12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling Thread v15, Celebrating 30 Years of Plastic Goodness

TSParody
post Sep 11 2010, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 11 2010, 01:28 PM)
oh yeah bro parody show your GP02 here too... need inspiration for posing this fat guy.

As requested:

QUOTE(micncwng @ Sep 11 2010, 08:52 PM)
coming more hauls...... drool.gif

The hauls are nice but what's the point if all of them are unbuilt? sweat.gif

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 11 2010, 10:23 PM)

I would've said this if you hadn't. thumbup.gif

------

HG 1/144 Ball review on Shizophonic here and HG 1/144 Delta Plus here.

TSParody
post Sep 12 2010, 12:06 AM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 11 2010, 11:49 PM)
This one is HG rite? Why you want to sell it off? Planning to buy an MG isntead? brows.gif

Yup HG. Because this kit... is very... fragile. doh.gif

I'm waiting for MG 2.0 sad.gif

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 11 2010, 11:49 PM)
(don't poison me to buy this kit as you poison me buying Qan[T] ha Parody.brows.gif)

Sharing is caring. I'm just sharing pictures, not rat poison. laugh.gif

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 11 2010, 11:59 PM)
From the reviews it seems that the MG is a pain in the butt due to poor articulation and weak joints that cannot support the accessories.
HGUC is my preferred choice now due to $$ and time constraints, especially newer ones which have great proportions and articulations.

But still, the MG's proportions is way cooler than the HG.

TSParody
post Sep 12 2010, 12:24 AM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 12 2010, 12:17 AM)
Well, thanks to your 'careness' I actually bought Qan[T] at the first place.Hehehe....

Don't blame me when Bandai releases an HG Quanta Full Saber later on. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Sep 12 2010, 12:18 AM)
so we can wait for another quit gunpla/clearance sale with cheap bargain when his gf/wife nagging in future!! biggrin.gif

I shall be like a vulture at LYN Street Mart when that day comes. laugh.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Sep 12 2010, 12:18 AM)
ugh.. the pain of seeing an old mg kit. sad.gif  old spec frame... bought too much new 1. no feel left for old 1. sweat.gif

Old ones like GP01 is still nice. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(gaiachronicler @ Sep 12 2010, 12:18 AM)
no 1 wants the MG death scythe? i still hate the head for being white doh.gif from far u can see it's a sandrock color scheme

I hate how these 2's green beam doesn't match in color.

And how the white parts on Wing Ver KA is actually yellowish while the Deathscythe is pure white. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Sep 12 2010, 12:34 AM
TSParody
post Sep 12 2010, 12:42 AM

Oh, almost forgot. Selamat Hari Raya & Maaf Zahir Batin to all Gunplayers!!! party.gif

P.S.: Anyone know what Gundam is this?

TSParody
post Sep 13 2010, 03:39 PM

Did i see a second pair of V-fins hidden at the back of Raphael? laugh.gif

TSParody
post Sep 13 2010, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(Hellscream @ Sep 13 2010, 08:01 PM)
hmn... hmm.gif

Whee...! Now i can assemble my Gundam wherever i go. I'll no longer be bored when i'm waiting for my roti canai or when queuing for cinema doh.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 13 2010, 08:33 PM)
haha rilek bro... MG RX-79[G] also have 3 pairs of fixed hand...

Speaking of RX-79G, this Neo Grade 1/60 is just so sexy...

TSParody
post Sep 13 2010, 10:40 PM

QUOTE(jjsclove @ Sep 13 2010, 10:38 PM)
wow.. its nice.. neo grade is from wher? hong kong? any place to order..

Korea.

Link here: http://www.neograde.com/index.php

TSParody
post Sep 14 2010, 03:16 AM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 13 2010, 10:42 PM)
woi can use spoiler or not? doh.gif so many quoting this bigass post la doh.gif

ah chris no need to post your resin kits here again ok?

Bro MyKy44 in serious mode now. laugh.gif

I understand your feelings, but everytime i said something like that, people would just ignore or ask why i'm so serious. I gave up. cool.gif

-------------

THIS is by far the BEST diorama i've ever seen. notworthy.gif

This was submitted as one of the entries for Gunplaworld Online Contest.

And those glowing parts are really LEDs and not some fluorescent paint.

Kudos to the effort and the awesomeness.

TSParody
post Sep 14 2010, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(afsarudy @ Sep 14 2010, 09:13 AM)
What's scale is this ha?
1/144 or 1/100?

1/100 scale. That's an OYW First Gundam.

TSParody
post Sep 14 2010, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 14 2010, 02:00 PM)
Graveyard? can share pic/link?

This one. I find it too complicated to be admired although the effort put into it is worth a mention (no, this is not erix93's work)

TSParody
post Sep 15 2010, 10:49 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 15 2010, 06:35 PM)
The shopkeeper from where I got my kits in Melbourne tried to persuade me into buying the RG when I went to get the GP02... told him that I already got the MG2.0 and it is a much superior kit; and he actually bullshit-ed me saying that it's like a 1/144 scale PERFECT GRADE. Dude thinks I'm a newbie in gunpla when most of us here probably know more than he does.

Put yourself in his shoes. He's just trying to sell. If he said the RG sucks, who would buy from him? sweat.gif

QUOTE(Impulse10 @ Sep 15 2010, 08:30 PM)
juz watch the news, japanense govt control to weaken the yen . is it a good news for us the gunpla community???

It has always been "what goes up, must stay up". Increase in price of sugar will cause the price of teh tarik to go up. But when sugar price drops, teh tarik will still be the same price. Same goes for Gunpla.

