Cosmetic Surgery, Recommendation

TSnat-li
post Aug 3 2010, 06:19 PM, updated 14y ago

I'm just wondering has anyone of you done cosmetic surgery or know anyone that has done it? It can be on anything, from double eye-lid surgery to nose job and all smile.gif

Can you give me some recommendation/review on where is the best place and best price? I'm just wondering smile.gif

Thank you. smile.gif
reneemiu
post Aug 4 2010, 10:43 PM

hehe tumpang thread.. i also wanna know... i interested in double eyelid surgery.. xD
lazyserv
post Aug 6 2010, 02:14 PM

oh mai~
745 posts

thailand hatyai..

i got a friend make his nose.. rm 600 smile.gif
TSnat-li
post Aug 10 2010, 03:24 AM

QUOTE(lazyserv @ Aug 6 2010, 02:14 PM)
thailand hatyai..

i got a friend make his nose.. rm 600 smile.gif
Thailand is kinda far right? Do you know anywhere in Malaysia? KL? smile.gif
clarisooi
post Sep 18 2010, 03:35 PM

where in Hatyai?? izzit safe? im interested in doing double eyelids..
Cerbie86
post Sep 18 2010, 04:07 PM

not to try to scare u or something but look @ this LASIK http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XL01H65Gf54&feature=related

also dont do it in india - korea is better place - i have no idea about thailand though

This post has been edited by Cerbie86: Sep 18 2010, 04:08 PM
clarisooi
post Sep 18 2010, 04:23 PM

oic.. thnx =)

This post has been edited by clarisooi: Sep 18 2010, 04:24 PM
cyongyong
post Sep 18 2010, 09:35 PM

58 posts

for double eyelit surgery ...try doing it i sunway hospital
ranul
post Sep 19 2010, 02:09 AM

477 posts

wow...is double eye lits that desirable? lucky those who born with double eye lits smile.gif
map
post Sep 19 2010, 02:29 AM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

check out xiaxue.blogspot.com

she did hers at johor, not only pain but she also said there's not much difference between before and after she did her double eye lid surgery lol
clarisooi
post Sep 20 2010, 08:55 PM

QUOTE(cyongyong @ Sep 18 2010, 09:35 PM)
for double eyelit surgery ...try doing it i sunway hospital
do u know hw much's d price for double eyelid surgery there?

QUOTE(map @ Sep 19 2010, 02:29 AM)
check out xiaxue.blogspot.com

she did hers at johor, not only pain but she also said there's not much difference between before and after she did her double eye lid surgery lol
yea.. i've read it in her blog.. she did in with a surgeon frm China (if im nt mistaken).. heard they say never find those China surgeon for cosmetic surgery cz once they done business n go back China, n smtg's nt rite abt ur face, u cnt find him back..

This post has been edited by clarisooi: Sep 20 2010, 08:56 PM
cloud_sie
post Sep 20 2010, 11:04 PM

1 more tumpang thread ;p wan to noe whr n how to clear off eye bag?
clarisooi
post Sep 21 2010, 02:18 AM

QUOTE(cloud_sie @ Sep 20 2010, 11:04 PM)
1 more tumpang thread ;p wan to noe whr n how to clear off eye bag?
i oso wanna kno!! i hv SERIOUS eye bag n dark circles cry.gif cry.gif
zstan
post Sep 21 2010, 10:49 AM

15,671 posts

my uncle is a plastic n cosmetic surgeon..pm me if you want more details la.. biggrin.gif

eye bag removal surgery would cost about 2500-3500 depending on which hospital and location and surgeon...
sweetapple88
post Nov 24 2010, 01:09 AM

I did double eyelids in Mid Valley @ RM2300 ... So far quite satisfied the result ^^
uest91
post Nov 24 2010, 01:42 AM

I wish to have my nose done but Im scare of the pain and my nose very sensitive, scare i keep sneeze or rub my nose, it will become like MJ @_@

But I heard my friend's cousin sis did her nose job at around 3k, never see her cousin sis before so cant tell the result

sweetapple88
post Nov 24 2010, 01:45 AM

After you did your nose job, ensure your face is facing towards the wall when you sleep on your bed... Dun move when you sleep...For 3 months... My friend's sis experienced it b4...
uest91
post Nov 24 2010, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(sweetapple88 @ Nov 24 2010, 01:45 AM)
After you did your nose job, ensure your face is facing towards the wall when you sleep on your bed... Dun move when you sleep...For 3 months... My friend's sis experienced it b4...
Walao !!! For 3 months somemore...
My bf sleep very rude 1, move here move there, if he knock my nose GG !!
Then I think no nose job for me, I always sneeze and running nose every week.

