried installing Froyo into HD2 and based on my experience, the speed is quite fast. Web browsing speed also almost on par with my Nexus One running Froyo.
I believe with current rapid development, soon it'll be stable enough to become a daily ROM for HD2 owner who wish to dual boot between Android and WinMo in their device.

I've blogged about Froyo installation in HD2 in my site here smile.gif
TSNarako
post Aug 3 2010, 11:45 PM

what?
705 posts

QUOTE(mfadzil @ Aug 3 2010, 11:04 PM)
I've tried installing Froyo into HD2 and based on my experience, the speed is quite fast. Web browsing speed also almost on par with my Nexus One running Froyo.
I believe with current rapid development, soon it'll be stable enough to become a daily ROM for HD2 owner who wish to dual boot between Android and WinMo in their device.

I've blogged about Froyo installation in HD2 in my site here  smile.gif
wow this look so cool.. so tempted to get a hd2 and run android oso...instead of desire or sgs...
mfadzil
post Aug 4 2010, 12:01 AM

47 posts

My recommendation if u wish to own an Android phone, better get the one with Android pre-installed (such as Desire or SGS wink.gif ) and save hassle of porting Froyo into HD2. Yes HD2 can run Froyo but I'm not sure if all Android apps can run smoothly on this ported ROM. Your Android experience might somehow...crippled.

My two cents though smile.gif
faridaizuddin
post Aug 4 2010, 10:43 PM

Androidian
1,017 posts

Yeah, that's so true anyway..
better go for Android based phone than getting WinMo phone then porting Froyo into it..
Sounds like DroidX features then... 4.3" screen.. 1GHz processor.. But I don't think it'll work well one day..

p/s: anyone heard iPhone running on Android?? Many bugs and the battery drained so fast!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
spacerx
post Aug 5 2010, 01:50 AM

809 posts

I've been using froyo by darkstone and im quite happy with it. i admit that at first it was difficult having bug, sod etc.. but dev team has been working hard for patches and fixes. ive been using since last week and it worked brilliantly for me plus lots of apps... so far there are few things which need fixes ...

bluetooth
camcoder function

even battery life, sound, screen sensitivity getting better with the latest zImage....
faridaizuddin
post Aug 5 2010, 08:01 AM

Androidian
1,017 posts

QUOTE(spacerx @ Aug 5 2010, 01:50 AM)
I've been using froyo by darkstone and im quite happy with it. i admit that at first it was difficult having bug, sod etc.. but dev team has been working hard for patches and fixes. ive been using since last week and it worked brilliantly for me plus lots of apps... so far there are few things which need fixes ...

bluetooth
camcoder function

even battery life, sound, screen sensitivity getting better with the latest zImage....
That sounds so good..
Camcoder function sometimes custom ROM for Android based device also having that problem..
Especially the entry level one like Tattoo...
No custom ROM for Eclair now fix the camcoder feature for Tattoo.. cry.gif
nghj
post Aug 5 2010, 07:07 PM

1,790 posts

of cos hd2 with android will never be perfect, but its a good chance to try out android with existing phone. trying out livewallpaper like the droidx eye one is kinda fun.

0.0440sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:26 AM