The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

debiru-man13
post Feb 16 2011, 10:38 PM

QUOTE(aLertz @ Feb 14 2011, 05:54 PM)
yeah creep spread is a must, at least around your base...

hydra > muta is very true...u try go muta..
opponent sure go hydra n u will feel how hard it is to harass...
and 1 more thing, your hydra can't leave base until a certain mass...
else it'll be a nightmare since muta fly so fast laugh.gif

da easier solution would be spores...lol
but must be strategically placed...  smile.gif
Yup yup, in my recent game I had 7 hydras to guard my main...
and opponent had 8-9 mutas.
and I won. icon_rolleyes.gif

but now there's a new problem. If I go late game I srsly dunno what to do.
opponent had roach, ultra, some hydra, and mutas.

should I counter ultra with BL? or maybe I should do something with infestors?

usually in mid game I spam roach and hydra and upgrades, but after that I.... I freeze de watching 6 ultras marching to my base. ohmy.gif
debiru-man13
post Apr 18 2011, 07:10 PM

QUOTE(Azurues @ Apr 16 2011, 06:46 PM)
Yup, i heard they are all shifting to Malaysia to stay together for the in-house training and preparation for FXO Malaysia SC2 tournament at the end of the year.

I quite surprise to see Moonglade suddenly also, was stunted for like 10 seconds haha.

Never see them announce or anything though.

Unfortunately this year FXO tournament is invitational only means no one is to play to qualify. The good news there is many Liquid players gonna be invited laugh.gif
Azurues, is this the event? http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=196471

I don't understand much about the gaming studio and TV platform and stuff, but it sounds pretty big.
debiru-man13
post Sep 12 2011, 10:45 PM

LY Zergs, I need help please... on defending fast hatch. I usually go 15 hatch 14 pool.

Is there a general rule how to defend against early pressure? like how many spines should I get, how many drones should I stop making, etc.
4 spines is enough is it?

And I just learned that I should suicide ovie at 5:30 to know what my opponent is up to.
debiru-man13
post Sep 12 2011, 11:14 PM

okay, how about vs P. especially if they 4 gate your front. T_T

vs T, I think I'm okay enough, except if they camp at my front with seige tanks before I get mutas.

vs Z, I don't think anyone can defend their expansion, so I never FE vs Z.
debiru-man13
post Sep 13 2011, 12:22 AM

very helpful quest sifu!!! thx! smile.gif

I'm gonna try after this, wanna say goodbye to silver league for good.
debiru-man13
post Nov 11 2011, 11:23 AM

QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 11 2011, 02:47 AM)
You sound like you've never watched marine micro before.. Even more so with the marine's magical ability to shoot and stop and stim and got medivacs..
There was one pro game I watched, Terran player, forgot who, korean player I think. Banelings come, then his marine ball step back and split into FOUR! cannot imagine how he micro. all banelings die and only 2-3 rines die. of course there was tank support.
debiru-man13
post Nov 11 2011, 04:37 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 11 2011, 04:06 PM)
depends...
i remember ayam's waterfall game...
the zerg waterfall and did sooo little damage that ayam comeback...
zerg waterfall?? like doom drop issit?
debiru-man13
post Nov 11 2011, 04:49 PM

QUOTE(drakeria @ Nov 11 2011, 04:41 PM)
That one is like a hills shape. From the starting of the games like up the hills thn slowly down the hills thn ayam wins.  shocking.gif
QUOTE(SiewKaiz @ Nov 11 2011, 04:43 PM)
he mean the waterfall graph
I'm sorry I am noob guys, but still don't understand... sad.gif

You mean hills like map terrain?
or
Graph meaning like army production graph? Income graph?
debiru-man13
post Nov 11 2011, 05:08 PM

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 11 2011, 04:59 PM)
army graph...
his opponent lost like 100 food supply within 1min from suiciding lings/ blings/ mutas into his base lolx
Ohhh, ic. Thank you for the clarification evo. smile.gif

Yeah, blings do that. If miss marines, then die de. That's why now I seldom use blings vs terran. Only when I hav to use mutas.

If not I Stephano all the way. ^^ ling/festor and double upgrade. me gusta
debiru-man13
post Nov 13 2011, 12:43 AM

Lately I see more muta/ling/bling in ZvZ. I always go RH/Infestor then kene sapu with banelings... T_T

maybe I just go roach/infestor?
debiru-man13
post Nov 13 2011, 02:01 AM

QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 13 2011, 01:37 AM)
Most of the replays I watch I see when ZvZ, the best build which I feel to go for is Roach+Hydra+Infestor  hmm.gif (Correct me if I'm wrong).. Roaches more often than not can clear off lings and their damage is also very good.. Hydralisk need to plant a lot of creep tumors so that they can move around the map quickly.. Key winning (at least from what I've watched is micro and upgrades combo-ed with Fungal Growth and containing your opponent so they don't take any expo is also very important.. Change your unit composition to counter that which your opponent is going for..
But what if they go bling/ling/muta? Now I know how terran feels. lol.