Thanks for the info babe rclxms.gif
sweetapple88
post Nov 24 2010, 01:51 AM

Injection also ok...For temporary only..Tahan for 1 year - 1.5 years... Safety! Many HK & Taiwan actress prefer this... Cost around RM1k-RM2k...
uest91
post Nov 24 2010, 02:12 AM

QUOTE(sweetapple88 @ Nov 24 2010, 01:51 AM)
Injection also ok...For temporary only..Tahan for 1 year - 1.5 years... Safety! Many HK & Taiwan actress prefer this... Cost around RM1k-RM2k...
Oh ya, my cousin sis did that but the result isnt that big or maybe bcuz I cant really see the different :/
She did it at Singapore, didnt ask her for the price.
BlurSotong
post Nov 25 2010, 08:33 PM

111 posts

I was born with double eyelids but I main baling baling with batu kelikir when I was 7 and one of the batu hit my eye; docs said I was lucky cos the impact wasn't hard enough to blind me. But I no longer have double eyelids for my left, while somehow I gained triple-like on my right. shocking.gif Docs said I rub my eyes too much.

and my bf says that my eyelids changes with my mood. Serious = single, fun = double, and psycho = triple. This I cannot confirm cos I've never bothered to check my eyes out. tongue.gif
uest91
post Nov 26 2010, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Nov 25 2010, 08:33 PM)
I was born with double eyelids but I main baling baling with batu kelikir when I was 7 and one of the batu hit my eye; docs said I was lucky cos the impact wasn't hard enough to blind me. But I no longer have double eyelids for my left, while somehow I gained triple-like on my right. shocking.gif Docs said I rub my eyes too much.

and my bf says that my eyelids changes with my mood. Serious = single, fun = double, and psycho = triple. This I cannot confirm cos I've never bothered to check my eyes out. tongue.gif
@_@

I was born double eyelids too but when I'm upset, cry non stop it will become triple, damn nice leh.
My cousin sis ask me why my eyelids getting nicer and nicer, parallel 1 and I answer her.

Ask your bf to make you cry to few months, this should do. biggrin.gif
zstan
post Nov 26 2010, 10:22 AM

15,671 posts

QUOTE(uest91 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:33 AM)
Ask your bf to make you cry to few months, this should do.  biggrin.gif
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
BlurSotong
post Nov 27 2010, 10:18 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(uest91 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:33 AM)
@_@

I was born double eyelids too but when I'm upset, cry non stop it will become triple, damn nice leh.
My cousin sis ask me why my eyelids getting nicer and nicer, parallel 1 and I answer her.

Ask your bf to make you cry to few months, this should do.  biggrin.gif
Doubt my bf would want me to have triple. Triple = psycho for me. haha laugh.gif
ace.princess
post Nov 28 2010, 03:13 AM

713 posts

Wow didn't know double eyelid is in such high demand... I thought normally single or double not much difference smile.gif

I'm interested in nose surgery. Not to say I hate my nose, but I like those sharp pointed small noses celebrities have. But also weighing out the risks, as I've heard people die from complications and sometimes mere negligence. If I do it, I'd want a reputable surgeon. Don't mind paying more.

But think about the surgery, quite scat also... Seen videos on it on youtube.
BlurSotong
post Nov 28 2010, 12:20 PM

111 posts

Talking bout other surgeries for beauty, there's a Chinese celebrity died recently during cosmetic surgery. Her name was 'Bei Bei' or something. Saw a thread in kopitiam, so if you guys wanna read, just get ready for /k/ standard replies.

Personally, I don't think one should go for cosmetic surgery unless necessary.!like how phantom of the opera could have led a better life had surgery was an option.
Yong_5290
post Nov 29 2010, 04:10 AM

152 posts

any 1 know where can remove deep scar?
a fren of mine...girl...last time kena rob n got slashed at her back,her hand and her fist....
BlurSotong
post Nov 29 2010, 11:07 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Nov 29 2010, 04:10 AM)
any 1 know where can remove deep scar?
a fren of mine...girl...last time kena rob n got slashed at her back,her hand and her fist....
Sounds like a friend of mine. and it depends on their tech. Skin Club in Jln P. Ramlee? 1k plus depending on the scar size and location too.

