1,543 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Somewhere in Damansara |
Aug 24 2010, 05:09 PM
1,241 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Kl, Putrajaya |
try force update la bro....switch the main power suplly off then on again....i oso dunno
Aug 24 2010, 06:02 PM
1,543 posts Joined: Jan 2009 From: Somewhere in Damansara |
Aug 24 2010, 06:12 PM
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Aug 24 2010, 09:45 PM
1,378 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
i just got my astro byond today,din't really check it,until the astro guy leave.
then i check it,got few problems im sure some of u guys have this problems too bcause i search on other website as well.they have this prob. evry normal channel like tv1,tv2,tv3 and others has vry poor quality than before i upgrade to astro byond. my channel 952,953 is not there,it was there before i upgrade,already called astro,they say put decoder on standby for 15min..nothin happens. i don't feel like its really HD.it looks like the same as before just a bit sharp.is it the settings or my tv ?my friend use sharp tv and his astro looks like real hd.im using panasonic .i know sharp is better but ..it should be almost the same and the screen is fit to my tv screen but i think its like zoomed,the espn hd logo on the upper right looks small but i think it should look a bit bigger anyone knows about 480p,720p,1080p,how to change ? if anyone knows about any tipsntrick bout astro byond.plz share and can someone tell me the hd channels.i got confused.i know some. 831,832 - supersport,espn hd 431 - hbo hd 721 - axn hd(btw whats the channel for axn beyond hd ) 726 - fx hd the decoder i receive looks small than the picture at astro byond website ? ya and my astro byond is 2.0 iinm ? |
Aug 24 2010, 09:48 PM
561 posts Joined: May 2010 From: alor setar, kedah, malaysia |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:45 PM) i just got my astro byond today,din't really check it,until the astro guy leave. erm... axn beyond hd in 720. you are not know this news yet?then i check it,got few problems im sure some of u guys have this problems too bcause i search on other website as well.they have this prob. evry normal channel like tv1,tv2,tv3 and others has vry poor quality than before i upgrade to astro byond. my channel 952,953 is not there,it was there before i upgrade,already called astro,they say put decoder on standby for 15min..nothin happens. i don't feel like its really HD.it looks like the same as before just a bit sharp.is it the settings or my tv ?my friend use sharp tv and his astro looks like real hd.im using panasonic .i know sharp is better but ..it should be almost the same and the screen is fit to my tv screen but i think its like zoomed,the espn hd logo on the upper right looks small but i think it should look a bit bigger anyone knows about 480p,720p,1080p,how to change ? if anyone knows about any tipsntrick bout astro byond.plz share and can someone tell me the hd channels.i got confused.i know some. 831,832 - supersport,espn hd 431 - hbo hd 721 - axn hd(btw whats the channel for axn beyond hd ) 726 - fx hd the decoder i receive looks small than the picture at astro byond website ? ya and my astro byond is 2.0 iinm ? nat geo hd in 573, history hd in 575 This post has been edited by sky3742: Aug 24 2010, 09:49 PM |
Aug 24 2010, 09:53 PM
6,103 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Marang, Terengganu |
Aug 24 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(sky3742 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:48 PM) thanks,i just got it today,so dunno yet.but i watch hbo hd..it looks the same as hbo ..the quality..maybe bcause its a old movie? Added on August 24, 2010, 9:55 pm QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 24 2010, 09:53 PM) i din;t watch chinese/korea.so can someone answer my other question ? btw thanks a lot sky and qash This post has been edited by shark7: Aug 24 2010, 09:55 PM |
Aug 24 2010, 09:58 PM
3,858 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:45 PM) i just got my astro byond today,din't really check it,until the astro guy leave. What is ur display? In the HD settings on the b.yond box check to ensure that the installer 720p or 1080i. Many installer do not do this and set it to 576i. What is ur connection? HDMI?then i check it,got few problems im sure some of u guys have this problems too bcause i search on other website as well.they have this prob. evry normal channel like tv1,tv2,tv3 and others has vry poor quality than before i upgrade to astro byond. my channel 952,953 is not there,it was there before i upgrade,already called astro,they say put decoder on standby for 15min..nothin happens. i don't feel like its really HD.it looks like the same as before just a bit sharp.is it the settings or my tv ?my friend use sharp tv and his astro looks like real hd.im using panasonic .i know sharp is better but ..it should be almost the same and the screen is fit to my tv screen but i think its like zoomed,the espn hd logo on the upper right looks small but i think it should look a bit bigger anyone knows about 480p,720p,1080p,how to change ? if anyone knows about any tipsntrick bout astro byond.plz share and can someone tell me the hd channels.i got confused.i know some. 831,832 - supersport,espn hd 431 - hbo hd 721 - axn hd(btw whats the channel for axn beyond hd ) 726 - fx hd the decoder i receive looks small than the picture at astro byond website ? ya and my astro byond is 2.0 iinm ? |
