Lotus F1 Fans..haha
1,241 posts

marketing..marketing..
jasgill
post Aug 19 2010, 02:40 PM

QUOTE(minimize @ Aug 18 2010, 08:30 PM)
Is it original remote?  hmm.gif
Yes. Actually the contact was given by Astro CS when I called them to enquire for a second remote.
Qash-M
post Aug 19 2010, 05:47 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

According to http://atac.casbaa.com/nat_geo_adventure.aspx, we will have Nat Geo Wild (ch550) and Nat Geo Adventure.

This post has been edited by Qash-M: Aug 19 2010, 05:52 PM
nikdean
post Aug 19 2010, 05:52 PM

i think my astro byond is far byond my reach already.. i call for subscription on 20th july 2010. only yesterday technical team call up to fix appointment. appointment shcd. at 12 noon. postponed to 3 pm then just now at 5 pm try to call the guy .. his phone is switch off....
astro so terok.. when the monopoly status going to end..
hire full time installer la .. not the part-timer one...
smileguy
post Aug 19 2010, 06:43 PM

3,147 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 19 2010, 05:47 PM)
According to http://atac.casbaa.com/nat_geo_adventure.aspx, we will have Nat Geo Wild (ch550) and Nat Geo Adventure.
Why SD ? HD is what we want and its in HD on starhub ! drool.gif
sky3742
post Aug 19 2010, 06:49 PM

561 posts

erm, besides e!, what channel did you see the ngc wild ads. And urgent, exclude mustika, maharaja, dynasty, movie, news, learning, fun, variety, metro, sports, aod and abo channels that you see this ads.
And yes, i noe another download new channel method by using signal satellite. It's much faster than leave decoder.
neb
post Aug 19 2010, 06:57 PM

2,234 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Aug 19 2010, 06:49 PM)
erm, besides e!, what channel did you see the ngc wild ads. And urgent, exclude mustika, maharaja, dynasty, movie, news, learning, fun, variety, metro, sports, aod and abo channels that you see this ads.
And yes, i noe another download new channel method by using signal satellite. It's much faster than leave decoder.
byond get its new channels automatically
victorwan
post Aug 19 2010, 07:21 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 19 2010, 08:49 AM)
I'm thinking, does Astro have experiencing "Sun Outage" error? hmm.gif
I think got..........last time when I was using the old Dish with the old SD decoder, even though it is BRIGHT DAYLIGHT but there was still some signal problem. I sometimes still got the signal problem when it is a HOT HOT DAY with the SUN directly up in the sky in the afternoon.

That's what I experience before.
Qash-M
post Aug 19 2010, 08:49 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(victorwan @ Aug 19 2010, 07:21 PM)
I think got..........last time when I was using the old Dish with the old SD decoder, even though it is BRIGHT DAYLIGHT but there was still some signal problem. I sometimes still got the signal problem when it is a HOT HOT DAY with the SUN directly up in the sky in the afternoon.

That's what I experience before.
For me, i think when daylight is SUPERHOT the signal is down a few. hmm.gif
shark7
post Aug 19 2010, 10:32 PM

1,378 posts

QUOTE(nikdean @ Aug 19 2010, 05:52 PM)
i think my astro byond is far byond my reach already.. i call for subscription on 20th july 2010. only yesterday technical team call up to fix appointment. appointment shcd. at 12 noon. postponed to 3 pm then just now at 5 pm try to call the guy .. his phone is switch off....
astro so terok..  when the monopoly status going to end..
hire full time installer la .. not the part-timer one...
ya lor,me just cll today,they said 2nd september..thats too long and confirm got delay..
minimize
post Aug 20 2010, 12:01 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 19 2010, 11:11 AM)
Someone on Astro FB said that Astro AEC HD on ch300... It isn't confirm, yet. cool.gif
It confirm, I see the add at AXN HD
The schedule is
Channel Astro AEC HD CH300 on 21 Aug 2010 at 8pm
Program: Classic golden melody singing competition
Qash-M
post Aug 20 2010, 12:05 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Aug 20 2010, 12:01 AM)
It confirm, I see the add at AXN HD
The schedule is
Channel Astro AEC HD CH300 on 21 Aug 2010 at 8pm
Program: Classic golden melody singing competition
Temporary only... laugh.gif
minimize
post Aug 20 2010, 12:34 AM

1,543 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 20 2010, 12:05 AM)
Temporary only... laugh.gif
Yup.

BTW, i'm notice astro put wrong program title in EPG.
For example, in EPG it show Leverage but when i open it show Magic Illusion doh.gif
evolutionize
post Aug 20 2010, 11:47 AM

159 posts

guys, dont know whether its just my eyes or something else. but i realize that ESPN HD PQ quality is slightly inferior to SuperSport HD. I got this observation from comparing the program Premier League World broadcasted in both channels at a different time yesterday. During fast movements, the video seems blurred and pixelated on ESPN. anyone notice this too?
spikey2506
post Aug 20 2010, 11:49 AM

Professional Bum
1,839 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Aug 20 2010, 11:47 AM)
guys, dont know whether its just my eyes or something else. but i realize that ESPN HD PQ quality is slightly inferior to SuperSport HD. I got this observation from comparing the program Premier League World broadcasted in both channels at a different time yesterday. During fast movements, the video seems blurred and pixelated on ESPN. anyone notice this too?
Yes, we noticed this. Read a few pages back. It started when ESPN HD switched to the Singapore feed.
sky3742
post Aug 20 2010, 12:57 PM

561 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Aug 20 2010, 12:34 AM)
Yup.

BTW, i'm notice astro put wrong program title in EPG.
For example, in EPG it show Leverage but when i open it show Magic Illusion doh.gif
not magic illusion, is master of illusion. you mean at 11am???
I think so l everage was ended for season 2, i think. unsure.gif
baowen
post Aug 20 2010, 01:28 PM

1,048 posts

QUOTE(evolutionize @ Aug 20 2010, 11:47 AM)
yes, i watch man utd vs Newcastle that match, very pixelated for man utd jersey, only happen when the red jersey moving in face/slow pace..

i tot my LCD got problem (only happen in red color ) =.=
l_berd
post Aug 20 2010, 01:40 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

i noticed few 'jerk' movement.. sad.gif
Qash-M
post Aug 20 2010, 02:09 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Aug 20 2010, 01:40 PM)
i noticed few 'jerk' movement.. sad.gif
I suspect lower bitrate then Astro HD channel... icon_idea.gif
l_berd
post Aug 20 2010, 02:13 PM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Aug 20 2010, 02:09 PM)
I suspect lower bitrate then Astro HD channel... icon_idea.gif
maybe.. or my decoder starts to give up.. i already used an notebook cooler though.

129 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0203sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:32 PM