I was a rebel when I was young and man, I have a lot of scars. From climbing trees to falling of my bicycle trying to perform wheelie. Running, jumping, getting into fights with boys. Those my precious physical memory when missing using pure aloe vera for few years. I have two left from a horrendous speeding with bicycle, it's pretty big but it's fading though, even without aloe vera; 14 years d.
beautyfreakkl
post Nov 30 2010, 01:09 AM

A 24-year-old Chinese pop star died in an “anesthetic accident” while having “facial bone-grinding surgery,” Agence France-Presse reported.

Wang Bei was a former contestant on “Super Girl,” which is equivalent to “American Idol.”

source: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2010/11/29/c...-complications/

pity that girl.. read in the star that she's only 24! a long way to go.. >.<
nellyn2712
post Nov 30 2010, 01:36 AM

seriously, dont do it. i have an auntie that did it before, n now about 8 years later her face is really horrible, u will look really nice for a while but after that the effects are crazy. if only i knew then about my range of skin care, i would have helped her.

uest91
post Nov 30 2010, 05:34 AM

QUOTE(beautyfreakkl @ Nov 30 2010, 01:09 AM)
A 24-year-old Chinese pop star died in an “anesthetic accident” while having “facial bone-grinding surgery,” Agence France-Presse reported.

Wang Bei was a former contestant on “Super Girl,” which is equivalent to “American Idol.”

source: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2010/11/29/c...-complications/

pity that girl.. read in the star that she's only 24! a long way to go.. >.<
Yerr >"< I dare not think about it d, damn scary !!

chiiupe
post Nov 30 2010, 04:38 PM

138 posts

yet to do any serious research, double eyelids roughly 2k-3k, nose should be more but still within 5k.

I know when I eventually get the surgery, I'll be going to a real hospital ie gleneagles, sdmc etc. I know of someone who had hers done by some 'doctor' visiting from China, in a hotel room...

S.Korea sounds like a good option, but the language barrier makes it hard to research for doctors.
lara89
post Nov 30 2010, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(sweetapple88 @ Nov 24 2010, 01:09 AM)
I did double eyelids in Mid Valley @ RM2300 ... So far quite satisfied the result ^^
midvalley where? is it kalo? RM2300 for both eyes?
weiwei1
post Dec 2 2010, 09:30 PM

double eyelids really look good when you are still young but will droops with age.
iCrash
post Dec 5 2010, 02:31 AM

25 posts

one should not speculate rumour they heard about cosmetic surgery, something they have not experience before.

I've been in this line for about 9 years now. Never have 1 single unsatisfied client before. In Malaysia, we do have some of the best surgeon around. even korean comes to Malaysia for surgery. They are famous for cosmetic surgery, as in clientele... not for having the best surgeon. Do not go hear-say.

always go to a cosmetic surgeon that is attached to a well known hospital. reason being is, pretty much 99% background/cv/reputation of the said surgeon will be checked thoroughly by the hospital. so you have less research to do.

make sure you are comfortable with the surgeon.. does not matter how good everyone said he is. if you have a bad feeling. walk out.

cosmetic surgery doesn't come cheap. if someone offer a sweet deal. give it a pass. it is your body, save more n wait longer if the real deal is too expensive. this is something you do not wish to go wrong.
chiiupe
post Dec 10 2010, 01:10 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(iCrash @ Dec 5 2010, 02:31 AM)
one should not speculate rumour they heard about cosmetic surgery, something they have not experience before.

I've been in this line for about 9 years now. Never have 1 single unsatisfied client before. In Malaysia, we do have some of the best surgeon around. even korean comes to Malaysia for surgery. They are famous for cosmetic surgery, as in clientele... not for having the best surgeon. Do not go hear-say.

always go to a cosmetic surgeon that is attached to a well known hospital. reason being is, pretty much 99% background/cv/reputation of the said surgeon will be checked thoroughly by the hospital. so you have less research to do.

make sure you are comfortable with the surgeon.. does not matter how good everyone said he is. if you have a bad feeling. walk out.

cosmetic surgery doesn't come cheap. if someone offer a sweet deal. give it a pass. it is your body, save more n wait longer if the real deal is too expensive. this is something you do not wish to go wrong.
+1
big thanks, informative(esp the Korean part) and a good reminder/guide

