124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Terran Strategy discussion V 1.0, The Last Mankind on Galaxy

quest_5692
post Nov 28 2011, 01:31 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

in 4v4, u r only 1/4 of the one to be blamed each game, more so if u team up wif random ppl. 1 out of 4 screwed up, the team is screwed. so even if u play perfectly, u cant save ur other 3 teammates. and this is when the dotard cursings will start to flood in.
SiewKaiz
post Nov 28 2011, 01:32 PM

304 posts

but somehow dota still the mainstream in malaysia gaming scene

westley0214
post Nov 28 2011, 06:07 PM

860 posts

Because malaysia is full of blaming retards.
debiru-man13
post Nov 28 2011, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 28 2011, 12:54 PM)
what built ur doing?  i play only 2 category and thats 1v1 and 4v4. If ur playing terran, thrs a few strat that can pull you off strongly and with 1 or 2 understanding teammate you can go from bronze  to gold league less than a month. My strat is mostly 5 rax mass unupgraded marine with all your OC energy spam on mule early game , push at 6.00 mins mark or less and rush with your teammate. Once the battle occured micro ur marine as best as you could. Once 1 or 2 opponent of ur army is setback, quickly tech up at ur base by immediately taking 2 gas, built the 2nd CC, EBay, factory and transistion from there....

usually won me 7-8 out of 10 games when on a roll. thanks to de biru man as well for being my teammate..

based on my experience with 4v4 its all about rush rush rush fest , whoever rushes 1st have a very big advantage and very high percentage win. Unless the opponent have plan clearly early game that they wanna turtle and being ultra defensive with lots of bunker repairing scv, siege tank, cannonc, spore crawler and tech up.
Haha, I tank dmg only, with roach. marines is the true hero. tongue.gif

But I miss your BFH la. miss ling + blue flame combo. confirm every drone roasted. biggrin.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 7:01 pm
QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Nov 28 2011, 01:31 PM)
in 4v4, u r only 1/4 of the one to be blamed each game, more so if u team up wif random ppl. 1 out of 4 screwed up, the team is screwed. so even if u play perfectly, u cant save ur other 3 teammates. and this is when the dotard cursings will start to flood in.
Yea, but it's true. Today I lost 3 games 4v4 random, because teammate screw up. didnt wall off, no back up when opponent cheese. So I think ranking up in 4v4 random really depends on luck.

QUOTE(westley0214 @ Nov 28 2011, 06:07 PM)
Because malaysia is full of blaming retards.
Of course la, team mates oso retard, then how? doh.gif

Getting tired playing 4v4 random, need to find permanent teammates. max cavalera, raven harass go! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by debiru-man13: Nov 28 2011, 07:01 PM
max_cavalera
post Nov 29 2011, 12:02 AM

rebirth
5,614 posts

QUOTE(debiru-man13 @ Nov 28 2011, 07:53 PM)
Haha, I tank dmg only, with roach. marines is the true hero. tongue.gif

But I miss your BFH la. miss ling + blue flame combo. confirm every drone roasted.  biggrin.gif

Added on November 28, 2011, 7:01 pm

Yea, but it's true. Today I lost 3 games 4v4 random, because teammate screw up. didnt wall off, no back up when opponent cheese. So I think ranking up in 4v4 random really depends on luck.
Of course la, team mates oso retard, then how?  doh.gif

Getting tired playing 4v4 random, need to find permanent teammates. max cavalera, raven harass go!  biggrin.gif
u stress play random 4v4 , i stress play solo 1v1. even bronze dude, terran, zerg or protoss can be scary....they r so damn good. probably gonna try until reach at least silver 1v1 then im gonna semi retired dat category already. n4v4 random thou is always a fun game to me no matter win or lose, i get adrenaline rush from it hahah. tonite juzt got rank 1st in gold 4v4 dude biggrin.gif.
wyyam
post Nov 29 2011, 12:44 AM

226 posts

who wanna team up 4v4 here? =p
but i think not tat good coz 4 terran..lol

i once play wif my frens all terran.. end up the zerg build baneling.. we lost.

tot 4 groups of marine can straight win .. haizz

Added on November 29, 2011, 12:47 amN also.. terran seriously nid good micro, or not sure lose wan..

i see end game, zerg or protoss sure will win wan..

