13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

jeffvip
post May 26 2011, 10:49 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(Timber2k7 @ May 26 2011, 10:09 AM)
could be glade lol
did u meet him in SEA b4?

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ May 26 2011, 10:16 AM)
i think possible a very pro player, because he handle my harass very well, and his fastling run away when he got my banshee 1st hit.
Master league le... haha. Maybe Kelly really is very pro
jeffvip
post May 27 2011, 09:09 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ May 26 2011, 08:46 PM)
everyone knows reaper got nerfed not because of team game. its the BBS reaper rush that have no counter on certain maps.
I failed reaper play... zergling on creep is even faster than nitropack upgraded reaper.
jeffvip
post May 27 2011, 10:21 AM

134 posts

but i like reaper more and more d... I can actually get map control for me expand to my 3rd base on bout 10 minutes mark.

Zerg is OP, just like Protoss tongue.gif
jeffvip
post May 27 2011, 12:44 PM

134 posts

i agreed. simply straight go marine tank will be out macro by zerg opponent. blue flame hellion + cloak banshee?
jeffvip
post May 27 2011, 05:02 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ May 27 2011, 04:33 PM)
that is the BFH can get pass the protoss ball as the HTs would be behind...
and u need to consider feedback range...
better to just use ghost for tat reason rite?
yup... we must encourage fellow terran to utilize raven and ghost more...
jeffvip
post May 27 2011, 09:04 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 27 2011, 06:04 PM)
i start to ultilize ravens a lot more too, because im getting lazier to bring scv to spam turrets around (not to mention they take more time!) and i prefer to have my command center to just spam mules be it repairing my mech or just mine more minerals to fuel more production/expansions

anddddd PDD is f***ing gay LOL
but control both ghost n raven at the same time is too micro intensive. I tried and fail badly to Protoss.... tongue.gif

I try to play early ghost but 2 cannon at his natural with stalker sentries totally block this early aggressive.
jeffvip
post May 28 2011, 02:56 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ May 28 2011, 09:24 AM)
so many keys~ terrans no need many many keys~
i hate protoss.... getting rushed 3 times by protoss yet u all complain terran keep rushing protoss mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

________

okok.... cool down d. cry.gif

This post has been edited by jeffvip: May 28 2011, 03:09 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 2 2011, 11:29 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(tcheepin @ Jun 2 2011, 11:09 AM)
For other noob terran like me, not the pro who can micro and macro easily.

The unit i fear the most in Protoss is Colossi, 8/10 game I vs Protoss for sure they will come with Protoss death ball and it is

extremely difficult to deal with if you dun hav good micro. and one single missed click marine turns to BBQ.

Things changed after I found this strategy - The FE 4 Starport Banshee Build! the strategy popular by TLO.
http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=172190

But mine slightly different, I will go 4 rax then pressure when i have 25 marine and start building start port when I have 4 Geyser.

If the push failed then start building 3-4 bunker at natural to block the choke and slow down Protoss push. And place turret to cover

your base for DT and observer.

Then attack mineral line when I have 6-8 cloaked banshee. Good if can attack undefended mineral line and dun commit to mass stalker. But

if stalker count same as Banshee then Banshee can survive easily.

This strategy is very useful if Protoss think that U are doing MMM and mass Collossus. So prevent scouting from opponent and keep on

pushing with Marine.

This guide only useful for Gold/Silver and Bronze, not meant for Upper league.

At least enjoy your play as Terran vs Protoss w/o worrying bout crazy micro against Collossus.

GLHFGG
I saw alot of this strategy in TvT. That what quest been complaining about too... Mass banshee strategy. If it wont kill me, it also did enormous damage to me and let me to lose late game battle. Viking have become more and more important d
jeffvip
post Jun 2 2011, 12:00 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(tcheepin @ Jun 2 2011, 11:58 AM)
and I found that Banshee is cheaper than Siege tank and deal more damage than siege tank.
Banshee 150/100 (25 gas cheaper than siege)
Siege    150/125
no worries, quest is only emo. certain day of the month for him. lol
I will try this build out and see... I have been losing streak for 6~7 games (All of them is 1 base Protoss All in or Mass Banshee strat). No harm for me to continue lose... tongue.gif
jeffvip
post Jun 2 2011, 02:14 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 2 2011, 12:53 PM)
omg my base got banshee -> make obs (if u got robo) or force cannon...
omg my base got banshee -> scan
wo. evo. i nvr knew u r so active in cc's single club until just now(that thread appears on "most active thread", so i click and see whats hot inside). Sure got many girls u meet from that thread. Make a route for me to go inside as well. I interested in every place that got girls wub.gif