This post has been edited by chiiupe: Dec 10 2010, 01:11 AM
sab2106
post Dec 28 2010, 05:48 PM

44 posts

you can get fillers for your nose & lips now for so those who don't want to under go surgery. My friend did her nose at a skin club in menara hup seng, i think it looks pretty good. Im still thinking tongue.gif
MeruChan
post Jan 1 2011, 06:18 PM

225 posts

i am not sure if it is relevant...but how bout dental cosmetic surgery? i have sort of an overbite. like 2 big bunny tooth sticking out. A lot of friends say I would look so perfect without it. I really want to straighten my teeth but didnt wanna waste 2 years on braces , I mean I'm 22 years old...i just think braces should be for teens. no offence. and 2 years waiting is pretty damn long , and the maintenance effort is so much trouble.

I dont know what i cud do to get straight teeth instantly. but just imagine how celebrity or models cud just go to a dentist one day and have perfectly white straight teeth the next. jealous!
sab2106
post Jan 2 2011, 09:57 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Jan 1 2011, 06:18 PM)
i am not sure if it is relevant...but how bout dental cosmetic surgery? i have sort of an overbite. like 2 big bunny tooth sticking out.  A lot of  friends say I would look so perfect without it. I really want to straighten my teeth but didnt wanna waste 2 years on braces , I mean I'm 22 years old...i just think braces should be for teens. no offence. and 2 years waiting is pretty damn long , and the maintenance effort is so much trouble.

I dont know what i cud do to get straight teeth instantly. but just imagine how celebrity or models cud just go to a dentist one day and have perfectly white straight teeth the next. jealous!
Ive read in some magazine that in Singapore there are such kind of surgeries maybe you should it out smile.gif
chiangbao
post Jan 15 2011, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(nat-li @ Aug 10 2010, 03:24 AM)
Thailand is kinda far right? Do you know anywhere in Malaysia? KL? smile.gif
Hmm... i never gone through any cosmetic surgery before but i heard quite number of my client said that there is 1 in Klang very famous~ Ko Skin Specialist, but donno the address la~ you can go to google it la~ or maybe you can buy a magazine to gather some information first la~ like -Cosmetic Surgery & Beauty, its very very very informative, hehe~ cos i like reading it, i think you can get this magazine in any book store lo~
Akane_San
post Jan 16 2011, 03:26 AM

Wanna do nose job (nose bridge building) i recommend Dr Geh from Penang. He is really good. So many people went to see him for a 20 mins nose job lol

It enhances the facial features loh.. really.. sommore he is attached to the Pantai hospital pulau pinang.. so recommended.. ^^
biatche
post Jan 16 2011, 04:30 AM

1,564 posts

Yet the greatest beauty, one so difficult to find these days is inner beauty.

Cost? Nothing.
powie the cat
post Feb 11 2011, 10:22 AM

19 posts

U can go for dermal fillers, i feel it's so much better and safer compared to surgery. smile.gif
.J.
post Apr 4 2011, 02:47 PM

24 posts

im working in a cosmetic surgery clinic now..if u guys need any informations can PM me..hope this would help those people who wished to go for one but is unsure bout it instead of hearing all those speculation from outsiders..
Cool Tech
post Apr 6 2011, 06:18 PM

80 posts

can anyone share some b4-after cosmetic surgery pics?
lexy
post Oct 6 2011, 08:12 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(Akane_San @ Jan 16 2011, 03:26 AM)
Wanna do nose job (nose bridge building) i recommend Dr Geh from Penang. He is really good. So many people went to see him for a 20 mins nose job lol

It enhances the facial features loh.. really.. sommore he is attached to the Pantai hospital pulau pinang.. so recommended.. ^^
Hi Akane, 20 minutes nose job? what is that? can you give me more details?

*interested*
cassiecat
post Nov 14 2011, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(lexy @ Oct 6 2011, 08:12 AM)
Hi Akane, 20 minutes nose job? what is that? can you give me more details?

*interested*
me too, me too!

how much?
hisbabygurl
post Nov 19 2011, 02:43 PM

QUOTE(cassiecat @ Nov 14 2011, 09:56 PM)
me too, me too!

how much?
I heard of dermal fillers....It last for 8 months ++, so i think better get that rather than plastic surgery that might end up making u look uglier than u were ( and u'll suffer for the rest of ur life!)

