Astro B.yond V6.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

smileguy
post Sep 22 2010, 07:35 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Sep 22 2010, 07:28 PM)
Hope astro add new malay HD channel soon.
BTW, is it channel 222 are temporary?
yes. maybe back on service for Deepavali in November !
smileguy
post Sep 23 2010, 01:52 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Sep 23 2010, 01:16 PM)
Now you guys get what I meant by 4 in 3 channels?
rclxms.gif Its confirmed !! You are the most reliable source NOT Wiki !!! tongue.gif
smileguy
post Sep 24 2010, 07:41 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(treblecase @ Sep 24 2010, 03:20 PM)
I am just hoping maybe AXN Beyond will be able to re-run the entire Battlestar Galactica (new) series.
Battlestar 4 is NOT on AXN its on a new channel called Syfy Universal on starhub with Startrek, Eureka . xena 4 and many more ! drool.gif

Added on September 24, 2010, 7:52 pmWith more and more channels added , cry.gif dont forget a price revision could be on the way ! shakehead.gif Pls note FooD Network/ Life is renamed as Astro Lifestyle channel which means another In House crap ! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Sep 25 2010, 04:21 PM
smileguy
post Sep 27 2010, 06:23 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 26 2010, 05:47 PM)
If LI HD & food network asia HD merge on ch.706, why did the ad was seperated? hmm.gif
Pls note that both these channels are shown as IN HOUSE channels with content provided by channels concerned............. vmad.gif
smileguy
post Sep 28 2010, 11:14 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Sep 28 2010, 10:17 AM)
How many new channels coming 1 oct ?

Why are there no chinese HD on Gold or Emperor package ?

The dynasty package is too expensive.

Even the maharaja package is getting a HD soon.
Dirty tactics I call it ! Their target Dynasty MUST sell !

One HD for Maharaja ,no big deal we pay RM9.90 for it and now to get HD add RM20 which gives RM29.90 cool2.gif
smileguy
post Sep 28 2010, 02:29 PM

3,147 posts

Measat sued for RM1.3bil over B.yond box
By NURBAITI HAMDAN and ONG HAN SEAN

KUALA LUMPUR: A local TV support equipment supplier, AV Asia Sdn Bhd, has sued Measat Broadcast Network Systems Sdn Bhd and another company for a staggering RM1.3bil over an alleged breach of "mutual non-disclosure agreement" over AV Asia’s rain-fade technology to reduce satellite signal disruption during rainy weather.

AV Asia claimed that its confidential information was used by the first defendant in the suit, Measat, to launch the Astro B.yond high definition (HD) product.

The suit was filed through the firm of Messrs Watson Peters & Mohd Fuad at the High Court registry in Jalan Duta here on Tuesday.

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
smileguy
post Sep 28 2010, 03:12 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Sep 28 2010, 02:31 PM)
So, what are the goodness on our side? brows.gif
If u can take them to Court and u suceed then the gates wld be open for customers to sue, but............ flex.gif yawn.gif but I feel sorry for th Plaintiffs ! cry.gif They were never sued in the 15 years they enjoyed immunity if only they can be sued and our Courts decide without influence whistling.gif like wat happened to Singtel we can definately sue for rain fade .

This post has been edited by smileguy: Sep 28 2010, 03:23 PM
smileguy
post Sep 28 2010, 05:31 PM

3,147 posts

AV Asia also alleged that Measat withheld information from its Astro B.yond customers - who bought a new decoder and a new satellite dish for a monthly payment of RM20 to receive HD programmes - that they did not need to install the new dish to receive the programmes "

This is interesting ! notworthy.gif
smileguy
post Sep 29 2010, 04:37 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Sep 29 2010, 04:16 PM)
just my opinion...i dun think astro as that stupid...they know legal term better la i think....
Trust me with full govt backing and immunity they wl win sorry for the plaintiffs,this is not america there they believe in the rule of law! hmm.gif My opinion How are the PL going to prove thier technology has been stolen , the restraining order to stop sale of Beyond shld hv been taken the day they launched Beyond not after one year !