This post has been edited by wyyam: Nov 29 2011, 12:47 AM
FLampard
post Nov 29 2011, 02:45 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(coleman5951 @ Nov 28 2011, 04:29 AM)
guys... i was laddering while i fight with this dude 2 times in a row.. i lost the first match due to poor scouting for cannon rush.. the second round replay was attached... again with poor scouting.. i didnt saw the proxy gateway with zealot rush, however i did manage for a comeback.. any comments on it?
lol u made an easy game hard. When someone proxy his main base is empty, you can assume that, all you need is 2 reapers and you can gg him. tho i must criticize you, if you had 300 minerals at early game, something is wrong, and you had 400. You shouldn't keep your resouces, spend it. If you had used 100 of 400 min to wall up totally that wouldnt have happened. You can keep on repairing and then your marines can shoot from inside.

and your opponent wasnt very smart, building his new nexus directly at the btm of yours...LOL he should have build it somewhere far far away.
coleman5951
post Nov 29 2011, 07:48 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Nov 29 2011, 02:45 AM)
lol u made an easy game hard. When someone proxy his main base is empty, you can assume that, all you need is 2 reapers and you can gg him. tho i must criticize you, if you had 300 minerals at early game, something is wrong, and you had 400. You shouldn't keep your resouces, spend it. If you had used 100 of 400 min to wall up totally that wouldnt have happened. You can keep on repairing and then your marines can shoot from inside.

and your opponent wasnt very smart, building his new nexus directly at the btm of yours...LOL he should have build it somewhere far far away.
i knew he would cheese or sort of rush me with stalkers.. didnt thought he zealot rush... thats why i go for early Ebay just incase if i need PF.. then i saw his proxy so i just fly to his base...

b4 i saw his nexus at bottom i thought of making bunker but i thought what the hell.. just attack him with my marines...
quest_5692
post Nov 29 2011, 11:31 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

umm...if you think stalkers is coming, you shouldnt prepare a PF, just make more rax and make marauder.
TruthHurts
post Nov 30 2011, 07:16 AM

653 posts

1 more week for me to be on Land .. Weeeee SC2 !!

So little the SC2 community here. Not much people playing SC2 now ?
What channel you people usually be in chat mode ?

Added on November 30, 2011, 7:24 amIf you peps go 4v4 do invite me as i usually do 3v3. So 4v4 is nothing difference.

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Nov 30 2011, 07:24 AM
SiewKaiz
post Nov 30 2011, 08:49 AM

304 posts

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 29 2011, 12:02 AM)
u stress play random 4v4 , i stress play solo 1v1. even bronze dude, terran, zerg or protoss can be scary....they r so damn good. probably gonna try until reach at least silver 1v1 then im gonna semi retired dat category already. n4v4 random thou is always a fun game to me no matter win or lose, i get adrenaline rush from it hahah. tonite juzt got rank 1st in gold 4v4 dude biggrin.gif.
keep making scv make supply depot make marine/marauder~ keep mineral low than 500mineral all the time~ u can get to plat within no time
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2011, 08:59 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 30 2011, 08:49 AM)
keep making scv make supply depot make marine/marauder~ keep mineral low than 500mineral all the time~ u can get to plat within no time
make benchmarks and target to hit.

how many supply by how many minute, how many rax by how many minute, how many scv by how many minute....ultimate goal is about as good as a korean replay you downloaded, but slowly increase ur goal....only after playing for a few months i realize the fact that as long as i keep on build unit and spend my money, i can be THIS MUCH btr in the game, rather than thinking about strategy...even right now...some of the TvZ games, i think its just my macro not as good, couldnt churn out a big enuf force compare to those top player in the same time. and when im micro-ing hellions or drop, im not constantly building army....
SiewKaiz
post Nov 30 2011, 09:01 AM