Theres 1 place i went to, they offer botox treatment and dermal fillers. But i only went there to do laser treatment for my face.....Its called skinclub around KL. The procedure was done by doctor (a very friendly one).
ledoci
post Nov 20 2011, 12:52 AM

143 posts

it could be better doing in Korea
Jason lau
post Jun 29 2012, 08:44 PM

May I know the name of the clinic and it's location? Many thanks

Added on June 29, 2012, 8:46 pm
QUOTE(.J. @ Apr 4 2011, 02:47 PM)
im working in a cosmetic surgery clinic now..if u guys need any informations can PM me..hope this would help those people who wished to go for one but is unsure bout it instead of hearing all those speculation from outsiders..
May I know the clinic name and location? Many thanks

This post has been edited by Jason lau: Jun 29 2012, 08:46 PM
cynnz
post Mar 13 2013, 04:28 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(clarisooi @ Sep 21 2010, 02:18 AM)
i oso wanna kno!! i hv SERIOUS eye bag n dark circles  cry.gif  cry.gif
me too, so have you go to any surgery to remove the eye bag and dark circles? im thinking to do it....it really bothers me a lot..

QUOTE(.J. @ Apr 4 2011, 02:47 PM)
may i know which surgery clinic u r working at? biggrin.gif
niico
post Jun 14 2013, 05:34 PM

hi , how's your double eyelid currently ??
coz i planning to do also.. but i duno which one better ??
urs is sewing one is it ?
niico
post Jun 14 2013, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(Jason lau @ Jun 29 2012, 08:44 PM)
May I know the name of the clinic and it's location? Many thanks

Added on June 29, 2012, 8:46 pm

May I know the clinic name and location? Many thanks
may i have the clinic name , double eyelid information ?
thx a lot
babyy-samm
post Sep 16 2013, 08:14 PM

Validating

QUOTE(nat-li @ Aug 3 2010, 06:19 PM)

I'm just wondering has anyone of you done cosmetic surgery or know anyone that has done it? It can be on anything, from double eye-lid surgery to nose job and all smile.gif

Can you give me some recommendation/review on where is the best place and best price? I'm just wondering smile.gif

Thank you.  smile.gif
Heyy.i have sell nose fillers.u can buy from me and I help u fond doctor inject for you..mine is made in france..last 3 years...u can whatsapp me or sms me to ask..price or more information. .0193939363.
babyy-samm
post Sep 16 2013, 08:17 PM

Validating

QUOTE(niico @ Jun 14 2013, 05:35 PM)
may i have the clinic name , double eyelid information ?
thx a lot
Heyy.i have sell nose fillers.u can buy from me and I help u fond doctor inject for you..mine is made in france..last 3 years...u can whatsapp me or sms me to ask..price or more information. .0193939363.
skychen85
post Feb 11 2014, 03:00 PM

If anyone is looking for a plastic surgeon, I know a top 10 plastic surgeon from Korea that will come over to Malaysia end of Feb 2014.
Contact me if you are interested in meeting doctor.
Free consultation
Wechat ID: chenhunkim

below are the details of the doctor:
(English) http://www.hurimyoung.com/home/the-doctor/
(Chinese) http://mp.weixin.qq.com/s?__biz=MzA4NjI2OT...282bcab334a8#rd

Baidu Wiki: http://bike.baidu.com/view/4782429.htm

AnonymousGM
post Feb 13 2014, 09:59 AM

u girls know about aesthetic treatment? it may enhance your appearance without any surgery.. it is safe too!
didiinkl
post Mar 20 2014, 06:36 PM

QUOTE(nat-li @ Aug 3 2010, 06:19 PM)

I'm just wondering has anyone of you done cosmetic surgery or know anyone that has done it? It can be on anything, from double eye-lid surgery to nose job and all :)

Can you give me some recommendation/review on where is the best place and best price? I'm just wondering :)

Thank you.  :)
I just had some work done at Alice MediSpa in Bangsar. Her work is fantastic but I am so dissapointed and angry at their after-surgery procedure. For example, they will give you a set of medication and if you need say just a couple more of painkillers, they will make you pay. Even though you have paid like twenty something thousand for the procedure.

And when you have problems like potential infections, they will CHARGE you for dressing and cleaning of dressing. It's all about the money there. I say invest more and go to a real hospital. It's not worth the heartache and pain.
MinkyKitty
post Apr 15 2014, 04:58 AM

Hi Ladies~

How's your cosmetic surgery journey going so far? I'm curious..

