Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

evofantasy
post Sep 2 2010, 07:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(ROTiJOHN @ Sep 2 2010, 07:06 PM)
yeah lo, and i belive this reaper is very imballance. thats why bliz going to fix it to 45 sec.
not to a good toss (or any toss that had played beta lol)...
a standard 12gate build (usually for PvT due to the reaper opening) can handle reapers easily compared to a 13gate build...
all it take is 3-4 probes off mining and a little micro even when the reaper is super fast...
i didnt keep the replays as usually these games are really easy once u fend off the reaper -> marauder...

reapers are to be fixed due to zerg, not toss...
on the other hand a proxy gateway is so much more effective vs a T even in high lvl game due to chrono lol...

ps:
the 3 marauder opening for terran is even much harder to fend off than this...
if it is that good i think most high lvl terran progamers would use it but the fact it is that it doesnt work that well at all once u experienced it the first time...

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Sep 2 2010, 07:17 PM
pakabluegun
post Sep 3 2010, 12:53 PM

61 posts

TvT in bronze league i played i always face the same situation =
MMM

It boils down to who can built faster and more marauders, if 2 push failed transition to banshee. Always the same zzzz being slow APM i always lost...

I figured new strategy. Built 2 tanks park near choke and mass banshee asap, once have 5 or more go sapu their base. works so far and pretty good.

I also noticed from replay ppl tends to give up too fast once their main scv all wiped although they still have more armies and mineral. If only they can see my botak base and that my 2 bunker at minerals are actually empty happy.gif
evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 01:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Sep 3 2010, 12:53 PM)
TvT in bronze league i played i always face the same situation =
MMM

It boils down to who can built faster and more marauders, if 2 push failed transition to banshee. Always the same zzzz being slow APM i always lost...

I figured  new strategy.  Built 2 tanks park near choke and mass banshee asap, once have 5 or more go sapu their base. works so far and pretty good.

I also noticed from replay ppl tends to give up too fast once their main scv all wiped although they still have more armies and mineral.  If only they can see my botak base and that my 2 bunker at minerals are actually empty happy.gif
there's quite a lot of TvT openings...
going marine tanks is a good build if they are going MMM
nikridhwan
post Sep 3 2010, 03:20 PM

123 posts

Damn unifi... Dc twice ready today... Both game was leading.. And when I saw the replay I was owning him...
evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 03:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

lol jz nw in 3s, some terran proxy reaper me, reached by base b4 my core is finished but i only lost like 3 probes before my stalkers come out with proper probe management...
end up his economy was badly hurt and when my teammate did the 5rax reaper to that terran's base, he ragequitted LOL...

moral: do not proxy reaper cheese but rather do the 5rax reaper build... that is a proper build with a solid midgame...
beebee
post Sep 3 2010, 04:13 PM

3,091 posts

hi guys terran player here, i just read the 1st page, just wanna ask what does the number infront of the build order meant? eg:

-10(?) Supply Depot
-12 Barracks
-13 Refinery and scout with an SCV
-15 Orbital Command

btw anyone like to team play?
evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 04:16 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

the numbers mean u current supply
beebee
post Sep 3 2010, 04:18 PM

3,091 posts

supply means the supply depot?
evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 04:23 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Sep 3 2010, 04:18 PM)
supply means the supply depot?
top right of ur screen...
the current supply u are using/ current food consumption if u are from wc3...
beebee
post Sep 3 2010, 04:25 PM

3,091 posts

ok thanks, got it

btw can i add you guys here, wanna learn more playing styles
evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 04:33 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Sep 3 2010, 04:25 PM)
ok thanks, got it

i'm a toss main with my 3s using random (2s used to be terran b4 i went back to toss) so i dun think i can help u so much for 1v1...
but sure jz pm me and i'll add u up =p
Grif
post Sep 3 2010, 04:34 PM

378 posts

QUOTE(beebee @ Sep 3 2010, 04:25 PM)
ok thanks, got it

If you wanna spar TvT add me up. I saw some interesting builds these past few days. Including a mothership rush. laugh.gif
raylee914
post Sep 3 2010, 04:37 PM

56 posts

TVT no mothership rush..biggrin.gif

i am toss and last time i went for a mothership rush and the shit opponent use scan exactly the same time my mothership came out...

zzzz

mothership rush failed cause it move too slow and they already can produce 4 vikings once it reach there..zzzz

beebee
post Sep 3 2010, 05:12 PM

3,091 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Sep 3 2010, 04:34 PM)
If you wanna spar TvT add me up. I saw some interesting builds these past few days. Including a mothership rush.  laugh.gif
ok will add you uo tonite

btw why no terran players list at the 1st page?

my id

beebee | SkyGen | 338

pakabluegun
post Sep 3 2010, 05:59 PM

61 posts

flippy rclxms.gif

link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KU3VcPBOhQE

evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 07:17 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(pakabluegun @ Sep 3 2010, 05:59 PM)
flippy    rclxms.gif

link : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KU3VcPBOhQE

cool video but i doubt u can do it in high lvl...
pros would pressure u and ravens cost too much gas...

still fun, would try it for my team games LOL
KepalaRadio
post Sep 4 2010, 09:12 AM

389 posts

Is it me or has there been an increasing use of very early proxy barracks? I've been facing those all night! It's madness i tell you.
The Amateur Working Bee
post Sep 4 2010, 10:08 AM

1,646 posts

dammit, i need a low lvl spar partner, i played multi last nite, won 1 game out of 10+ games...fuuuuu

lowest ranked bronze league...waffak
pakabluegun
post Sep 4 2010, 12:26 PM

61 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Sep 4 2010, 10:08 AM)
dammit, i need a low lvl spar partner, i played multi last nite, won 1 game out of 10+ games...fuuuuu

lowest ranked bronze league...waffak
drool.gif Add me!! lets practice together!!

i am bronze terran only player
evofantasy
post Sep 4 2010, 01:04 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Sep 4 2010, 09:12 AM)
Is it me or has there been an increasing use of very early proxy barracks? I've been facing those all night! It's madness i tell you.
this is SEA /sigh
u should see 2s 3s and 4s there's proxies all over the map...

124 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:43 PM