The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

tjinn
post Nov 18 2010, 04:43 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 18 2010, 04:31 PM)
oh this means that foxer (did it vs nestea in game 5 of GSL2 finals) does not understand the basic mechanics of terran and elected to thor drop...
comeon foxer i know u won that lost temple game with thor drop but U DUN THE BASIC UNDERSTAND THE MECHANICS OF TERRRAN...
omg foxer is such a noob even when u are the only person to take a game off nestea in the entire gsl, rashid is the man...
1500diamond FTW (ignore the maphacking k?)...
who cares if u are 2nd in gsl2 foxer, rashid would pwn u easily!!!

learn to understand context...
the context was 15hatch is vulnerable to harass which u responded with any harassment is useless due to 7RR which i roflcurbstomped u...
and the best part? i dun even need to maphack for that =p (or to bring up "i am better than u, i am 1500diamond!!!!")

open if u are butthurt

lol.. roflmaocurbstomped you did...
hahaa... i'm literally choking from laughing now xD
tjinn
post Nov 19 2010, 04:05 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 18 2010, 10:53 PM)
reapers are good in the way they pin ur opponent down to ur map...
and they are still a good opener vs zerg even when u can 5 rax reaper anymore...

problem wit 15hatch is the management of ur larvae on army vs drones and how offensive/ defensive u wanna be...
15hatch would need good overlord scouting to play reactively which somehow make marines really really good...
100 minerals + 1 larvae is always deadly...

shooting overlords while u are rushing is really really annoying for the zerg to defend...
i almost always preemptively drop 2 spines (3rd one near the clift for LT as thor drops are annoying  as hell) when my overlord are denied...
my opponent told me after the game that him seeing the spine allow him to just expand and mule up...

still when u reach the 300 army mark mutablings -> speed roach reinforcement its pretty much a GG
that would require 3 bases to do though (and 4-5 hatches)...

Added on November 18, 2010, 10:54 pmps: not rare to see 15hatches as it is popularized by kyrix nestea etc... same as me hating playing mass marine rush terrans as a zerg thanks to foxer sleep.gif"
i agree with this point. Normally if i see spine crawlers. I would just fe as it is pretty safe n i would just leave my hellions there to deny tumors n poke whenever while i expand and mass upy deathball. Hehe

0.0160sec    0.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:50 AM