The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

smartleader
post Nov 18 2010, 04:33 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 18 2010, 04:31 PM)
oh this means that foxer (did it vs nestea in game 5 of GSL2 finals) does not understand the basic mechanics of terran and elected to thor drop...
comeon foxer i know u won that lost temple game with thor drop but U DUN THE BASIC UNDERSTAND THE MECHANICS OF TERRRAN...
omg foxer is such a noob even when u are the only person to take a game off nestea in the entire gsl, rashid is the man...
1500diamond FTW (ignore the maphacking k?)...
who cares if u are 2nd in gsl2 foxer, rashid would pwn u easily!!!

learn to understand context...
the context was 15hatch is vulnerable to harass which u responded with any harassment is useless due to 7RR which i roflcurbstomped u...
and the best part? i dun even need to maphack for that =p (or to bring up "i am better than u, i am 1500diamond!!!!")
Big LOL. doh.gif
smartleader
post Nov 18 2010, 04:59 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 18 2010, 04:54 PM)
sorry i dun maphack nor i have the time go grind to 1600...
u do realize with the rested bonus (i got 1.8k now on both of my accounts in fact LOL) i can grind up to around 2k if i wanted to?
and i think those who had played wit me before (or saw me playing at lan events back then when i was active) would know better of how am i...

ps: i dun have respect for maphackers which is why i am dissing u on this... look at the other thread u posted (http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1633121)
how many ppl call u retarded there... i rest my case... next time dun come to a 'zerg thread' to QQ about zerg being OP...
I just scroll through the previous posts and found that he admitted that he's a maphacker. sweat.gif

For God sake, leave RTS alone if you want to maphack, what's the point playing then? Its like you've a mega imba Overseer looking over the whole plant all the time.
smartleader
post Nov 18 2010, 10:47 PM

317 posts

I've seen a lot of Zerg do that 15 FE recently on my play, don't know why, maybe am moving up on my rank. tongue.gif

All I do is just erm, if I can make it to the expo in time, I'll stay on the place for a long time delay as much as I could and pull off another SCV to build a bunker nearby, if can't, just streak build the bunker, mostly they'll pull off their drones to fightback, and by this time I got the slight economical advantage, get a couple of marines to harass, if they don't, they're in a big trouble.

As a Terran, I do see reaper still a good counter to this though depend on maps really. As long as you can either delay or destroy the FE, you're definitely not behind of him.
smartleader
post Nov 18 2010, 10:59 PM

317 posts

Lol, can't be helped, if Zerg establish their FE its like a GG already.
smartleader
post Nov 18 2010, 11:09 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 18 2010, 11:05 PM)
contrary to the believe, having the zerg being 1 base above u is not really an issue as long as they cant utilize the larvae/ saturation...
if they make too much army = too little drone = too little resource = unspent larvae...
this is why i play random to really know each class and their weaknesses (according to my style though)...
Pretty much, but then again, almost all the Zerg that FE did pretty well on balancing that up.
smartleader
post Dec 2 2010, 12:14 AM

317 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Dec 1 2010, 01:05 AM)
you couldnt blame me.....after losing 2 str8 ladder against diamond zerg at blistering sand....the map control is just insane!!!! i really tried everything in my textbook (did everything other than BC and ghost) but i think map is really a factor...
Now you know what I mean by good Zerg, they're just insane.
smartleader
post Dec 3 2010, 09:27 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(rontol @ Dec 3 2010, 07:36 PM)
kk will try that against terran  sweat.gif
or his production
i too lazy to bash buildings.. i like scv more lolx
Not really, after you won a battle, look around the map, is taking off his mineral lines or production give you more advantage. For zerg, mostly they will go for buildings, as terran mineral lines are always covered by a few turrets.
smartleader
post Dec 3 2010, 10:16 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Dec 3 2010, 10:07 PM)
i'll go both...starting with scvs.then i go pick off stranded units i.e. tanks or medivacs
That's why I hate mutas. sad.gif
smartleader
post Mar 4 2011, 09:41 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Mar 4 2011, 03:27 PM)
banelings i dun really suggest...
i would rather jz drop roach n hydras into his base...
u see moon in IEM, his drops is  drool.gif
Moon looks pretty good in IEM or the skill gap is just too big?
smartleader
post Mar 8 2011, 01:33 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(Spiritviper @ Mar 8 2011, 12:20 PM)
This is probably the only matchup I'll actually use banelings.
Serious? Terran would eat you alive then.
smartleader
post Mar 8 2011, 03:21 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(ReWeR @ Mar 8 2011, 02:37 PM)
he mean when vs zerg, not terran.

but if opponent saw ur baneling n mass roach or muta, also die.
He did mentioned that he will only use Banelings when ZvZ. sweat.gif

0.0490sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:34 PM