Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

mr_faidhi
post Aug 30 2010, 02:29 AM

33 posts

I thought MHI and Majalah 3 are on TV3. Since when Astro take over those shows? Hehe
mr_faidhi
post Sep 19 2010, 01:30 AM

33 posts

But there is no mythbusters on Discover HD World. The programs aired are boring in this channel. A bit different from discovery channel that we have. Go check the guide on Starhub website. Maybe that's why astro doesn't want to take this channel.
mr_faidhi
post Oct 2 2010, 01:05 PM

33 posts

Hahaha. Actually I like the Malay subs on songs. I can sing along. Haha.
At least we can understand what those songs about.

As for opened caption Malay subs, what's wrong with it? It's Bahasa MALAYSIA. We should be proud of our Bahasa Kebangsaan. Everyone can understand.

It will be best if it is closed caption though. But, it is better than nothing right?
mr_faidhi
post Oct 3 2010, 11:39 PM

33 posts

Sudah2. Jangan gaduh2. We are all 'B.yonders' right. The channel is still new. Give Astro some time. I'm sure they'll closed caption it and put other subtitles like what they did to HBO.

In the mean time, just enjoy the channel. I'm sure Astro uses Malay sub so that all subscribers can understand. I'm pretty sure all Malaysians can understand Bahasa Malaysia even my nenek at kampung who can read can enjoy this channel.

Make a complain to Astro, so that they will put more variety of subtitles. But please don't complain why Astro put Malay subtitle. It is our language. We should be proud of it.

0.0324sec    1.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:13 PM