Cosmetic Surgery, Recommendation

BlurSotong
post Nov 25 2010, 08:33 PM

111 posts

I was born with double eyelids but I main baling baling with batu kelikir when I was 7 and one of the batu hit my eye; docs said I was lucky cos the impact wasn't hard enough to blind me. But I no longer have double eyelids for my left, while somehow I gained triple-like on my right. shocking.gif Docs said I rub my eyes too much.

and my bf says that my eyelids changes with my mood. Serious = single, fun = double, and psycho = triple. This I cannot confirm cos I've never bothered to check my eyes out. tongue.gif
uest91
post Nov 26 2010, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(BlurSotong @ Nov 25 2010, 08:33 PM)
I was born with double eyelids but I main baling baling with batu kelikir when I was 7 and one of the batu hit my eye; docs said I was lucky cos the impact wasn't hard enough to blind me. But I no longer have double eyelids for my left, while somehow I gained triple-like on my right. shocking.gif Docs said I rub my eyes too much.

and my bf says that my eyelids changes with my mood. Serious = single, fun = double, and psycho = triple. This I cannot confirm cos I've never bothered to check my eyes out. tongue.gif
@_@

I was born double eyelids too but when I'm upset, cry non stop it will become triple, damn nice leh.
My cousin sis ask me why my eyelids getting nicer and nicer, parallel 1 and I answer her.

Ask your bf to make you cry to few months, this should do. biggrin.gif
zstan
post Nov 26 2010, 10:22 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(uest91 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:33 AM)
Ask your bf to make you cry to few months, this should do.  biggrin.gif
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
BlurSotong
post Nov 27 2010, 10:18 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(uest91 @ Nov 26 2010, 12:33 AM)
@_@

I was born double eyelids too but when I'm upset, cry non stop it will become triple, damn nice leh.
My cousin sis ask me why my eyelids getting nicer and nicer, parallel 1 and I answer her.

Ask your bf to make you cry to few months, this should do.  biggrin.gif
Doubt my bf would want me to have triple. Triple = psycho for me. haha laugh.gif
ace.princess
post Nov 28 2010, 03:13 AM

713 posts

Wow didn't know double eyelid is in such high demand... I thought normally single or double not much difference smile.gif

I'm interested in nose surgery. Not to say I hate my nose, but I like those sharp pointed small noses celebrities have. But also weighing out the risks, as I've heard people die from complications and sometimes mere negligence. If I do it, I'd want a reputable surgeon. Don't mind paying more.

But think about the surgery, quite scat also... Seen videos on it on youtube.
BlurSotong
post Nov 28 2010, 12:20 PM

111 posts

Talking bout other surgeries for beauty, there's a Chinese celebrity died recently during cosmetic surgery. Her name was 'Bei Bei' or something. Saw a thread in kopitiam, so if you guys wanna read, just get ready for /k/ standard replies.

Personally, I don't think one should go for cosmetic surgery unless necessary.!like how phantom of the opera could have led a better life had surgery was an option.
Yong_5290
post Nov 29 2010, 04:10 AM

152 posts

any 1 know where can remove deep scar?
a fren of mine...girl...last time kena rob n got slashed at her back,her hand and her fist....
BlurSotong
post Nov 29 2010, 11:07 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(Yong_5290 @ Nov 29 2010, 04:10 AM)
any 1 know where can remove deep scar?
a fren of mine...girl...last time kena rob n got slashed at her back,her hand and her fist....
Sounds like a friend of mine. and it depends on their tech. Skin Club in Jln P. Ramlee? 1k plus depending on the scar size and location too.

I was a rebel when I was young and man, I have a lot of scars. From climbing trees to falling of my bicycle trying to perform wheelie. Running, jumping, getting into fights with boys. Those my precious physical memory when missing using pure aloe vera for few years. I have two left from a horrendous speeding with bicycle, it's pretty big but it's fading though, even without aloe vera; 14 years d.
beautyfreakkl
post Nov 30 2010, 01:09 AM

A 24-year-old Chinese pop star died in an “anesthetic accident” while having “facial bone-grinding surgery,” Agence France-Presse reported.

Wang Bei was a former contestant on “Super Girl,” which is equivalent to “American Idol.”

source: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2010/11/29/c...-complications/

pity that girl.. read in the star that she's only 24! a long way to go.. >.<
nellyn2712
post Nov 30 2010, 01:36 AM

seriously, dont do it. i have an auntie that did it before, n now about 8 years later her face is really horrible, u will look really nice for a while but after that the effects are crazy. if only i knew then about my range of skin care, i would have helped her.

uest91
post Nov 30 2010, 05:34 AM

QUOTE(beautyfreakkl @ Nov 30 2010, 01:09 AM)
A 24-year-old Chinese pop star died in an “anesthetic accident” while having “facial bone-grinding surgery,” Agence France-Presse reported.

Wang Bei was a former contestant on “Super Girl,” which is equivalent to “American Idol.”

source: http://www.foxnews.com/health/2010/11/29/c...-complications/

pity that girl.. read in the star that she's only 24! a long way to go.. >.<
Yerr >"< I dare not think about it d, damn scary !!

chiiupe
post Nov 30 2010, 04:38 PM

138 posts

yet to do any serious research, double eyelids roughly 2k-3k, nose should be more but still within 5k.