Also, I'm wondering if you have any health issues or perhaps weak antibodies etc? Any side effects?

If you do suffer from fatigue, high blood pressure, migraines and a lot of gastric issues.. I have a solution ^^

Drop me at email at: iwillhlpyou@gmail.com

Oh and.. please tell me about yourself, how you found me and what made you choose to e-mail me ~

I'm really busy so.. my replies are selective towards those who want to improve themselves and feel better ^^

Regards,
MK
tiffanynco
post May 27 2014, 09:19 AM

anyone recommend a good plastic surgeon in klang area..
details and price maybe?.. im coming from australia to get my surgery done..
allysonlynn
post Jun 16 2014, 03:22 AM

QUOTE(Akane_San @ Jan 16 2011, 03:26 AM)

How much it costed you? Give me more detail please?
I am interesting in nose filler treatment smile.gif
jbanya
post Jul 27 2014, 02:40 PM

64 posts

Hi ladies, I plan to do Eyelids & Eye bag removal; i have double eyelids but as time goes by my eyes excess lid skin & many fat covered my double eyelids alrd tongue.gif
I would like to know if anyone here have experience on this doctor? and what is the cost about?

http://www.eyelidsurgerymalaysia.com/introduction.html

From his website seems good in both eyelids and eyebags surgery.

All your comments are precious to me, thanks.

tzer
post Jul 30 2014, 02:49 PM

QUOTE(jbanya @ Jul 27 2014, 02:40 PM)
Hi ladies, I plan to do Eyelids & Eye bag removal; i have double eyelids but as time goes by my eyes excess lid skin & many fat covered my double eyelids alrd tongue.gif
I would like to know if anyone here have experience on this doctor? and what is the cost about?

http://www.eyelidsurgerymalaysia.com/introduction.html

From his website seems good in both eyelids and eyebags surgery.

All your comments are precious to me, thanks.
Not sure about this doctor, but you can check on Lafa if you are near Sunway area.

their eyelids and eye bag removal http://www.lmg.com.my/services.html

this is real story testimonial of eye bag removal http://www.lmg.com.my/real-story-caroline.html

hope it help smile.gif
kajal28
post May 21 2015, 11:23 AM

My friend had ever gotten a nose job at Fabulous in Taiwan.
I think her nose is much better than before.

Cauvery30
post Jun 15 2015, 10:16 AM

Taiwan is a nice place, doctor Chiu of Fabulous is good at nose job.
Dinesh21
post Jan 29 2016, 10:30 AM

I had ever done a rib cartilage rhinoplasty at Fabulous in Taiwan. The rib cartilage can be removed through a one-inch incision in the lower chest. There is some discomfort for 48 – 72 hours, but patients are still able to leave the hospital the same day. I suggest you send mail to Dr. Chiu, who is famous in Kaohsiung.
candylicious
post Jun 16 2016, 05:13 AM

I would like to share my thoughts having undergone a number of cosmetic surgeries. I am not trying to tell people not to get it done but it is important to consider these aspects that are often overlooked and decide if you can handle it because you are unlikely to hear them from your surgeon.

Firstly, do know that cosmetic surgeries can become a vicious cycle and we may need to get the same procedure done again and again. That being said, one must have realistic expectations to begin with. If you have body dysmorphic disorder (BDD), please see a psychiatrist first to seek help instead of seeing a plastic surgeon. Revisions may be needed even if the surgery was performed by a board-certified plastic surgeon at the hospital. We always hear about good outcomes or very bad ones. However, some of us who have gotten it done may still end up disappointed due to unmet expectations (results not necessarily bad but could be better and was expecting a better improvement) or surgical error. Even the best surgeons are humans after all and people are prone to make mistakes. A very skilled surgeon may have a very low complication rate but you must be prepared that you can be one of those that may need a revision. ALWAYS find out about their revision policies (costs involved etc.) before agreeing to surgery. Another aspect that people often forget to ask their surgeon is about their post-operative care. Remember to ask about the follow-up appointments and schedule. Some surgeons just do not see you enough after surgery to check the outcome etc. I think that surgeons who truly care about results will want to see you more often. For example, having a follow-up at 3 months for a major procedure after the initial stitches removal at 1 week is just unacceptable. Patients may have concerns that need to be addressed after the surgery, anxiety or simply need reassurance during the healing period. Having supportive friends and/or family during the healing period can help. Seeing scars on your face and body can be very difficult to deal with for some people and having support will help you get through.

