Can install the byond dish.
but you need to fabricate the mounting of the dish
which easily for yourself to install and uninstall
no need to bolt and drill the wall
agingamer
post Aug 5 2010, 03:34 PM

199 posts

BTW is someone's signature on lowyat.net using elements from furniture-style.info?
I visit this thread quite often and recently it starts giving this malware warning (using Google Chrome).
dxjb
post Aug 5 2010, 07:01 PM

807 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Aug 5 2010, 12:09 PM)
According to the listings on www.espnstar.com, ESPN and Star Sports will continue to show EPL matches. Man United opening match with the Magpies will be shown by them also
Yup..true..u will watch the Magpies upset the the Red Devils on ESPN.. tongue.gif But I have checked the ESPNSTAR.com page..they do not list Chelsea vs West Brom on the 14th or Liverpool vs Arsenal on the 15th being LIVE on their channel..I have definitely seen Liverpool vs Arsenal advertised for Supersport 3 so i would assume that is also the case for the Chelsea match..

but try checking out the ESPN site..they actually have a 30minute LIVE preview show before those matches..however they dont actually show the match..i think when the match starts, they will change their Malaysian feed..Supersport 3 will show the match and they would also produce their in house match programme.. rolleyes.gif

*On a another note, the La Liga advertisement now says it will be on Supersport instead of Supersport HD before this..looks like Supersport 3 will be for EPL and other league share the other 2 channels icon_idea.gif
Qash-M
post Aug 5 2010, 09:27 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

So, new channel for this month is Super Sports 3 (ch8??) and MyStory (18th on ch318).

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Aug 5 2010, 09:50 PM
minimize
post Aug 6 2010, 12:16 AM

1,543 posts

I got problem here. I watch recorded TV program while recording live TV (for example CSI).
I notice my recorded live TV (CSI) cannot be open when i want watch it back.

Anyone experience this recording problem? Or just me. icon_question.gif
BTW i'm using external HDD PVR.
dxjb
post Aug 6 2010, 01:37 AM

807 posts

Just watched Singapore's Mediacorp Channel 5..they are actually going to show Chelsea vs Man United LIVE on their free to air channel..in Malaysia, it is only on Astro..n guess what..mio TV are sponsoring the Live broadcast..can never see that happening from Astro tongue.gif
TSapexg2
post Aug 6 2010, 08:09 AM

Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

who want to sponsor free games here?last time dunhill can sponsor but nowadays, cigaretes company cannot...then who?astro?y they, they pay for that game....
dxjb
post Aug 6 2010, 11:34 AM

807 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Aug 6 2010, 08:09 AM)
who want to sponsor free games here?last time dunhill can sponsor but nowadays, cigaretes company cannot...then who?astro?y they, they pay for that game....
mio tv also pay for that game so y cant astro? aaa..coz astro only take money not give money away.. tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2010, 11:52 amJust went on atsro's FB..apparently they said they will be launching 1 HD channle soon..but they didnt mention what channel..it has to be either a sports channel, a Merdeka channel or a Raya channel la.. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 6 2010, 11:52 AM
Qash-M
post Aug 6 2010, 12:01 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 6 2010, 11:34 AM)
Just went on atsro's FB..apparently they said they will be launching 1 HD channel soon..but they didnt mention what channel..it has to be either a sports channel, a Merdeka channel or a Raya channel la.. tongue.gif
What would it be? Astro branded @ international channel? drool.gif
AjkR06
post Aug 6 2010, 12:18 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

mio tv also pay for that game so y cant astro? aaa..coz astro only take money not give money away.. tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2010, 11:52 amJust went on atsro's FB..apparently they said they will be launching 1 HD channle soon..but they didnt mention what channel..it has to be either a sports channel, a Merdeka channel or a Raya channel la.. tongue.gif
Hopefully it is special dedicated Raya channel..... drool.gif

BTW, let's refresh our memory back in year 2000.... tongue.gif

I really likes the astro in house channel old logo than their current logo now..... cry.gif
and RM499+RM100 for installation is Down-to-earth price lor....??? I don't think so.... it's still expensive than now....

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Aug 6 2010, 12:25 PM
minimize
post Aug 6 2010, 12:58 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Aug 6 2010, 12:18 PM)
Hopefully it is special dedicated Raya channel.....  drool.gif

BTW, let's refresh our memory back in year 2000....  tongue.gif

I really likes the astro in house channel old logo than their current logo now.....   cry.gif
and RM499+RM100 for installation is Down-to-earth price lor....??? I don't think so.... it's still expensive than now....
Channel V in memory..

This post has been edited by minimize: Aug 6 2010, 12:59 PM
gsdev
post Aug 6 2010, 01:56 PM

819 posts

Need advise about PVR recording.

1.Have byond now so is it correct to say I add RM 5 per month to get PVR function and then add an external WD HD to store the recorded program.

2. In which format is the file stored mpg or ...?

3. Can I copy the stored file on the WD HD to view over my P.C. etc

I need to record and save a program where I have a family member in the show.

Please advise...

epul
post Aug 6 2010, 02:51 PM

397 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Aug 6 2010, 01:56 PM)
Need advise about PVR recording.

1.Have byond now so is it correct to say I add RM 5 per month to get PVR function and then add an external WD HD to store the recorded program.

2. In which format is the file stored mpg or ...?

3. Can I copy the stored file on the WD HD to view over my P.C. etc

I need to record and save a program where I have a family member in the show.

Please advise...
1. thats true need to add Rm5 per month
but not that stable better get the byonds pvr build in hdd. add rm10.got 2 tuner. can record and watch other programme or can record two programme and watch recorded programme at the same time. but nee to pay Rm300 cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

2.astro format maybe, still dont know. some can try lor

3. nope. cant copy the record file to other media cos yr pvr and smartcard and recorded programme are all together gather.
will not play.

gsdev
post Aug 6 2010, 03:16 PM

819 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Aug 6 2010, 02:51 PM)
but not that stable better get the byonds pvr build in hdd. add rm10.got 2 tuner. can record and watch other programme or can record two programme and watch recorded programme at the same time. but nee to pay Rm300 cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

2.astro format maybe, still dont know. some can try lor

3. nope. cant copy the record file to other media cos yr pvr and smartcard and recorded programme are all together gather.
will not play.
Thanks, that means the file will be encripted cant play in external media player...

Maybe then just get an external capture card use with laptop to record...
Qash-M
post Aug 6 2010, 03:58 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

On the other way, this page need to be updated: smile.gif

http://ms.wikipedia.org/wiki/Astro_B.yond
Sauron76
post Aug 6 2010, 04:06 PM

32 posts

Just went on atsro's FB..apparently they said they will be launching 1 HD channle soon..but they didnt mention what channel..it has to be either a sports channel, a Merdeka channel or a Raya channel la.. tongue.gif
TV1 in HD? tongue.gif

minimize
post Aug 6 2010, 04:09 PM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Aug 6 2010, 02:51 PM)
but not that stable better get the byonds pvr build in hdd. add rm10.got 2 tuner. can record and watch other programme or can record two programme and watch recorded programme at the same time. but nee to pay Rm300 cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Very very very absolutely not stable. doh.gif
Cannot watch recorded TV and recording live TV simultaneously as they mention before.
Qash-M
post Aug 6 2010, 04:19 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Aug 6 2010, 04:06 PM)
TV1 in HD?  tongue.gif
Didn't heard any news from RTM yet. laugh.gif

129 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0175sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled