11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v15, Celebrating 30 Years of Plastic Goodness

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 8 2010, 09:19 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Sep 8 2010, 08:54 AM)
that is pg box style of recent 1. (started with PG red frame's)
if they make the box like that to all mg = price increase sweat.gif
then i rather buy the plastic & manual. dun wan the box.
the reason they make the box-handle stuff is because they want to compensate? laugh.gif  (an MG almost the price of PG)
Another reason is that the box is too heavy and large compared to other MG boxes as it cannot be held in a normal way as we do with MG boxes.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 8 2010, 09:46 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 8 2010, 09:25 AM)
i don't want any 'enhancements' for the boxes. the boxes masuk tong sampah with the leftover runners anyways for me.
Whoa. Guess you don't treasure the box as much as 80% of us here do. Leftover runners yea. I throw them away the second they r empty.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 8 2010, 05:13 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Sep 8 2010, 04:44 PM)
Both also got the same problem. Brittle joints.  doh.gif
I own the MG version and even though i like the kit but recommend that people skip this kit. There are a few major problems with the wings and the torso.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 8 2010, 05:33 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Parody @ Sep 8 2010, 05:19 PM)
...and the PG will inherit all the flaws and make it worse with the weight of the wings.

Just like how MG Aile Strike has no problem standing on its own and how the PG Aile Strike can't.  doh.gif

Well since its being redesigned by Katoki i hope he revamps the whole inner frame. But judging from his previous works i'm afraid he might make it even heavier and bulkier doh.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 9 2010, 11:15 AM

322 posts

Bandai should become a dairy producer instead.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 9 2010, 11:35 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Sep 9 2010, 11:15 AM)
o. nvr try tat. thanx for the advise. will try later. but i got try using tamiya chrome marker as 1st layer & fin with tamiya gold leaf as second thin layer. effect is some how acceptable.
Hmm.. I might or might not, Parody. Depending on what quality of milk they give us. About the chrome marker thing, we just mark it above the plastic? Or we have to go through another mixing process. Anyway its getting out of topic so lets just refresh our mind with some Clear Colours.

HG 1/144 00 Qan[T] 1,700 Yen (inclusive of tax).

Finally my mind is clear from the ugly Hi-Nu from a few days ago.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 9 2010, 11:49 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Sep 9 2010, 11:48 AM)
it juz mark it on plastic. very easy to used but take longer time to dry compare to ordinary marker. back to topic!

nice one bro. mayb will go for clear collection later on.
Only a few clear colours are nice. The best example is the MG Gouf user posted image

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 9 2010, 01:15 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Sep 9 2010, 12:00 PM)
u got tis bro? seems nice. only problem wit clear is the nib mark. thinking to try polishing compound to c will work or not.
or mayb polish the whole clear part then will produce "bling bling" effect? biggrin.gif
Nope i don't have this. I want one tongue.gif . I have a tad lot of nub mark troubles as i'm still a beginner at this doh.gif . Hope to improve asap. I started gunpla-ing early march this year.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 9 2010, 08:13 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 9 2010, 07:37 PM)
well, we modellers can't accept nib marks so there's the process of painting in the first place.
Gunpla are model kits not toys..
Yea i know that HG will be different, well they are small, of course not all the color will be there but that is mostly for the old kits. Newer kits mostly don't have that issue alr..
It's ok, i forgive you padawan.  tongue.gif
and selamat hari raya to muslim friends
Well.. I know this is not the appropriate place for asking but is the process of painting kits easy? if we spray each runner colour by colour. icon_question.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 10 2010, 11:29 PM

322 posts

Its not transforming to a haul showing kinda thread. No news recently?

Not really model kit like but...

G.F.F. Metal Composite Gundam RX-78-2 Ver. Ka (Roll Out Color Ver.) - 12,000 Yen (inclusive of tax).

Too awsm to refrain from posting.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 12 2010, 01:23 PM

322 posts

New RX-78-2..... again. doh.gif

1/48 RX-78 x IRF-10 Gundam - Done by Takanori Nishikawa (T.M. Revolution).

RG 1/144 Char's Zaku II - November release, 2,625 Yen (inclusive of tax).

xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 12 2010, 06:33 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 12 2010, 02:55 PM)
the phone... so nice drool.gif

-------------

Dinosaur Gundam?? rclxub.gif  another Seed ripoff?
Girl is hawt drool.gif
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 13 2010, 09:30 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Sep 12 2010, 11:41 PM)
any chance destroy gundam will come out in mg? biggest mg ever?

http://img240.exs.cx/img240/3212/11115578604840sb.jpg
Its 4x the size of force impulse. Estimation would be roughly around 70-90 cm. That is unreasonably huge. might be the biggest stand-alone gundam.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 13 2010, 04:53 PM

322 posts

I'm sure it will look 10x more badass if it can let off the load on his head.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 13 2010, 08:07 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Sep 13 2010, 08:01 PM)
hmn... hmm.gif

Look like mazinger d.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 13 2010, 08:54 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 13 2010, 08:45 PM)
That's what you get when you don't look for reviews before purchasing a kit tongue.gif

At least you won't complain of weapons dropping off with those fixed fists.
I couldn't agree more. Really appreciate Bandai when they actually give quality product like MG Strike Noir instead of repeatedly milking us out.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 14 2010, 09:43 AM

322 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 14 2010, 09:13 AM)
What's scale is this ha?
1/144 or 1/100?
i think 1/100 but the RX78-2 looks like RG.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 14 2010, 01:07 PM

322 posts

I find everything in the diorama complicated. One magnificent work. I must say its only second to The Graveyard.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 14 2010, 04:01 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 14 2010, 03:32 PM)
Then how about this?

See the water....its not "water" as we assume. IT WAS MADE and REALLY LOOK LIKE WATER!!!

Got the image from here
WHOA! It really looks like water. How did he make it?
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Sep 14 2010, 08:52 PM

322 posts

Still no new news bout PG SF?

11 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:52 AM