Do not expect perfection after cosmetic surgery or you risk ending up feeling depressed and may have to keep thinking about getting it 'fixed' thus having to spend more $$$$$ and time to heal. A quick search on the internet will show you that people have ended up committing suicide after cosmetic surgery. Also, I have noticed that some surgeons try to brush you off after voicing an unpleasant or poor result. No one likes to have to perform a revision unless the result is REALLY poor or mistake glaringly obvious. If you have an 'in-between' result and feel that it could have been better, you will likely need to pay for a full surgery again as this will not be considered as a revision. Be prepared for this.

On the other hand, I have friends who were pleased with their initial surgeries and started getting 'addicted'. Sometimes after you get a rhinoplasty, you may feel that your eyes or face shape etc. no longer suits your new nose and you would want to 'fix' those too. This can become a very time consuming thing and not to mention expensive affair to schedule further surgeries. It will also constantly weigh on your mind when you keep thinking about what to 'get done' next. Maybe in hindsight, it would have been better not to start at all especially when there was no 'real' problem (nothing reconstructive needed, purely cosmetic) and to spend time and energy focusing on other more important matters. The money used for your cosmetic surgeries can be spent on other more productive things like starting a business etc. I have also met a woman who took a personal loan to pay for a cosmetic surgery. Getting therapy when you are considering cosmetic surgery may help as well.

I am pointing out all the points above because most people think about costs alone when electing to get cosmetic surgery. Many of us who are new to cosmetic surgery are not prepared mentally for the post-operative period.

On another note, once you have considered all the aspects above and feel that you are MENTALLY ready and mature for surgery, always consult at least 2 or 3 board-certified surgeons before agreeing to surgery. Do not pick a surgeon based on pricing alone. The cheapest and most expensive surgeon may not necessarily be the worst or best. As stated above, even the best surgeons can make mistakes (very important to remember!). Go with the surgeon that you feel the most comfortable with and will be there for you in case of any complications because some will just try to brush you off (indirectly tell you to go away!) once you point out something unpleasant or unexpected.

candylicious
post Jun 16 2016, 05:22 AM

QUOTE(lookp @ Nov 6 2015, 09:02 AM)
Hi... may i get an opinion whether its better to do the plastic surgery here in Malaysia or abroad? can you guide me through the pricing, risk level, doctor's experience, success rate, and also the benefits of the patient, have more benefits locally or no difference.
i am interested but very doubtful on all this aspects...
need opinion.. thanks..
Hi there, do check my previous response to this thread. My opinion is that you should get it done locally as there are skilled surgeons around ONCE you have really considered all the aspects of surgery and prepared for it mentally. This only applies if the surgery (or surgeries) you are looking for is within the skill set of the local surgeons. In the event of any complications, you can have access to your doctor more easily and can attend follow-up appointments to ensure everything is going well. I know people who have gotten it done in Korea and realized that the results were not as expected after the swelling have subsided etc. thus incurring more costs (flight, hotel etc.) to go back to Korea to get it 'fixed'. There is also no language barrier here.
candylicious
post Jun 16 2016, 06:20 AM

QUOTE(didiinkl @ Mar 20 2014, 06:36 PM)
I just had some work done at Alice MediSpa in Bangsar. Her work is fantastic but I am so dissapointed and angry at their after-surgery procedure. For example, they will give you a set of medication and if you need say just a couple more of painkillers, they will make you pay. Even though you have paid like twenty something thousand for the procedure.

And when you have problems like potential infections, they will CHARGE you for dressing and cleaning of dressing. It's all about the money there. I say invest more and go to a real hospital. It's not worth the heartache and pain.
I'm sorry to hear about your experience and hope that you are better now since a lot of time has passed. Just to clarify, I had surgeries done in hospitals here and charges applied for changing dressings etc. too. Some surgeons here also charged fees for follow-up appointments after surgery! In my opinion, this is unacceptable and should have been included in the surgery cost. Once these plastic surgeons charge patients for attending follow-up appointments, the patient is unlikely to come back.