Aug 24 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(anfieldude @ Aug 24 2010, 09:58 PM) What is ur display? In the HD settings on the b.yond box check to ensure that the installer 720p or 1080i. Many installer do not do this and set it to 576i. What is ur connection? HDMI? ya how to check it ?i dunno my display and setting.is it inside the byond box ?manual book eh ?but im sure im using hdmi. already checked it,it was 1080i before i made any changes. why is the normal channel looks blurry and poor quality before i upgrade to byond ?or is it only me who have this problem btw ch720 is not available yet? This post has been edited by shark7: Aug 24 2010, 10:22 PM |
Aug 24 2010, 10:11 PM
1,263 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Aug 24 2010, 10:29 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
QUOTE(shark7 @ Aug 24 2010, 09:45 PM) i just got my astro byond today,din't really check it,until the astro guy leave. haha..welcome to the club bro..so fast u got ur byond eh? good 4u..then i check it,got few problems im sure some of u guys have this problems too bcause i search on other website as well.they have this prob. evry normal channel like tv1,tv2,tv3 and others has vry poor quality than before i upgrade to astro byond. my channel 952,953 is not there,it was there before i upgrade,already called astro,they say put decoder on standby for 15min..nothin happens. i don't feel like its really HD.it looks like the same as before just a bit sharp.is it the settings or my tv ?my friend use sharp tv and his astro looks like real hd.im using panasonic .i know sharp is better but ..it should be almost the same and the screen is fit to my tv screen but i think its like zoomed,the espn hd logo on the upper right looks small but i think it should look a bit bigger anyone knows about 480p,720p,1080p,how to change ? if anyone knows about any tipsntrick bout astro byond.plz share and can someone tell me the hd channels.i got confused.i know some. 831,832 - supersport,espn hd 431 - hbo hd 721 - axn hd(btw whats the channel for axn beyond hd ) 726 - fx hd the decoder i receive looks small than the picture at astro byond website ? ya and my astro byond is 2.0 iinm ? obviously u seems u have so many problems..i know u got it today but u need to do a little research.. either by urself or try reading a few pages or earlier versions of this thread.. u seem so scared..dont worry la bro..a lot of the things u experiencing rite now is normal when u 1sy get ur Byond.. u just need to pandai2 godek and discover urself this Byond thingy.. let me try answer some of ur problems.. TV1 TV2 TV3 all look bad..not becuase of Byond but because ur eyes has seen HD quality and only know u see the difference.. its been crap all along only that we dont realise it..and make sure u use HDMI cable for better quality..the cable provided by astro would do.. ur channel 952,953 not there is probably because u have not fully updated..yes the astro staff say 15 minutes, but since u are a new user, u need it to update a bit longer..just leave in standby mode for 45minutes to an hour, when u are not watching..the latest version is 1.0.1.001 Aug 11 2010 v2.1s2 to check ur setting try do this home>settings>insatllation setting>enetr pin code 0000>then HD settings..set to 720p or 1080i..if u are a sports fan, better set to 720p for better quality.. list of channels 310 ZHI ZHUN HD 431 HBO HD 573 NAT GEO HD 575 HISTORY HD 721 AXN HD 726 FX HD 831 SUPERSPORT HD 832 ESPN HD 720 AXN BYOND HD from 30 august This post has been edited by dxjb: Aug 24 2010, 10:35 PM |
Aug 24 2010, 10:33 PM
561 posts Joined: May 2010 From: alor setar, kedah, malaysia |
QUOTE(dxjb @ Aug 24 2010, 10:29 PM) haha..welcome to the club bro..so fast u got ur byond eh? good 4u.. AEC HD is temporary channel, isn't it?obviously u seems u have so many problems..i know u got it today but u need to do a little research.. either by urself or try reading a few pages or earlier versions of this thread.. u seem so scared..dont worry la bro..a lot of the things u experiencing rite now is normal when u 1sy get ur Byond.. u just need to pandai2 godek and discover urself this Byond thingy.. let me try answer some of ur problems.. TV1 TV2 TV3 all look bad..not becuase of Byond but because ur eyes has seen HD quality and only know u see the difference.. its been crap all along only that we dont realise it..and make sure u use HDMI cable for better quality..the cable provided by astro would do.. ur channel 952,953 not there is probably because u have not fully updated..yes the astro staff say 15 minutes, but since u are a new user, u need it to update a bit longer..just leave in standby mode for 45minutes to an hour, when u are not watching..the latest version is 1.0.1.001 Aug 11 2010 v2.1s2 to check ur setting try do this home>settings>insatllation setting>enetr pin code 0000>then HD settings..set to 720p or 1080i..if u are a sports fan, better set to 720p for better quality.. list of channels 300 AEC HD 310 ZHI ZHUN HD 431 HBO HD 573 NAT GEO HD 575 HISTORY HD 721 AXN HD 726 FX HD 831 SUPERSPORT HD 832 ESPN HD 720 AXN BYOND HD from 30 august And not AEC HD, It's CGM HD |
Aug 24 2010, 10:34 PM
807 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
Aug 24 2010, 10:35 PM