125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

mad_geist
post Aug 27 2010, 03:54 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 27 2010, 03:28 PM)
ZvZ is the most boring game in the entire Kropulu sector.
Quote of the Day! tongue.gif

I agree whole heartedly! biggrin.gif

Added on August 27, 2010, 4:02 pm
QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 27 2010, 12:49 PM)
mad_geist - our ranking not far from each other. biggrin.gif
am not too proud of that SC2sig really.. tongue.gif I'm loosing my ladder fight Alot!

I loose it in the heat of battle.. forgot to do this, forgot to do that.. panic some more.. no more plan in my head..

I think its more of who I am rather then out of practice tongue.gif huhuhu... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by mad_geist: Aug 27 2010, 04:02 PM
Sky.Live
post Aug 27 2010, 04:13 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I miss the days where we have channels, get to know more people and play more games
goldfries
post Aug 27 2010, 04:16 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

channels? as in chat channels? i don't recall Bnet chat channels in SC1.
TSMoonflown
post Aug 27 2010, 04:29 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

You can have channels, do it manually. Invite every single soul in your friend list at chat, there ya go!
goldfries
post Aug 27 2010, 04:39 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

creative zerg match? as in no rush but try out every possible thing? that'll be fun. biggrin.gif

play vs friends and doing experiments is good.
Sky.Live
post Aug 27 2010, 04:46 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 27 2010, 04:16 PM)
channels? as in chat channels? i don't recall Bnet chat channels in SC1.
if you are from the brood war era you should know

/join brood war mas-1

zerg is the most active thread discussed in lyn, too much whinning or too much players? I dont see much zerg when i play ladder

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Aug 27 2010, 04:48 PM
Soul-X
post Aug 27 2010, 04:49 PM

183 posts

/join mamak

hahaahha
goldfries
post Aug 27 2010, 05:16 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

cheh IRC issit yeah i from broodwar era but i no join IRC wan.
mad_geist
post Aug 27 2010, 05:57 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 27 2010, 05:16 PM)
those where literal commands for the in game chat system I believe...

it uses the same cmd as IRC did.. in fact.. they may even took and IRC client and put them inside the game smile.gif
ReWeR
post Aug 27 2010, 05:58 PM

Foreveralone
1,715 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Aug 27 2010, 05:16 PM)
he mean in the SC1 multiplayer screen you can create something like IRC channel. They have a chat room system which similar with IRC.
Quazacolt
post Aug 27 2010, 06:30 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 26 2010, 09:23 PM)
I didn't really play much lately because of exams, will be training harder starting next week and I'll upload replays if there's any that worth watching.

But I had one game in Delta Quadrant that I didn't FE. Not really in my best condition because of I rarely play these few weeks. But feel free to criticize! =D

Replay Link

P/S:And also thanks to Quaza for updating the thread with replays.
You're welcome. will check out your replay too when i got the time. Zherk is getting more and more frustrating to me to the point of pulling an "dishonorable" play lol.

Added on August 27, 2010, 6:31 pm
QUOTE(cusx @ Aug 26 2010, 09:40 PM)
Hey all, what is the best way to counter a Terran player who Builds Bunker sealing the front door ?
I tried Bannelings, but it dosen't work, because while I'm running up the Ramp, all my bannelings got shoot.
banelings, and theres broodlords, ultralisks (loolololol) and massed hydras backed by roaches to tank dmg

Added on August 27, 2010, 6:33 pm
QUOTE(mad_geist @ Aug 27 2010, 01:52 AM)
uhhrrrmmm... correct me if I'm wrong.. but... I thought Infestors could not control flying units?

Added on August 27, 2010, 3:24 am

huhuhuhuhu..

nice replay Moon.. like the Nydus work.. lucky he forgot to put something at the edge to detect Nydus/Drop huhuhuhu..
infestors can control flying. its their "time needed to control" is what raped me lol. and the auto cast AI loololol (wow, for the first time, ive experienced this being a bad thing. seriously lol)

Added on August 27, 2010, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(Moonflown @ Aug 27 2010, 01:49 PM)
No one is low level in my opinion, those I taught in my clan can literally defeat me now haha. Nothing else matters as long as we're having fun swarming enemies =D.

Unfortunately,  I found that I can win a zerg easily using P or T compared to being a zerg. Awww... need more practice
inb4terranisop loolololol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Aug 27 2010, 06:35 PM
MYNAMEISJASON
post Aug 28 2010, 12:27 AM

107 posts

darn barely lost to the number one guy in my league, gotta try harder as zerg blink.gif
Chobits
post Aug 28 2010, 01:27 AM

Cutest piece of technology on the planet
721 posts

zerg is just sad, got my ass kicked using it again, just can't transition into mid game properly. have to use terran to up league position..
Sky.Live
post Aug 28 2010, 03:02 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Rageeeeeeeee... my 4th game winning streak supposingly... and this happened.. dunno how

alt - tab

Sky has dropped out of the game..

opponent: drop
opponent: dude
opponent: haha
opponent: bye
Sky has left the game
opponent has won the game

time to disable alt tab.. i thought i need it when handy..
how come my alt tab takes forever to tab back the game

Sichiri
post Aug 28 2010, 03:39 PM

1,191 posts

pwned a platinum terran! :cheer:
replay : http://www.sendspace.com/file/riz8gt
Quazacolt
post Aug 28 2010, 06:09 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Aug 28 2010, 03:39 PM)
pwned a platinum terran! :cheer:
replay : http://www.sendspace.com/file/riz8gt
added replay and youtube
climacool
post Aug 29 2010, 09:20 PM

Never End
1,415 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Aug 28 2010, 03:02 PM)
Rageeeeeeeee... my 4th game winning streak supposingly... and this happened.. dunno how

alt - tab

Sky has dropped out of the game..

opponent: dude
opponent: haha
opponent: bye
Sky has left the game
opponent has won the game

time to disable alt tab.. i thought i need it when handy..
how come my alt tab takes forever to tab back the game
Bro Sky,

I encounter that problem also...sad man !!! cry.gif
TSMoonflown
post Aug 29 2010, 09:44 PM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

I actually clicked surrender when I was trying to unpause. Gosh silly me.
Sky.Live
post Aug 29 2010, 11:17 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

I wonder why my pc takes forever for loading and alt tab in and out...

BTW, i recently started to play as random, terran is really easier to manage than zerg, less thing to do and worry about.. when you wall off you get less concern on harassment earlier in game. Then when you push you just spam your hot key for unit production.. you have plenty of time to micro your unit instead worrying for larva injection.

And MMM ball is so powerful.. it rapes most of the time..

Toss is currently my worst race since I play mainly on zerg and hated terran so much, contributing to my effort to study all their builds and units..

Question: When I play on lower league, I have problem facing player especially protoss which walls off their base and start teching.. cannon is everywhere in their base, I dont know how to harass them at all.. Although guarding their natural expansion would make their economy suffer, somehow I always miss our their voidray sneak and there goes my main base..

What can we do when people cannon up their base?

Tried Ultra + zergling, he just use zealots to tank my ultra while tons of cannon shooting behind..

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Aug 29 2010, 11:30 PM
LostWanderer
post Aug 29 2010, 11:46 PM

315 posts

when someone is turtling, put some pressure outside that fella's base (don't attack inside) and just expand through the whole map...it's yours for free...=)

of course, you can nydus later if you think your army is good enuff to take out his

125 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:57 PM