post Aug 29 2011, 09:05 PM

590 posts

what is meant by proxy?!
FLampard
post Aug 29 2011, 09:24 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Aug 29 2011, 09:12 PM)
you need liquipedia bookmarked in your browser Flampard.
hehe sorry i am very new to the game, i admit i am noob. thats why i am very humble when i am in this thread..
FLampard
post Sep 17 2011, 09:02 PM

590 posts

hi there, how is everyone?

Can i ask what is the point of early game scouting? i mean sending ur workers to scout their base, other thanl being able to see ur opponent race, is the any important intel that i miss?

Also how to anticipate what units ur opponent will play?
FLampard
post Sep 19 2011, 05:37 PM

590 posts

jeff & quest.. u all only play 1v1? do u all play 3v3 4v4?
FLampard
post Sep 19 2011, 06:00 PM

590 posts

i never play 1v1. not confidence lol i only play 3v3 and 4v4
FLampard
post Sep 19 2011, 10:28 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 19 2011, 10:24 PM)
why scare lose? kiasu? lose in ladder wont cost ur life~ just click that 1 v 1 find match button
who scare lose?
FLampard
post Sep 20 2011, 02:27 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 19 2011, 11:14 PM)
wtf with that picture? cant u put a lenglui picture?  mad.gif
okok taikor say change i change
FLampard
post Sep 20 2011, 11:36 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 20 2011, 08:29 AM)
this??
not confident doesnt mean scare lose kiasu lol. scare lose kiasu means you lose liao u go and flame ppl kao kao, over a game, i usually see ppl argue over game i will just shakehead and ignore.
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 12:52 PM

590 posts

4 games in a row i keep getting slightly favored opponent...
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 03:42 PM

590 posts

I dont understand, i keep getting opponents slightly favored, like 7 times in a row?!?!

I dunno what i did wrong , i played aggressively, expand fast (3X base) all with 3 missle turrent, planatery fortress and 2-3 siege as protection.

my opponent expand much much later than i do and i harass him with raven auto turrent few times. But nothing stops him from building an army of my size and winning when there are contacts.

When i check match history, opponent profile, they are all diamond, master league players...WTH? i am just a gold league beginner. what match making system is this..?

At the end, the only effective thing is nuking hell out of everything cause thy dont seem to bother.
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 06:04 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 21 2011, 03:50 PM)
they r diamond and master in 1v1? that mean u r going to promote soon and they r demoting soon

Added on September 21, 2011, 3:51 pm

wat i wan to say is~ when there is a cloaked banshee and toss no forge or robo it is insta gg while terran can still delay abit and throw down scan hoping to kill that bugger dt if dun hav engine bay
if terran no upgrade their CC its still instant gg
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 06:15 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 21 2011, 06:08 PM)
any terran tat doesnt do tat deserve to be in wooden league

LOL

but still

i mean they might choose to go for planetary fortress right
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 07:43 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 21 2011, 07:12 PM)
usually terran got at least 2 OC b4 goin for planetary fortress. but i did meet some 1 did choose planetary. haha. and you know what. he won that game against meĀ  doh.gif
planetary fortress rush ?

if someone can do that gotta be epic shit mang, i failed to do that even against easy AI

This post has been edited by FLampard: Sep 21 2011, 07:43 PM
FLampard
post Sep 21 2011, 09:43 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 21 2011, 09:38 PM)
i just give it up to continue ling conversation. u know, evo will just counter everything i said.
I pity protoss too everytime need to guess.
i lole at evo's wood league icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
FLampard
post Sep 23 2011, 10:12 PM

590 posts

blue flames nerfed -.-

hellions still useful now?
FLampard
post Sep 24 2011, 02:37 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Sep 23 2011, 11:04 PM)
terran got crap unit beside reaper?
all units are useful as long as u know how to use em
FLampard
post Sep 24 2011, 02:56 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(Minerva3 @ Sep 24 2011, 02:54 AM)
sorry if it's repeated b4, i encounter one late game army of P (immortal,stalker,zealot,templar) cant seem to figure out how to break that
nuke the fark out of it
FLampard
post Sep 24 2011, 02:27 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(Minerva3 @ Sep 24 2011, 03:00 AM)
seem like a good idea, maybe should take some note of Liquid TLO nuke play
you dun nuke when he has nothing at hand

u nuke only when there is a distraction, he wont have the attention to find ur ghost
FLampard
post Sep 24 2011, 09:33 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 24 2011, 07:13 PM)
talking bout nuke. I havent launch a single nuke in ladder yet
i used nuke and nuke only and win games ( against bronze league opponents)
FLampard
post Sep 25 2011, 12:54 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(jeffvip @ Sep 24 2011, 09:57 PM)
share those replay out  rclxms.gif
You know some players at bronze are like totally noobish one

but there are also a lot of very pro players at bronze league, sometimes i lose to them also

you know i am skeptical how did these pro players that deserve to be at least at platinium end up at bronze, must be someone rigged the division placement...

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0608sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:25 PM