I know when I eventually get the surgery, I'll be going to a real hospital ie gleneagles, sdmc etc. I know of someone who had hers done by some 'doctor' visiting from China, in a hotel room...

S.Korea sounds like a good option, but the language barrier makes it hard to research for doctors.
lara89
post Nov 30 2010, 08:47 PM

QUOTE(sweetapple88 @ Nov 24 2010, 01:09 AM)
I did double eyelids in Mid Valley @ RM2300 ... So far quite satisfied the result ^^
midvalley where? is it kalo? RM2300 for both eyes?
weiwei1
post Dec 2 2010, 09:30 PM

double eyelids really look good when you are still young but will droops with age.
iCrash
post Dec 5 2010, 02:31 AM

25 posts

one should not speculate rumour they heard about cosmetic surgery, something they have not experience before.

I've been in this line for about 9 years now. Never have 1 single unsatisfied client before. In Malaysia, we do have some of the best surgeon around. even korean comes to Malaysia for surgery. They are famous for cosmetic surgery, as in clientele... not for having the best surgeon. Do not go hear-say.

always go to a cosmetic surgeon that is attached to a well known hospital. reason being is, pretty much 99% background/cv/reputation of the said surgeon will be checked thoroughly by the hospital. so you have less research to do.

make sure you are comfortable with the surgeon.. does not matter how good everyone said he is. if you have a bad feeling. walk out.

cosmetic surgery doesn't come cheap. if someone offer a sweet deal. give it a pass. it is your body, save more n wait longer if the real deal is too expensive. this is something you do not wish to go wrong.
chiiupe
post Dec 10 2010, 01:10 AM

138 posts

QUOTE(iCrash @ Dec 5 2010, 02:31 AM)
one should not speculate rumour they heard about cosmetic surgery, something they have not experience before.

I've been in this line for about 9 years now. Never have 1 single unsatisfied client before. In Malaysia, we do have some of the best surgeon around. even korean comes to Malaysia for surgery. They are famous for cosmetic surgery, as in clientele... not for having the best surgeon. Do not go hear-say.

always go to a cosmetic surgeon that is attached to a well known hospital. reason being is, pretty much 99% background/cv/reputation of the said surgeon will be checked thoroughly by the hospital. so you have less research to do.

make sure you are comfortable with the surgeon.. does not matter how good everyone said he is. if you have a bad feeling. walk out.

cosmetic surgery doesn't come cheap. if someone offer a sweet deal. give it a pass. it is your body, save more n wait longer if the real deal is too expensive. this is something you do not wish to go wrong.
+1
big thanks, informative(esp the Korean part) and a good reminder/guide

This post has been edited by chiiupe: Dec 10 2010, 01:11 AM
sab2106
post Dec 28 2010, 05:48 PM

44 posts

you can get fillers for your nose & lips now for so those who don't want to under go surgery. My friend did her nose at a skin club in menara hup seng, i think it looks pretty good. Im still thinking tongue.gif
MeruChan
post Jan 1 2011, 06:18 PM

225 posts

i am not sure if it is relevant...but how bout dental cosmetic surgery? i have sort of an overbite. like 2 big bunny tooth sticking out. A lot of friends say I would look so perfect without it. I really want to straighten my teeth but didnt wanna waste 2 years on braces , I mean I'm 22 years old...i just think braces should be for teens. no offence. and 2 years waiting is pretty damn long , and the maintenance effort is so much trouble.

I dont know what i cud do to get straight teeth instantly. but just imagine how celebrity or models cud just go to a dentist one day and have perfectly white straight teeth the next. jealous!
sab2106
post Jan 2 2011, 09:57 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(MeruChan @ Jan 1 2011, 06:18 PM)
i am not sure if it is relevant...but how bout dental cosmetic surgery? i have sort of an overbite. like 2 big bunny tooth sticking out.  A lot of  friends say I would look so perfect without it. I really want to straighten my teeth but didnt wanna waste 2 years on braces , I mean I'm 22 years old...i just think braces should be for teens. no offence. and 2 years waiting is pretty damn long , and the maintenance effort is so much trouble.

I dont know what i cud do to get straight teeth instantly. but just imagine how celebrity or models cud just go to a dentist one day and have perfectly white straight teeth the next. jealous!
Ive read in some magazine that in Singapore there are such kind of surgeries maybe you should it out smile.gif
chiangbao
post Jan 15 2011, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(nat-li @ Aug 10 2010, 03:24 AM)
Thailand is kinda far right? Do you know anywhere in Malaysia? KL? smile.gif
Hmm... i never gone through any cosmetic surgery before but i heard quite number of my client said that there is 1 in Klang very famous~ Ko Skin Specialist, but donno the address la~ you can go to google it la~ or maybe you can buy a magazine to gather some information first la~ like -Cosmetic Surgery & Beauty, its very very very informative, hehe~ cos i like reading it, i think you can get this magazine in any book store lo~

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:15 PM