This post has been edited by smileguy: Sep 29 2010, 04:43 PM
smileguy
post Sep 30 2010, 01:34 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 30 2010, 12:25 PM)
Dang...whats that half half..
Thats an IN house channel compiled by Astro from the two prviders ........bet it wld be a dissappoitment ! mad.gif
smileguy
post Oct 1 2010, 08:52 AM

3,147 posts

Mine beyond PVR too refuses to update last update 11/8/10 hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Oct 1 2010, 08:53 AM
smileguy
post Oct 1 2010, 11:31 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(lapaq @ Oct 1 2010, 09:07 AM)
SmileGuy, that is already teh latest software version for PVR in system version, it should show as "1.0.1.001 Aug 11 2010". However, the watermark version number at the bottom left when you are in the main menu is "b.yond v2.1s2"

As for B.yond Box, it should be shown as "2.0.3.001 Sep 02 2010" and teh watermark the watermark version number at the bottom left when you are in the main menu is "b.yond v2.1s"

If you software version is of an earlier date, then it's not the latest version. Can the TS be kind enough to have the above info stated on teh first page if it's not there yet.
Thanks for the info buddy, notworthy.gif well the series link is still not active right ?
smileguy
post Oct 6 2010, 10:58 AM

3,147 posts

If Star Movies 433 can go HD at the same time as thier SD 413 why then HBO is so grand it needs one hour delay I wonder hmm.gif I suggest these channels should consider having a exclusive line up of movies for HD then to screen the same movies on both formats brows.gif
smileguy
post Oct 8 2010, 03:31 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(neb @ Oct 8 2010, 02:07 PM)
HiBox HD PVR, a free to air dvb-s2 HD box with recorder from china, RMB550  drool.gif

How about the dish how big is it ? hmm.gif
smileguy
post Oct 8 2010, 04:23 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 8 2010, 04:18 PM)
90cm? brows.gif
OOOOOOOOOOOOOps thats quite a size larger then our 60cm !! Huh thats sad !! flex.gif
smileguy
post Oct 8 2010, 06:00 PM

3,147 posts

Wonder why Star sports and ESPN asia are no more on Starhub ! ASN is maintained but here its the opposite ! hmm.gif
smileguy
post Oct 8 2010, 07:54 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Oct 8 2010, 06:16 PM)
Outdoor Channel HD is coming on Indonesia skynindo next month. Hopefully Astro can pick it up too... drool.gif

I recall that there was once a talk abt this channel coming to astro, it deals abt fishing and adventure outdoors, I think. Well just keep fingers crossed. this one was on Wiki..... brows.gif

[edit] Future Television Channels
[edit] Astro
ESPNews Asia
Kalaignar Asia
Jaya TV
Raj TV
Astro B.yond channels:
ESPN HD
Disney HD
MAX HD
CNN HD
Cartoon Network HD
MTV HD
Discovery HD
Bio HD Asia
CITV HD Asia
Golf Channel HD Asia
Food Network HD Asia
Outdoor Channel HD Asia
BBC HD
Nickelodeon HD
Star Cartoon HD

This post has been edited by smileguy: Oct 8 2010, 08:06 PM
smileguy
post Oct 11 2010, 05:37 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(whatsupbro @ Oct 11 2010, 04:40 PM)
nice... its a free channel...
It looks religious, maybe welcomed by the elderly however that content is overdosed by the way ! hmm.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Oct 11 2010, 05:41 PM
smileguy
post Oct 13 2010, 11:52 AM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(SiriuslyCold @ Oct 12 2010, 08:21 PM)
prices here. Google.is.your.friend.

You can stop Sports package anytime; you will be charged rm10
google not so good friend at times ! nod.gif

This post has been edited by smileguy: Oct 13 2010, 11:53 AM
smileguy
post Oct 13 2010, 01:53 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Oct 13 2010, 01:16 PM)
Jes check it and i saw without mini packages. I am now subscribe Movie and Dynasty with 2 mini packages, Learning and Variety.
I call up astro the other day and they let me minus out one mini packages as last time i have 3 mini packages (Fun).
They told me must have 2 mini packages woh.. But i see here it seems can only susbribe Movie and Dystany tihout mini packages.
So want to ask can we suscbribe only Dynasty and Movie withou Mini Packages?
The answer can ! If u tk mini u must take at least 2 thats all the others can stand alone notworthy.gif

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:00 AM