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:30 PM)
no la.. one or 2 of the members are model kit fan. the MV for Somewhere I Belong, got gunpla there wan in the room laugh.gif

QUOTE(Tsubasa66 @ Sep 15 2010, 10:35 PM)
i remember that sazabi and GP01 Fb..

There's also one in Jay Chou's 听妈妈的话 MV. He even wears a Kamen Rider mask. laugh.gif

TSParody
post Sep 16 2010, 12:27 AM

Play-Doh Gundam!!! laugh.gif

Trivia:

This post has been edited by Parody: Sep 16 2010, 12:54 AM
TSParody
post Sep 17 2010, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(yewyeah @ Sep 17 2010, 12:53 AM)

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 17 2010, 01:56 AM)
somemore that legs are too long... even long than that PG Red Frame...

Front skirt and upper thighs looks too plain. Suffers from the MG Unicorn Ver KA syndrome: short body, very long legs. MG ReZEL is another victim. doh.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 17 2010, 09:23 AM)
eh nobody buying this couple ka? awsm shit la wei

Someone already used this concept on a Gundam notworthy.gif

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Sep 17 2010, 12:03 PM)
Hmm. Where did Parody go? Didn't see him today.

Bogged down by work the past few days... miss me? tongue.gif

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Sep 17 2010, 07:05 PM)

Raphael backpack can transform to MS! shocking.gif

Looks plausible. That would explain why i saw another pair of V-fin hidden at the back.

TSParody
post Sep 17 2010, 10:13 PM

QUOTE(Parody @ Sep 17 2010, 08:38 PM)
Bogged down by work the past few days... miss me?  tongue.gif

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Sep 17 2010, 09:44 PM)
Not really la Parody. Cuz usually everyday will see u.

Sad... no one misses me sad.gif

-------

If anyone broke their RG's knee joint, here's a solution:

TSParody
post Sep 18 2010, 12:29 AM

To all the Harute fans...

More reviews can be found here and here.

thumbup.gif

TSParody
post Sep 18 2010, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Sep 18 2010, 11:49 AM)

Overkill.

Just like this:

----------

Can't believe PG SF is using the same upper hip joint like the MG (the one that lotsa people broke). doh.gif

TSParody
post Sep 19 2010, 01:08 AM

MG or not, it doesn't matter. Money is still wasted on that kit. laugh.gif

--------

A Pest-X San mod. Interesting...

Fate Testarossa? rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Parody: Sep 19 2010, 01:09 AM
TSParody
post Sep 19 2010, 10:51 AM

QUOTE(man_hakim87 @ Sep 18 2010, 03:04 PM)
My GP02A can hold his own shield! flex.gif

Almost fooled me. laugh.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 19 2010, 01:09 AM)
abang so big la your image.. i swear i gonna go out of my mind if someone keep quoting u without using SPOILER

Bro, do me a favor. Head over to the bust & statues thread and repeat your sentence. nod.gif

QUOTE(Vorador @ Sep 19 2010, 01:22 AM)
not sure what do you means wasted, byt for me absolutely yes, coz it's no longer with me.

To me, any money spent on model kits is considered "wasted". sweat.gif

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Sep 19 2010, 08:43 AM)
Not really into nendoroids though. Prefer larger scale movable kits like gundams  doh.gif  They do get the cute factor though

Not really small like Nendoroid scale. Here's how it looks like compared to a 1/144.

QUOTE(madmoz @ Sep 19 2010, 10:13 AM)
itu bukan nendroid. itu kotobukiya plamo release laugh.gif

Half correct. It's modified from a Koto plamo release. tongue.gif

TSParody
post Sep 19 2010, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Sep 19 2010, 03:36 PM)
Nevertheless, i believe PG SF is still a good PG. Bandai never fail to surprise me with their improvements on model kits, especially MG and PG.

PG ARF didn't "improve" from PG Strike. In fact, it got a nerf. doh.gif

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Sep 19 2010, 03:36 PM)
All these comments/critics in this thread are only self-interest based. Just wait till the real product come out already, then look for UNBIASED reviews or dalong and see whether you can accept it/like it or not. smile.gif

QUOTE(MeisterExia @ Sep 19 2010, 07:46 PM)
Who says reviews are unbiased? Dalong also is biased lar... we all humans. It is unavoidable.

nod.gif

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Sep 19 2010, 03:36 PM)
any kit sure got critic one..
just buy what you like. Most importantly u are happy with it then can already..

Yup. Don't let other people influence you. If you think a pair of Crocs look good on your feet, go buy it. I might laugh, but don't let that influence you. laugh.gif

QUOTE(MyKy44 @ Sep 19 2010, 03:46 PM)
dude the whole kit haven't even come out. u sure u wanna base your purchase on some presumptive speculations and yapping?

Speculation is actually 50% of the decision-making process.

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Sep 19 2010, 09:52 PM)
I do agree about PG SF. Everything that we are discussing on is purely speculation baased on the recent prototype images but in what way will that mase our comments biased? We are merely stating our opinion. I myself am a SF fan too

I guess this is a poison thread. You're not allowed to be the anti-venom. laugh.gif

TSParody
post Sep 20 2010, 12:09 AM

QUOTE(golbeza @ Sep 20 2010, 12:04 AM)
yeah, i finally get to go KL tomorrow to buy myself the HG OO Qan[T] >_<;;
SD Gundam OO Qan[T], anyone?  laugh.gif

Knee joints! Elbows! But why are the proportions so ugly? doh.gif

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top