12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v15, Celebrating 30 Years of Plastic Goodness

TSParody
post Oct 11 2010, 11:17 PM

HG 1/144 Brave Commander Test Type

It's purposely blocking Sinanju sad.gif

TSParody
post Oct 12 2010, 12:02 AM

1/72 Tornadomessiah Alto Custom is out now.

drool.gif

TSParody
post Oct 12 2010, 05:50 PM

QUOTE(funnyface @ Oct 12 2010, 07:10 AM)
I mean is it from R*t M*r shop... rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 12 2010, 10:11 AM)
oh. tongue.gif yeah from there lo

That has been bro MyKy44's favourite gunpla shop because... brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Oct 12 2010, 09:34 AM)
maybe it's because yours is the unarmoured type. that's why it looks and feels fragile. i'm only drooling at the armoured ones, the plain type is too skinny. if i want skinny robots, i'll get EVAs  laugh.gif .

When i said mine was VF-25S AM Ozma Custom, it means Armored Messiah. sweat.gif

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 12 2010, 01:03 PM)
Interested?

It's because of the Sanguo reissues of the same mould with slight / no variation. That was the reason why that thread is barely alive now. It's kinda like a boycott.

I have already thought about reviving the SD love months ago, but then i found out:

TSParody
post Oct 12 2010, 09:50 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 12 2010, 06:36 PM)
About two years ago we had a Zaku SD groupbuild which was rather successful. Am thinking of including other gunpla variants as well... if you really wanted to, you can even enter a PG. The goal is more of getting peeps to actually stop snap fitting and start painting... even minor detailing and panel lining is a step forwards.  wink.gif

In the name of the great Gunpla spirit, i wish you all the best, dude. rclxms.gif

If there's anything i can help, let me know. wink.gif

QUOTE(kellefe @ Oct 12 2010, 07:35 PM)
Stop poisoning me~~ drool over the tornado messiah~ initially was givin up due to the price , but now even the price couldnt stop me from grabbing in at store now !!! GRR ~ Hate u Parody !!

You're... welcome? tongue.gif

TSParody
post Oct 13 2010, 04:33 PM

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 12 2010, 09:54 PM)
Parody, you can join in the fun! Participate! As Robin Hood says... the more the merrier!

I'll decide after you have finalized the event first. nod.gif

QUOTE(golbeza @ Oct 12 2010, 10:00 PM)
last weekend, went for a trip down to kl, i found this at the time square hobby shop  sweat.gif

GraffitiToys! When you take it to the counter, it's RM79.90 laugh.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 13 2010, 02:44 PM)
weehee tenkiu mang.. quite near to my place only.. hahaha

No cute girls in this shop though... but the price is nicer whistling.gif

TSParody
post Oct 13 2010, 08:01 PM

RG Zaku II lookin' good. drool.gif

TSParody
post Oct 14 2010, 12:17 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 13 2010, 11:59 PM)
hey pinkmoz. sorry. i like gunjap now.

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 14 2010, 12:02 AM)
must be because of one of the one piece character.. lol

It has always been the boobies. tongue.gif

--------

More RG Zaku II!!! wub.gif

Can tell that the MG 2.0 has better articulations from the crouching pose. laugh.gif

TSParody
post Oct 14 2010, 08:52 PM

Warning: Heavy speculation ahead. Those who hate speculation please skip the spoiler.
(Those who didn't buy MG Deathscythe and MG ReZEL to wait for MG DSHC and MG ReZEL Commander Type are actually guilty of speculating as well...) rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 14 2010, 07:46 PM)

My god... the amount of painting needed for the Sinanju bust stand... doh.gif

As expected. sweat.gif
TSParody
post Oct 14 2010, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Oct 14 2010, 09:13 PM)
Let's see what you guys think about the PG strike freedom now after watching this

I hate gimmicks. The MG's wings are faulty because of gimmicks. And the DRAGOON "auto-ejected" when that guy pulled the wing. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 14 2010, 09:17 PM)
^ The Gouf Custom is likely to use parts similar to the more recent F2 Zaku rather than the ancient HGUC Gouf. Note the curved torso, tiny head and monoeye, and swivelling shoulder joints.

I've a feeling that the shoulder and elbow joints won't be able to support the weight of the gatling.

I don't own an F2 Zaku so i wouldn't know. sweat.gif

Let's hope they keep the gatling construction simple to avoid any unnecessary weight. But i don't think it's gonna get heavier than HG 00Q's GN Sword V. tongue.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 14 2010, 09:17 PM)
So now we know what kits are there for the rest of the year and early 2011... apart from the Xmas MG which has often been Katoki kits for the past few years.

Well, we did get a V-Dash from Katoki in July, and he's giving us the PG SF in December. I don't think December's MG will be from him though.

TSParody
post Oct 15 2010, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 14 2010, 10:36 PM)
oh well, tht shop mia gunpla mmg more mahal wan..
but figma/revol still ok price

Not really. sweat.gif

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:08 PM)
Newly designed sliding armor plating helps make for superb articulation in the joints for pg sf. new? i thought i c this in pg wing dy.