304 posts

for starter~ dun do any fancy build~ u r terran~ just do 3 rax all game~

yes 3 rax~ why? coz keep making same build can improve ur mechanic
keep making it till ur hand memorize to build depot n etc etc
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2011, 09:52 AM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

for depot timing, last time i just build when i feel like building, but after watching some streams, those pros just let 2-3 scv build depot without shift rightclick back to mineral line, then once depot done notification ocm eout, then F1 (ideal scv) build depot again....find it pretty good. then when you are planning to attack ( lose part of your army) you dun need to build depot cuz it will free up supply...having 10-15 extra supply more is always btr then supply cap. dun build until like 30-50 supply more la obviously..
TruthHurts
post Nov 30 2011, 11:00 AM

653 posts

Benchmark .. My 8 ling in your base at 3.30min include travel time. Depend on map and search add 30sec.

SiewKaiz
post Nov 30 2011, 11:29 AM

304 posts

Benchmark 6.00 i got around 10 marines++ 2 OC 3 rax 2refinery 1 fac 3x scv++
jeffvip
post Nov 30 2011, 12:14 PM

134 posts

Any mech benchmark? How many units u all got around 10 minutes mark? When i go back to penang i will try to benchmark it. I like the idea of benchmark by quest.
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2011, 12:24 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Nov 30 2011, 11:00 AM)
Benchmark .. My 8 ling in your base at 3.30min include travel time. Depend on map and search add 30sec.
what can 8 lings do if they arrive at doorstep at 3.30?

ZvT

standard wall off finish at 2.45, marine pop out at 3.15. 3.30 8 lings reach? 1 marine stand behind wall shoot 8 lings for free.

ZvP

experiment on metalopolis. standard 9 pylon scout.

after 9 pylon, go to edge of base, depends see overlord or not, can scout opponent at 1st try. longest possible distance = cross spawn, probe reach at 1.36, realize pool spawning, at home throw down a forge wall, wall off complete at 2.25. 1 cannon behind shooting anyone?

ZvZ

assuming most zerg go for standard 14 gas 14 pool.

close air position, overlord reach at 1.30, which is about 12 food, opponent see you throw down pool, so i can throw down pool too, in a mirror build of ling aggression, the defender always have advantage because defender reinforcement can battle right away, dun need to travel to opponent base.

if cross spawn assuming standard 14 gas 14 pool drone till 16, get queen speed only start ling production, at 3.30 i will only have 2 sets of ling in production, and you have 8 llings at my house already. but as i said....defender has the advantage of stalling for time for more reinforcement. and speed queen is in production already. unless this 8 lings can win 16 drone + 4 lings, i still think 14 pool is more solid.

my advice for early pool lover.

learn from this guy, he is the professor in early pool. pin point all ur bench mark, throw down pool at specific seconds and micro the heart out of you, cuz early pool is a big risk.
TruthHurts
post Nov 30 2011, 12:30 PM

653 posts

10 minutes ? Depend, i could go mass roach + hydras or roach + a few brood lords. 3 hatch 3 queens 50+ drones roughly. 4 gas chamber.

Added on November 30, 2011, 12:33 pmIm still Noob. i play custom cause waiting 5 mins for ladder match is sooooooooooo long.

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Nov 30 2011, 12:33 PM
quest_5692
post Nov 30 2011, 12:38 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Nov 30 2011, 12:30 PM)
10 minutes ? Depend, i could go mass roach + hydras or roach + a few brood lords. 3 hatch 3 queens 50+ drones roughly. 4 gas chamber.

Added on November 30, 2011, 12:33 pmIm still Noob. i play custom cause waiting 5 mins for ladder match is sooooooooooo long.
10 minutes a good 2 base tech zerg will normally have 4 gas chamber, 40-50 drones, 3 queens 3 hatch. but even as good as IMnestea or losira, they can only have muta OR infestor...i've yet to seen 10 min Broodlord....maybe we can play 1 day ^^

124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0361sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:26 PM