Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

quest_5692
post Nov 24 2010, 05:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 24 2010, 10:20 AM)
Dts not an issue.. as long u save your CC scans.. 2 sweeps.. enough.
Trick is once you have 2 thors dont mule anymore..build a EBay and if needs be build turret in Toss base.
Even if Toss's DT charge into your base..just lift off and fly to toss base.
and upgrade to planetary fortress. winrar.

aww....i nvr did planetary rush at scrap station b4, maybe i shud try it tonight.
gladfly
post Nov 25 2010, 10:47 AM

579 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 24 2010, 05:44 PM)
and upgrade to planetary fortress. winrar.

aww....i nvr did planetary rush at scrap station b4, maybe i shud try it tonight.
How can aledi CC cannot PF liao lo

So no one uses the 2 thor rush eh...on Toss..since no one replied.
Oh well...the lesser one knows..better then..hahaha

quest_5692
post Nov 25 2010, 01:03 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

nvr tried 2 thor rush but against toss now, polt timing attack ftw!!! its so imba!!!!

my tvp now i think is 5 win streak no lose yet, all polt timing attack. the fun thing here is turtle, when its time for 4 gate to reach, u will have 1 tank with siege mode up just in time, if u can hold till raven got PDD, its game over. somemore almost 99% u got a free orbs kill every game XD but if they 2 gate rush u, den need to crack head abit....

somemore cuz i just started using polt timing attack this morning, my APM is as low as 90ish cuz keep on figuring out the gas, kena supply block and other shits, still, i could win players at my level or even higher. make me feel its the strategy that imba, not the player that is imba. =(( strategy > player skill in sc2 compare to BW when only better player will win. something........recently being debated alot.
jeffvip
post Nov 25 2010, 04:37 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 25 2010, 01:03 PM)
nvr tried 2 thor rush but against toss now, polt timing attack ftw!!! its so imba!!!!

my tvp now i think is 5 win streak no lose yet, all polt timing attack. the fun thing here is turtle, when its time for 4 gate to reach, u will have 1 tank with siege mode up just in time, if u can hold till raven got PDD, its game over. somemore almost 99% u got a free orbs kill every game XD but if they 2 gate rush u, den need to crack head abit....

somemore cuz i just started using polt timing attack this morning, my APM is as low as 90ish cuz keep on figuring out the gas, kena supply block and other shits, still, i could win players at my level or even higher. make me feel its the strategy that imba, not the player that is imba. =(( strategy > player skill in sc2 compare to BW when only better player will win. something........recently being debated alot.
90 APM is abit hard, how bout me as a beginner with just 40~50ish APM? Does it mean polt timing attack is not suitable for beginner (me)? Btw, i found out that tank, marine, viking is good enough in my lvl play d... just looking to improve as I lost to silver league Protoss recently
aLertz
post Nov 25 2010, 04:59 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 25 2010, 01:03 PM)

well this is a strategy game ain't it? wink.gif
sooner or later...more n more ppl will know how 2 counter then a new strategy will be develop again laugh.gif
quest_5692
post Nov 25 2010, 05:02 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

no, i think u can accomplish with just 60APM...polt timing attack is basically a 1-1-1, all marines from reactor rax, all tanks from techlab factory and all banshee from techlabed starport, but start off with raven. the key point of this strategy is point defence drone. i think evofantasy explained it a few pages ago. its quite easy to pull off, 1A all ur units, put a PDD and stalker = joker. banshee roflstomp enemy with clock after sniping orbserver.

Added on November 25, 2010, 5:03 pmyou always want to engage with a PDD, always avoid a war when u have not enuf mana.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Nov 25 2010, 05:03 PM
aLertz
post Nov 25 2010, 05:06 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Nov 20 2010, 05:39 PM)
Yup. According to Liquipedia, on 1v1 Shak Plateau you will never spawn at the same side of the map, which is why you can rule out one location during scouting.
http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/Shakuras_Plateau
wow i didn't know tat !!!
thx for the info ~
no wonder i see nestea didn't scout another base...seems like mh pulak...haha laugh.gif

so far oni shakuras have this feature?
gladfly
post Nov 25 2010, 05:51 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 25 2010, 05:02 PM)
no, i think u can accomplish with just 60APM...polt timing attack is basically a 1-1-1, all marines from reactor rax, all tanks from techlab factory and all banshee from techlabed starport, but start off with raven. the key point of this strategy is point defence drone. i think evofantasy explained it a few pages ago. its quite easy to pull off, 1A all ur units, put a PDD and stalker = joker. banshee roflstomp enemy with clock after sniping orbserver.

Added on November 25, 2010, 5:03 pmyou always want to engage with a PDD, always avoid a war when u have not enuf mana.
Hmm I thought Polt timing is more like 2-1-1 build. Skip Tanks..as tanks + siege = lots of gas.
Somemore u want to research cloak..can meh ? with tanks and siege mode.. 2 Refineries dont think can give you so much gas so early oo
I prefer MM + Banshee + Raven = faster ..