But seriously, blings soften up roaches, and counter hydra, and ling finish everything. I feel I should just go muta as well, maybe with infestor support or corruptors or something.
debiru-man13
post Nov 13 2011, 03:33 PM

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Nov 13 2011, 02:38 PM)
bro. thk u for contributing in this thread forum. lol
I wanna be GM yo! lol

Added on November 13, 2011, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(yuvster @ Nov 13 2011, 05:58 AM)
Yeah, it's just not cost effective to try to pump out significantly enough banelings to hit the roaches to death and you'll need like 3 or 4 banelings to kill one roach.. The number of hydras will always be lower than the roaches (costs high) but even then if you let your opponent go out and get a big enough muta ball to kill your 15-20 hydralisks, then you've done something wrong somewhere.. Roach timing push also can be very effective against ling heavy players..

Scout, scout, scout..
ya, maybe I was too passive, then his eco was better, so even with only banelings he managed to kill everything... -__-

need to harass more.

This post has been edited by debiru-man13: Nov 13 2011, 03:35 PM
debiru-man13
post Dec 2 2011, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Dec 2 2011, 04:11 PM)
WTFARK !!  shocking.gif  Is that true !?!?
Yesh, and I don't understand why you wanna beat Insane AI so badly. With 7 minerals per cycle, your only timing window to beat them is prolly within the first 6-8 minutes. After that, with imba income, they will multiply like rabbits. -__-;
debiru-man13
post Dec 2 2011, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 2 2011, 04:23 PM)
they have a "multiplication cap" based on the timing windows as scripted into their system. of course, later timing windows gets harder though not impossible for good players and/or AI abusers  brows.gif
I used to keep a group of muta outside of AI base to harass if they push out. But once they reach your expo, even if u harass, they will finish the expo before returning to base. sometimes cannot abuse AI. T_T
debiru-man13
post Dec 3 2011, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Dec 3 2011, 11:35 AM)
Com Insane A.I beat me !! cry.gif I scared people can beat me .. i think im in the Bronze. cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
I think you have too high expectations.. -__- If you can already beat very hard AI with no problem, you can already be in top 8 bronze.

Wanna be higher league? one base all-in all the way to GM. tongue.gif btw, u haven't play ladder yet?
debiru-man13
post Dec 3 2011, 02:10 PM

QUOTE(TruthHurts @ Dec 3 2011, 01:54 PM)
I iz custom game player. I rate my own custom game play. I assume im Bronze league. I always custom game 1.

Added on December 3, 2011, 1:56 pm

What to do !! cry.gif Network is so damn sloww.. if i play sure lag like hell !! 100% lose laaa !! I have to fight comps.  cry.gif
play ladder. play ladder. PLAY LADDER!!! doh.gif go to cc laa. ur experience will increase 100x. trust me.
debiru-man13
post Dec 9 2011, 12:55 AM

QUOTE(max_cavalera @ Dec 9 2011, 12:13 AM)
im impressed with a zerg larvae system and queen larvae injection mechanics whr they can train 12310453496873495 aka gajillion amounts of units of 2 hatcheries in an instant....  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
where got?.... 3 hatcheries got la. if u harass enough, 2 hatcheries kluar anak ayam saja. biggrin.gif
debiru-man13
post Jan 13 2012, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 13 2012, 06:58 PM)
bronze level games.. i'll just spam mutas sleep.gif spam muta = insta win
any sifu can train me using infestor? sad.gif
if u cannot get coaching, just practice alone already enough. try having 2 army groups: your normal army and your infestors, 3 or 4.

in engagements, try A-move your army and only control your infestors to land good fungals. I think that's the easiest way to train.

Coz later, you need to micro your infestor AND army at the same time, so can be kelam kabut for beginners.

Example: the +1/+1 ling/infestor build. I throw away lings at enemy and only control infestors to use fungal. Careful of tanks shooting your infestors though. sweat.gif
debiru-man13
post Mar 11 2012, 10:04 PM

QUOTE(lopo90 @ Mar 11 2012, 01:57 PM)
Just starting out on SC2. Getting pawned left right center.

DoTA i bully people, now I'm getting bullied in SC2 T_T

Any tips for a zerg player like me?

Tried spanishwa's build, fail. Try basic roach opener fail also.

Gotta constantly scout for those dumb protoss and terran players, just in case they bunker/canon rush me.
Just pick any 1 base build and try to hit timings. http://www.sc2builds.com/ My experience back in bronze was basically doing 1 base all ins. But timing I try to hit exactly.

0.0243sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:07 PM