Most recent MGs have that. "New" as in "newly designed by Katoki" because this is his first PG. whistling.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 14 2010, 11:17 PM)
yeeeeerrrr parody no liek Nobel gundam... sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
u must be gaydam tongue.gif

Hating an ugly girl doesn't mean i'm gaydam

I prefer this female mecha design:

QUOTE(madmoz @ Oct 14 2010, 11:24 PM)
I will buy the PG Strike Freedom. And I am sure i will not be the only one from amongst here whistling.gif

Not me though. icon_idea.gif

I'll never get another PG. PG Strike, as good as it is, still failed to meet my expectations. sweat.gif

TSParody
post Oct 15 2010, 05:24 PM

QUOTE(funnyface @ Oct 15 2010, 07:08 AM)
Once u got a PG, u will know why i(or us) wont buy PG SF... yawn.gif

Well, there's always a first time for everything. wink.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 15 2010, 09:20 AM)
full inner frame weii.. awsm shit

That's not considered full, mate. The head has no frames.

The ones with complete inner frames (up to the head) are MG RX-78-2 2.0, GM 2.0, Zaku II 2.0, Gelgoog 2.0, ACGUY, Z'Gok, Dom and Dias (and all their variations). I might have left out a few though...

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Oct 15 2010, 10:14 AM)
"where is the pilot seat? or this is the kind of MG that doesn't have pilot seat?"  wink.gif  rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Oct 15 2010, 05:39 PM
TSParody
post Oct 16 2010, 11:15 PM

Hmm...? PG SF boxart?

Large battery to light up the stand?

Like the MG some parts will be plated, some parts will be not? sad.gif

I see no undergate for the plated parts... whistling.gif

Oh no. Are those foil stickers i see? doh.gif

TSParody
post Oct 17 2010, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Oct 17 2010, 03:01 PM)
Jusco selling MG Deathscythe for RM 160. Sometimes they give nice deals. MG Wing Okawara ver only RM 150. The PGSF Boxart looks quite nice.

Wow. With a -20% during their sale and an additional -10% during their member's sale, it would be worth it! Nice price. rclxms.gif
TSParody
post Oct 18 2010, 05:54 PM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Oct 17 2010, 08:26 PM)
anyone knows how much or where i can exactly get a GFF Metal Composite O Gundam? smile.gif looks kinda great though.
Wanna pair up with MG Exia if i do buy one tongue.gif

Why MG Exia? blink.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Oct 17 2010, 11:10 PM)
oh nvm it's good enough for me. BTW dom's has no full inner frame neither. the arms still satu ketul part nia.

Oh, right. The arms. Forgot about that. I wonder why they didn't give Dom a full frame considering the arms are quite... fat. sweat.gif

Just like how they didn't give a full leg frame for MG RX-78-4 and RX-78-5. doh.gif

QUOTE(Kikifish @ Oct 18 2010, 01:33 AM)
uhh is there a MG for December? or dont have cuz of the PG?

There will be, but it's yet to be announced.

Considering we already have MG 00Q in November and MG ReZEL C Type in January, i'm guessing December's MG will not be from those two series. Since we saw the prototype for MG DSHC at the 50th Plamodel Hobby Show, i'm thinking that this could be the kit for Christmas.

Or like StarGhazzer said, December might be the month of Katoki, with him giving us the PG SF and maybe an MG V2 Gundam Ver KA...

TSParody
post Oct 19 2010, 10:09 AM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 18 2010, 06:20 PM)
Meh I am holding out for an MG Tallgeese... even Delta Plus in MG form won't get my money now after nerfing the rifle.

I prefer Tallgeese III. I seriously don't get how Japanese name their robots. Tall geese? I mean, seriously? doh.gif

-----------

TSParody
post Oct 19 2010, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 19 2010, 05:17 PM)
I used to think Doms look retarded but after watching Dom Tropen and Rick Dom II kicking arse in 0083 and 0080, they look awesome.

I prefer the look of Seed Destiny Doms. tongue.gif

Tallgeese I is better tongue.gif
Roman gladiator look with a contemporary-looking cannon.

Reminds me of Gyan. nod.gif

I hope Bandai releases the Tallgeeses separately; if they decide to bundle it together in one set chances are it will be much more expensive and will have many leftover parts which you'll have no use for it since you can only assemble one version at a time.

IF Bandai releases a Tallgeese, that is. unsure.gif

-------

Mm-mmm. Foil stickers for HG 1/144 Sinanju. laugh.gif

TSParody
post Oct 19 2010, 06:32 PM

More HG 1/144 Gouf Custom rclxms.gif

I'm still waiting for an MG Gouf Custom 2.0, Bandai. whistling.gif

TSParody
post Oct 20 2010, 04:36 PM

QUOTE(eClIpSe_R3tr0 @ Oct 20 2010, 04:29 PM)
so i should keep it?  sweat.gif

...and maybe in 20 years time, you can do this:

thumbup.gif

TSParody
post Oct 20 2010, 05:39 PM

How a 1/144 HG Sinanju looks like painted in yellow.

Doesn't really match the moulded plastic color which is slightly orange.

TSParody
post Oct 20 2010, 05:46 PM

Probably the best ever hip and shoulder joints? (if they don't become loose) tongue.gif

Oh and i hate how it connects to the stand: you connect the gun to the body and connect the stand to the gun.

Anyone who owns a Macross Frontier kit will know this is a very flimsy combination, especially when the gun has difficulty staying connected to the body... doh.gif

12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Top

0.0488sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:25 AM