IMmvp all kill the 5 zerg (TSL_FruitDealer, IMNestea, EGIdrA, KirixZenex, LeenockfOru) in today's gisado's ZvT special (on gom)...
wut a baller
Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy
Dec 22 2010, 09:26 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Penang/ Kuala Lumpur |
IMmvp all kill the 5 zerg (TSL_FruitDealer, IMNestea, EGIdrA, KirixZenex, LeenockfOru) in today's gisado's ZvT special (on gom)...
wut a baller |
Dec 24 2010, 07:26 AM
302 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Dec 18 2010, 10:22 PM) roti, wanna asked wut u think would be the best for a late game vs zerg as i find their ability to tech switch between BL and ultra hard as to beat as a terran... Yo long time no c.Fr tvz why dont u try using the build tht i was experimenting wif last time hellion, bamshee thor. Extra mins into rines. Its strong in mid late game . Hellions wif blue flame off great protection to the thors. Marines prevent surround on helions. Thor tank banes n rape muta. Banshees rape roaches. |
Dec 24 2010, 01:25 PM
QUOTE(tjinn @ Dec 24 2010, 07:26 AM) Yo long time no c. that would be pretty mid game timing push...Fr tvz why dont u try using the build tht i was experimenting wif last time hellion, bamshee thor. Extra mins into rines. Its strong in mid late game . Hellions wif blue flame off great protection to the thors. Marines prevent surround on helions. Thor tank banes n rape muta. Banshees rape roaches. i guess the solution is killing those pesky bugs before end game... |
Dec 24 2010, 01:55 PM
302 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Lol yea. Bt it really works. Need to transition n manage ur resources smoothly or ull b suffocating fr gas. Bck to my hiatus. See u in msia soon
Dec 24 2010, 02:43 PM
Dec 25 2010, 07:39 PM
853 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
marineking just raped 5-0 protoss player (without mc)....
while IMMVP did a 5-0 to zerg. anywhere ELSE to get the replay? |
Dec 27 2010, 10:25 AM
104 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
drones rush.
The zerg : ASAP 12 drones with 2 extractor trick and rush to terran base. Surround the barrack scv and kill it then just kill all the other scv. Hardly any micro needed, just spam ctrl A. My case: I cancel the barrack asap and group all my scv together and keep pumping scv and fight the drones. i lost >.> Flying to a remote island is pointless too as i will win on harvester count and i can get muta much faster not to mention containment. Yes i tried that out too. How to stop this? Superb micro? |
Dec 27 2010, 11:03 AM
i think it would work only on small maps like steppes? but you should be at least 1 harvester up because you are in defending position. maybe need to use repair to stay longer. and actually it doesnt require too much micro to make sure your barrack is building. if the worker die d, put another one in. if your scv is in red, press T to change worker oso can.
anyway interesting cheese, no matter wats the result, you can scold your opponent has no self respect for playing cheese. especially a zerg. |
Dec 27 2010, 11:38 AM
NAh i dont scold ppl, i was in fact happy to get such cheese for the first time. Just cant figure out how to defence it. He rage a lot as i keep trying to rescue my command center dragging the game. Maybe he is farming the 1k 1v1 potrait
This happens on the 1st ladder map(the top one) the scouting scv actually does not meet the opponent >.> When he attack, i actually cancelled my barrack to rescue the one scv and keep running my scv waiting for that one extra scv to come out for advantage, then go open space and left-A clicking with him. Yeah i lost and it was eyes opener My friend rescue his barrack and lost 2 scv, when that one marine out, he is immediately dead and he is dead broke on minerals. I should have tried this on scrubie last nite |
Dec 27 2010, 11:52 AM
101 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(mules @ Dec 27 2010, 10:25 AM) drones rush. ur scout should be able to see this coming, just block ur entrance asap with another building and bring a few scv to get ready to repair or continue to build if ur scv gets attack. after u fend this off, once u have 1-2 marine, its ur turn to all in him. i lost once on delta quadrant though..he was lucky that he went to the right place while i scouted the other direction 1st.The zerg : ASAP 12 drones with 2 extractor trick and rush to terran base. Surround the barrack scv and kill it then just kill all the other scv. Hardly any micro needed, just spam ctrl A. My case: I cancel the barrack asap and group all my scv together and keep pumping scv and fight the drones. i lost >.> Flying to a remote island is pointless too as i will win on harvester count and i can get muta much faster not to mention containment. Yes i tried that out too. How to stop this? Superb micro? |
Dec 27 2010, 12:11 PM
QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ Dec 27 2010, 12:52 PM) ur scout should be able to see this coming, just block ur entrance asap with another building and bring a few scv to get ready to repair or continue to build if ur scv gets attack. after u fend this off, once u have 1-2 marine, its ur turn to all in him. i lost once on delta quadrant though..he was lucky that he went to the right place while i scouted the other direction 1st. My scout did not meet those drones. It is the first ladder map on 1v1 and seems there is 2 route.So any method to stop this? Do i lost on micro? |
Dec 27 2010, 12:34 PM
at least give a name for the map -.- jungle basin or blistering sand? its green or dessert?
well after he cheese he still dare to scold you, gimme his chac code and name. |
Dec 27 2010, 12:44 PM
860 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
You need to continue that Rax and pump the first Marine out. When the Marine is out, micro him and don't let him surrounded by the drones. Put him at range 5 position and keep shooting while your SCVs wall his Drones.
Need a lil bit of micro. |
Dec 27 2010, 12:46 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DQTlKWWCuR4
Ok i guess this is indeed imba cause even pro lose Check the above video and u know exactly what happened to me >.> |
Dec 27 2010, 01:00 PM
860 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Yeah it was exciting. On a small map like Steppes of War it's not easy to defend. Don't think that the Rax can finish in time though.
Added on December 27, 2010, 1:07 pmI guess the best way is actually to straight wall off the ramp with another depot while the Rax is constructing. Something like 10 Depot 12 Rax 13 Depot? Need very early scouting to spot this off. This post has been edited by westley0214: Dec 27 2010, 01:07 PM |
Dec 27 2010, 01:29 PM
if u play long enough u would know where the opponent scouts are coming from if they just click on ur base, just scout using their route instead of urs. ie, xelnaga cavern,jungle basin, check xelnaga tower. if he gambles on 4v4 map then theres nth u can say. i think flying to island is not a good option 1)u can only carry few scvs, 2)long flying time, 3) lack of building space, 4) u dun hav access to expansion. i guess the other option is just cancel building action with ur rax scv and dun engage until u produce enough scv. i dunno if autorepair is fast enough or not, ai might be just too stupid&slow,remember u lose 1 dps per repair. attack ground @ melee range is still faster than ur scv moving around to repair or manually microing them.
Dec 27 2010, 04:51 PM
0 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Counter for drone rush : lift Command center n all SCV attack zerg base. if drone come back for defence retreat all ur SCV n close off.
Dec 27 2010, 05:00 PM
937 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: malaka |
faster block the ramp, and mass repair.
Dec 27 2010, 05:05 PM
Dec 27 2010, 05:10 PM
anyway you would ALWAYS noe its coming because your scouting scv should be jalan-jalaning in his base till you saw suddenly he pulls off the mineral lline.
| Change to: | 0.0196sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:43 AM |