But yes polt timing is deadly ...until toss get HT...feedback PDD..byebye ..worst..PS your marines...
quest_5692
post Nov 25 2010, 06:20 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 25 2010, 05:51 PM)
Hmm I thought Polt timing is more like 2-1-1  build. Skip Tanks..as tanks + siege = lots of gas.
Somemore u want to research cloak..can meh ? with tanks and siege mode.. 2 Refineries dont think can give you so much gas so early oo
I prefer MM + Banshee + Raven = faster ..

But yes polt timing is deadly ...until toss get HT...feedback PDD..byebye ..worst..PS your marines...
im nt sure which one but ya, siege mode is kinda costy maybe next time i will skip that...skipping tank means mass marine? well, im doing quite well tho with my gas management but i just started using it this morning, still need alot of tweaking. polt timing = no HT lol...
Timber2k7
post Nov 25 2010, 06:25 PM

101 posts

wats polt?
Calvin Seak
post Nov 25 2010, 06:43 PM

Hiring, TTDI, KL only
2,447 posts

haha its a korean who made that strategy against protoss
gladfly
post Nov 25 2010, 07:16 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 25 2010, 06:20 PM)
im nt sure which one but ya, siege mode is kinda costy maybe next time i will skip that...skipping tank means mass marine? well, im doing quite well tho with my gas management but i just started using it this morning, still need alot of tweaking. polt timing = no HT lol...
HT can be a factor..as actually you can get HT faster than you get colo
If toss scout and see you go 1-1-1, I think HT is a better build than going for colo..
PS pawns your banshees with or without cloak..marines

But if you having sucess with it..well stick to it yo...

evofantasy
post Nov 25 2010, 07:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 25 2010, 06:20 PM)
u can see jinro vs TTone as well...
he did it well...
the timing is before the toss get colossus range (0 or 1 colossus only) and before HT...
so there is no HT/ colossus to wtf pwn ur marine etc
gladfly
post Nov 25 2010, 07:47 PM

579 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 25 2010, 07:41 PM)
u can see jinro vs TTone as well...
he did it well...
the timing is before the toss get colossus range (0 or 1 colossus only) and before HT...
so there is no HT/ colossus to wtf pwn ur marine etc
Not seen jinrov tt1.

But to hit so fast means..no cloak banshee rite. PDD virtually makes the banshees invincible anyway.
So I think cloak is useless to research if doing polt timing rite?

evofantasy
post Nov 25 2010, 07:50 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 25 2010, 07:47 PM)
Not seen jinrov tt1.

But to hit so fast means..no cloak banshee rite. PDD virtually makes the banshees invincible anyway.
there is cloak actually...
jinro did 2 variation, a slower version and a faster one...
both won him the games u should take a look at his games (MLG dallas)
quest_5692
post Nov 25 2010, 08:17 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 25 2010, 07:16 PM)
HT can be a factor..as actually you can get HT faster than you get colo
If toss scout and see you go 1-1-1, I think HT is a better build than going for colo..
PS pawns your banshees with or without cloak..marines

But if you having sucess with it..well stick to it yo...
if i saw templer archieve i probably wont go polt timing...it was designed against robo play. if templers are coming, i think typical mmm would do btr, even if storm rapes infantry, its not that hard to snipe HTs....and posibility of DT too of course. engineering bay.....

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 25 2010, 07:47 PM)
Not seen jinrov tt1.

well, thats if u have no mana for PDD, then transition into painuser's invi banshee roflstompage!!!! raven spot observers, marine snipe down observers, clock banshee can gaotim everything.
evofantasy
post Nov 25 2010, 09:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 25 2010, 08:17 PM)
if i saw templer archieve i probably wont go polt timing...it was designed against robo play. if templers are coming, i think typical mmm would do btr, even if storm rapes infantry, its not that hard to snipe HTs....and posibility of DT too of course. engineering bay.....
well, thats if u have no mana for PDD, then transition into painuser's invi banshee roflstompage!!!! raven spot observers, marine snipe down observers, clock banshee can gaotim everything.
if he get a templar archive before u attack, u are already way way way past the the polt timing...
its ur problem actually...
all u need to do is just send ur cloak banshee and pew pew as he wont have storm (unless u attakc even later) or observers or even enuff anti air lol...
dlct87
post Nov 26 2010, 01:40 AM

474 posts

how to defend against the toss who send his probe to my base basically from the very first second of the game (for cannon rush)? need to run my worker around the base for EVERY match-ups against toss?
smartleader
post Nov 26 2010, 01:53 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:40 AM)
how to defend against the toss who send his probe to my base basically from the very first second of the game (for cannon rush)? need to run my worker around the base for EVERY match-ups against toss?
Walk around your base, by the time he get his pylon up, you will have the force to crush it.
jeffvip
post Nov 26 2010, 08:33 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Nov 26 2010, 01:40 AM)
Basically what I do is put a Supply Depot in front of the ramp. If I saw a probe come inside, follow him with SCV

124 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:52 PM