QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Aug 22 2010, 01:14 AM)
your camera sux! ahahahahhaaAstro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT
Aug 22 2010, 08:50 PM
1,602 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
Aug 23 2010, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 23 2010, 10:42 AM) just want to share...im developing(ecehh...hehe) free blogspot regarding HD channels in Malaysia....so, anybody got any idea wut to put? this is cool!,please add in that the current ESPN HD feed is from Singapore and it sucks like hell, over compressed compared to the previous ESPN HD hosted directly from Malaysia. Its such a shame that the feed from Singapore is this terrible. If thats the original quality broadcasted to their viewers in Sg, its such a big ripoff! I went to astro for interview. I asked them why do you need to delay HBO HD when the programmes and schedules are exactly the same as HBO, the manager answered that because its from different feed. In fact I think that they shouldnt delay it at all since its the same... even the ads! |
Aug 23 2010, 02:15 PM
Seeing more and more channels being brought in, i'm not surprised they have started the anamorphic hd transmission style, 1440x1080i at much reduced resolution and bitrate, and the best thing is we cant really notice by just looking at the tv, unless your eyes are really good lol.
Aug 23 2010, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 23 2010, 01:10 PM) this is the testing post...so its short...please to comment...and please share info to put there...thanks a lot guys....this blog is just an extra pages for our thread.....please visits.. do we have discovery hd already ??http://myhdchannels.blogspot.com tq a lot..please comments... |
Aug 23 2010, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(natzakaria @ Aug 23 2010, 02:45 PM) it has been overcomplained... also..no competitors out there could knock astro out... for example unifi iptv... their quality is even suckier.... i think its using a much reduced resolution at lower wmv streaming bitrates... meh! Even the hd channels isnt as good quality as astro's.... a big disappointment indeed |
Aug 23 2010, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 23 2010, 03:08 PM) no idea... your only best bet is to break the encryption to get the digital transmitted audio/video... like what happened to directv... their mtv hd channel, Palladia is at that resolution, around 5-6Mbps average. |
Aug 24 2010, 01:39 AM
Aug 24 2010, 03:38 PM
Aug 25 2010, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(eMKs @ Aug 23 2010, 03:27 PM) ..where can fight... they dont even have 1080p at 28Mbps.... lol.. been using that mode lately... the pq is really nice but editing part is awfully slow compared to lower bitrates ..... and i still need a stabilizer!... |
Aug 26 2010, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(minimize @ Aug 26 2010, 02:47 PM) I think astro should absorb cost for re-align dish, we dont touch that dish from it has been install. Because you are asking someone to endanger their lives to align the dish... and u r asking someone to work... who should absorb the labour cost? of course customer does, UNLESS you are still under the warranty coverage lolSo why us to have pay that cost. |
Aug 26 2010, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(minimize @ Aug 26 2010, 04:29 PM) How long astro warranty coverage? usually its 1 year when u first start subscribing astro (new subscriber) ... im not sure... u need to ask them for the warranty period, but i do remember my LNB had lots of problem... they came to my house n fix it for more than 10 times within the first year that i started subscribing astro... not required to pay a single cent lolIf satellite move from their exact position (orbital/gliding space) and make our dish not align with existing alignment so astro has to respobsible la. |
Aug 27 2010, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 26 2010, 10:24 PM) The fee for a astro installer to come to ur house and fix anything including realign dish is RM50..however, I had a good experience with an installer who came from Puchong..he realign dish, and he said the original installer was wrong to put the dish on a surface that was not stable for the dish..he moved the dish, realign and the nice fella just asked for RM30 instead of the RM50.. hrm, the installer from puchong came to troubleshoot my astro byond, very kind fella too, then i told them that the previous installer did not give me the 20m coaxial cable as i didnt change the old wires... he told me he could get it for me foc and report that dishonest installer... really nice service indeedYeah RM50 is service charge but that guy was kind enough to acknowledge a mistake on behalf on his company |
Aug 28 2010, 12:16 PM
Aug 31 2010, 12:03 PM
Sep 6 2010, 01:23 PM
seriously, i wonder if you guys really notice the 3D hype is just plain nonsense. my eyes would bleed using the darn glasses, it doesnt look really that real and the effective broadcast is 960x1080i... its kinda blur already... i managed to look through all 3d technologies during broadcast asia... none were close to being impressive... maybe if watch animated films yes, but real life shows/matches etc... i dont see any significant improvement at all, why bother with 3d? go for ultra hd would be even more satisfying!
Sep 6 2010, 02:15 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 6 2010, 01:37 PM) 2011... all hd channels? dont think so la... its like telling us from now on we can grow money on trees... which we all know is a fantasy that everyone badly wants it to be true |
Sep 21 2010, 04:28 PM
this is really good!, making my rm20 more worth it lol
Sep 22 2010, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(neutral_grounds @ Sep 22 2010, 12:06 PM) huh i feel the b.yond hd movies look like upconverted dvds... and about passing time i feel that there are more than enuf channels to pass ur time on astro... my only gripe about b.yond is no discovery channel in HD.... not all, some they are... but those in true hd really looks good... |
Sep 25 2010, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 25 2010, 08:49 PM) sure can, they got how much sd channels ar? lets say 100so everytime they want to launch a new hd channel, they reduce 100kbps on each sd channels, cant notice much diff right? lol 100x100 = 10000kbps = 10Mbps, tada 1 new hd channel, ahahahah or maybe they wana compress the hell out of hd channels, that 10Mbps could cater 2 HD channels lol |
Oct 24 2010, 10:45 PM
QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 24 2010, 06:16 PM) hrm.. i recall astro also did set foot in india, perhaps tata sky is astro's india services, of course with diff name but shares the similar gui etc... cheaper that way instead of hiring new bunch of ppl to setup another diff decoder n programming stuff... even that espn hd logo was the same as we had previously over here before switching to sg feed |
| Change to: | 0.0452sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:18 AM |