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 2 2011, 02:14 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 2 2011, 02:28 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:23 PM)
buaya detected
hey quest... go to that thread n see... interesting le. they are flirting each other with korean food drool.gif (girl eat korean food, boy eat girl)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1900446/+840&#entry42796159
jeffvip
post Jun 2 2011, 03:02 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 2 2011, 02:55 PM)
dont really understand but evo..GIRL in internet = Guys In Real Life....

haha, not butthurting just loling, jeff, u wanna join the PD trip isit? evo got no car, perfect reason to bring a friend in wink.gif
but too bad.................i might fall out from the single club soon sad.gif wink.gif
PG <400km> PD. too far tongue.gif
so fast got new gf. enjoy ya rclxms.gif

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jun 2 2011, 02:58 PM)
lol isnt me the one that started the GUY IN REAL LIFE thingy? lol...
ntg wrong wit trolling n chatting yo...
and why we derailing this topic lol

its meant to be banshee QQ
is ok. Terran discussion thread does not talk strategy only, it involve life after work also(P n Z thread cannot bcos alien life is for work only).
jeffvip
post Jun 9 2011, 11:07 PM

134 posts

Wanna chat something. Better come back to human thread.

Quest, how is ur life so far in China?
jeffvip
post Jun 9 2011, 11:49 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jun 9 2011, 11:34 PM)
ummm........FFFFUUUU great firewall of china. going to buy a private VPN soon.

WTF, imagine no facebook, youtube, twitter, justin.tv, gomtv stream...................yeah, thats like 90% of my internet activity already FML

umm....apparently i misunderstood smtg about the venue. most of the time my intern is in shanghai/suzhou. my shanghai apartment is same road as xing tian di. can be considered as same road as xu jia hua road.

suzhou i lives on 1 of the island...works for emarald group if you know what it is .___.

super hyped for starswar6 this saturday in shanghai.
normal seating 0RMB
platinium seating 10RMB
master seating 200RMB (free poster wif all the signatures of progamer + 1st 3 rows....)

hmm................should I? XD
I understand ur feeling bout internet, is like i'm in jail
for sw6,
master seating dude... no doubt...

btw, havent make a move on chinese laid?
jeffvip
post Jun 12 2011, 11:56 AM

134 posts

pls do it... notworthy.gif
jeffvip
post Jun 12 2011, 11:20 PM

134 posts

great MC rclxms.gif

I wish to have a photograph with SlayersBoxer b4 i die

This post has been edited by jeffvip: Jun 12 2011, 11:21 PM
jeffvip
post Jun 14 2011, 09:13 AM

134 posts

ha..u remind me of nuke which I never use b4.

I was planning to do a 2 prong nuke attack against Z or T follow by a massive push to the main army. But I forgot everytime. Nuke was ready and stay there forever
jeffvip
post Jun 14 2011, 09:18 AM

134 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Jun 14 2011, 09:14 AM)
see how boxer utilize nuke to the max
nuke was created just for the sake of BoxeR thumbup.gif

how can ppl forget his nexus killing build with nuke, science vessel n medic notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
jeffvip
post Jun 14 2011, 01:33 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jun 14 2011, 12:54 PM)
what is boxer???

Added on June 14, 2011, 12:55 pm
im still with starcraft broodwars lol, dun have marauder
oo.. u r talking bout bw. everybody thought u r new to SC2.

Fine, 1st question. Who is Boxer? not what!
Basically it is a crime for not knowing BoxeR while playing SCBW especially as a terran. He is the Emperor of Terran. Reckon as the most creative n innovative (and maybe the best) BW Terran player. My displayed picture is BOXER!

2nd question
Nuke basically is too tactical to use as a newbie to SC. Maybe u can do a Nexus killing rush using nuke.

vs Protoss, u must deny scout from Protoss Obs... Basically u need to stay 1 base to do this strat (so build turret to detect, dont build scan on your cc). Get medic and upgrade the blind ability. Build science vessel,dropship and Ghost. Upgrade cloak ability. build nuke add-on on your cc. Sneak your way into Protoss main with dropship carry medic n ghost... try to blind observer with medic if u saw 1. Nuke the Nexus and EMP the nexus before the nuclear reach the nexus. Basically, it is 1 Nexus per shot.

not recommend u to go with this though. better go heavy mech against Protoss
jeffvip
post Jun 14 2011, 07:27 PM

134 posts

13 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0480sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:44 PM