16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

quest_5692
post Apr 11 2011, 06:52 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

void ray with micro can win small amount of marines....
quest_5692
post Apr 30 2011, 01:43 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yes, delayed cloak banshee is a good strat in TvT. or basically, as long as you have good banshee micro, its always a good idea to have banshee working around the map. they kite unstimmed marine very well. but a good terran will be able to minimize your dmg so dont expect a rampage everytime in high level.

and i think, when you are becoming more confident, try to switch to 1 rax FE. its much better and standard. with btr micro, btr game sense, you can really get by with it. try to make it as an aim to improve on. 2 rax FE is more like......the sok chun type of 1 rax FE.

if you see banshee coming, you can pop a raven and viking for defence 1st and continue your banshee production.

sadly, my banshee micro is not good haha.
quest_5692
post Apr 30 2011, 04:05 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

Conventional Tank-Viking-Marine totally owned by this build.

conventional tank viking marine or other 1/1/1 composition totally own this build

LOL

quest_5692
post May 1 2011, 07:53 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

sparta is back. after my placement match, i have 400 bonus pool.....GG, gonna try to finish them b4 tuesday.

Added on May 1, 2011, 8:15 pmthe stupidest loss of the day......1 rax FE, throw scan saw naked fac rax bunker wall in. i can bet with my d*** its 2 starport cloak banshee. so.....continue with my turrents, marines..

wondering why the f*** his banshee is not here yet, with 6 tanks and marines i pushed out.......then for god sake, about 10 cloak banshee came into my base raped all my turrents and i raged quit. FML

well, i tried to lift off all my buildings and base trade but still lose because not enuf scans. FMLLLLLL the most stupid loss ever is when you know his strat and you are so confident you are going to rape him, you kena rape. by someone im favored against. FML x2

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 1 2011, 08:15 PM
quest_5692
post May 2 2011, 07:52 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

ii have 2 base econs and alot of production facilities (6 rax 2 fact) and upgrades. he had only 1 base. welll, i dno how the f*** it happened but i feel super humiliated lose to such a big noob. ok, he won me, so im a bigger noob lol

he had like..........6 rines 25 scv and 10 banshee how the f*** can this happen.
quest_5692
post May 2 2011, 12:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

LOST SO MANY TVPS!!! QQQQQQ protoss units are so strong...had like 1-3 today
quest_5692
post May 2 2011, 08:55 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i had a 2-5 on TvP today. the only matchup having more lost than win.

somemore the 2 wins, 1 is incredible come back (1 rax FE vs 3 gate VR all in, it was fking incredible comeback lol) another is i use x2 economy to flood him, but being super not cost effective thanks to forcefield. at 1 point i might even die.

well, my record, in 2 days, 44 ladder games. 24 win 20 lose. didnt play for 1 month, now im a fking big noob lol
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 08:29 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

1 of the game i won cuz i proxy rushed him. my bunker is up in time so he lost ALOT of probes but it took me soooo long to break him.

i know im going to win with 2 bases and he is in 1 cacated base. but if the toss is 100% alert FF-ing the ramp, i cant win the game until medivac or smtg else is up....cz too long didnt play liao, i was just massing marine marauder and ghost, tried to EMP stim bump rush up the ramp alot of time, when i check back units killed tab, he killed like x3 my killed unit lol....

lol, hopefully can get back my old feelings ASAP.

played 46 games in 2 days. sunday 18 games monday 28 games.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 3 2011, 08:30 AM
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 10:30 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

tank is nt the way unless u know wat u r doing. The amount of resources putting into it, chargelot immo can break it cost efficiently. I have no answer for tvp yet, maybe after another 20 tvps i cn come out with one.

The problem im encountering now is, on even supply, terran sure lose to toss cz of forcefield shield, Even if terran is abit ahead. I only won 1 big encounter and thats because i flanked his collosus with vikings from behind. You wont be that lucky everytime. If you want to out ghost, you wont have enuf gas to make a meaty army then...

Haiz, tvp used to be my best matchup =(
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 01:30 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

calvin is my strongest protoss friend haha. But i nvr win him b4. Anyway ghost is not what you want to kill lots. Too expensive and build time too slow. Blue flame hellion works wonder but you need 2 factory. By the time uu finish blueflame and 2 facts, he cn jz transition to stalker collosi
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 03:46 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

12 minutes you prolly have only 2-3 emp at that time. Since your 2 base + stim rax need like 8-10 minutes to set up.

A good toss wont wait you macro whole day too, they will shark in with their regenarating shield
quest_5692
post May 3 2011, 10:29 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ May 3 2011, 09:15 PM)
just brute force mmm n train ur micro n macro 1st, they're still 1 solid strat, once u get ur mechanics right then only worry about ur strats.
MMM off 2 base? i forgot how to MMM adi...3 rax and 1 starport off 1 base sounds super allinish risky. if 2 base, what kind of Expand method do you prefer? and the timings?
quest_5692
post May 4 2011, 06:45 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i checked the OP, most of them are team game strats, no 1 v 1 MMM
quest_5692
post May 4 2011, 10:03 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

aaaaa....ya lol, its been so long, used to do that, you bring scv to build bunker or nt?

Im thinking,,,if see zealot 1st, then reaper rush, if see chronoboost saved up, drag 5 scv wheeee. If jz normal then i play normal also.,whens your starport timing? After stim? When you get 3rd gas?
quest_5692
post May 4 2011, 11:23 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

1 v 2 is still the same. All those timings are different already, when to scout, and what to react according to scouting information and stim timings are different also..its 2 entirely different thing, team game and 1v1.

Added on May 4, 2011, 11:23 amresources, map terrain..

This post has been edited by quest_5692: May 4 2011, 11:23 AM
quest_5692
post May 5 2011, 11:36 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

cant wait for another 20 games tomorrow :3

tomorrow 10pm is my last mock paper teeeehhheeee
quest_5692
post May 5 2011, 01:47 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

see mvpkeen vs mvp. Keen cheesed 3 ghost drop, although able to get like 10 scv kills, mvp's 3 tanks and marine push just raped the base of keen.
quest_5692
post May 5 2011, 05:01 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

a terran who go siege mode tank without an expo will suffer alot if he dont attack you right away. as in........if you are not engaging your enemy, you dont need siege mode so early anyway. so if you see fast tank, btr abort your ghost strat....change to marauder based army.

i think ghost harrass might work against a FE terran since now, its weird if you dont FE in TvT.
quest_5692
post May 6 2011, 03:39 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

calvin, play wif me!!!! i miz playing wif eu so muchiie.
quest_5692
post May 7 2011, 11:35 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

grandmaster in KR???? calvin i wang to go ur house see you play!!!!

16 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0523sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:17 AM