I have also gotten cosmetic surgery in the US and the surgeons tell you beforehand about the number of follow-up appointments included in the surgery cost. Of course, you are free to see the surgeon any time in between if there are any problems too. This is a lot better in managing the patient's expectations.
Chaitaly
post Jun 17 2016, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(lookp @ Nov 6 2015, 10:02 AM)
Hi... may i get an opinion whether its better to do the plastic surgery here in Malaysia or abroad? can you guide me through the pricing, risk level, doctor's experience, success rate, and also the benefits of the patient, have more benefits locally or no difference.
i am interested but very doubtful on all this aspects...
need opinion.. thanks..
In fact, most of surgeons in Malaysia are lack of experience, so many people do it abroad.

My friend also did a nose job at Fabulous clinic in Taiwan, she told me the surgeon there are full of experience.
koonghx
post Jun 28 2016, 12:31 AM

888 posts

Since I am in Korea, so naturally I would recommend Korea tongue.gif
Here they offer all in packages including accommodation and food.
I know one of my friend brought a few of her friends here and then she herself get hers done for free since she brought her friends.
Fasha1993
post Jun 28 2016, 12:39 AM

55 posts

Hi..am i the only guy here. I wanted so much to do vshape treatment coz my face kinda rounded a bit. I have a small face ,Not fat but a bit chubby. . So can someone suggest me where can i do the treatment n how much it costs?
Fasha1993
post Jun 28 2016, 12:40 AM

55 posts

QUOTE(koonghx @ Jun 28 2016, 12:31 AM)
Since I am in Korea, so naturally I would recommend Korea tongue.gif
Here they offer all in packages including accommodation and food.
I know one of my friend brought a few of her friends here and then she herself get hers done for free since she brought her friends.
Hi. How much it cost for facial surgey? Include all fares..
koonghx
post Jun 28 2016, 12:55 AM

888 posts

QUOTE(Fasha1993 @ Jun 28 2016, 12:40 AM)
Hi. How much it cost for facial surgey? Include all fares..
Nose Enhance Rhinoplasty
7 days
Around RM15K

Face Lifting
7 days
Around RM20K

These are all inclusive food and accommodation, so it's more expensive then just the surgery.

If just the surgery, then separate accommodation, it's cheaper.
However, you can think of it as holiday too since a lot of time is free/rest time.
Narmada
post Jun 30 2016, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(koonghx @ Jun 28 2016, 01:55 AM)
Nose Enhance Rhinoplasty
7 days
Around RM15K

Face Lifting
7 days
Around RM20K

These are all inclusive food and accommodation, so it's more expensive then just the surgery.

If just the surgery, then separate accommodation, it's cheaper.
However, you can think of it as holiday too since a lot of time is free/rest time.
Thanks for sharing.
koonghx
post Jun 30 2016, 01:52 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(Narmada @ Jun 30 2016, 01:49 PM)
Thanks for sharing.
You can check those on Korea government website. The prices are fixed and have maximum prices set by law.
neuroneuster
post Jul 4 2016, 04:28 PM

423 posts

Duh, no need Korea, unless it is for v shape - because they have many new technologies now. Thailand has good surgeons.
Narmada
post Jul 19 2016, 11:48 AM

Thailand? Any good surgeons?
I am interested in Korea and Taiwan Fabulous clinic.

neuroneuster
post Jul 21 2016, 10:26 AM

423 posts

QUOTE(Narmada @ Jul 19 2016, 11:48 AM)
Thailand? Any good surgeons?
I am interested in Korea and Taiwan Fabulous clinic.
Usually good ones are privates, not public hospitals.
DRK is famous (many transgenders models had themselves enhanced here). Read the doctors' profile.

Thailand is cost effective, but for v shape related treatment, I think SKorea has the best technology.

estylista
post Jul 21 2016, 04:31 PM

Anyone know about pdo thread nose or face lifting. It's none surgical to do nose job, I'm kinda interested in this method since it's kinda fast healing n none surgery needed.
zouk2010
post Aug 4 2016, 09:26 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(estylista @ Jul 21 2016, 04:31 PM)
Anyone know about pdo thread nose or face lifting. It's none surgical to do nose job, I'm kinda interested in this method since it's kinda fast healing n none surgery needed.
Pdo thread nose can last 1 and half year to 2 year. I enquire about this from Estee clinic kepong. It costs rm4300. I highly recommend u doing PRP treatment for ur face. U can search about its info. It cost rm1800.

I jusy do for this PRP treatment. It nid at least 3 treatments.

This post has been edited by zouk2010: Aug 4 2016, 09:28 AM

0.0399sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 02:39 PM