125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

Sichiri
post Aug 21 2010, 11:04 PM

1,192 posts

heres my little replay contribution

how to properly use zerglings

This post has been edited by Sichiri: Aug 21 2010, 11:04 PM
akira de aimbuster
post Aug 21 2010, 11:04 PM

しごと~
3,500 posts

there are many ways to use it, run run run to enemy's base, evolve into baneling, suicide to the front door barrier, the barrier break, zerg rush hour laugh.gif
or when u surrounded ur enemy using zergling, then ur baneling all roll to ur enemy's machine/army, boom, a few baneling traded with a bunch of tank..etc laugh.gif

SUSf4tE
post Aug 21 2010, 11:09 PM

1,605 posts

then i have a strategy. Is it start of game i crreate many zergling so scout and as first unit.. then when go to mid of game turn all zergling to baneling and move up tech tree? good tactic?

Added on August 21, 2010, 11:10 pm
QUOTE(Sichiri @ Aug 21 2010, 11:04 PM)

got youtube vid? lazy download hehe

This post has been edited by f4tE: Aug 21 2010, 11:10 PM
Sichiri
post Aug 21 2010, 11:11 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Aug 21 2010, 11:09 PM)

takde lah
goldfries
post Aug 22 2010, 12:50 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

QUOTE(mad_geist @ Aug 21 2010, 01:30 AM)
I've seen a group of Ultra taking on a Mech heavy Terran army and won! Its one of TLO's game where he is using Zerg.. the effective way to use them is to surround/flank the Terran army so their splash damage will have full effect.. or so Husky said when he was commenting on the game

so yeah.. Zerg need skills to win tongue.gif (and I'm low on that)
erm. what you've seen was what i posted before lor.

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1511871?author=goldfries

biggrin.gif that game was awesome but that also remember that TLO also barely made it out, if lesser skill than him than chances are the zerg player GG already.

another fun way to play is spam hatchery and zerglings, as in super massive warm. like 1 time make 9 - 12 cocoon of zergling, come out is 18 - 24 units. biggrin.gif play with human, a bit cacat la since waste resources get zergling when opponent tech to air units already. play against AI, well it's still quite fun.
TSMoonflown
post Aug 22 2010, 01:07 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Aug 21 2010, 11:09 PM)
then i have a strategy. Is it start of game i crreate many zergling so scout and as first unit.. then when go to mid of game turn all zergling to baneling and move up tech tree? good tactic?

Added on August 21, 2010, 11:10 pm
No need to learn when you're so lazy =)
Soul-X
post Aug 22 2010, 01:14 AM

183 posts

xD moon, you today emo ar? dun la come i feed u a few rounds hahaha
SUSf4tE
post Aug 22 2010, 01:16 AM

1,605 posts

anyone got the gold medal in zerg unit challenge? seems impossible to die less than 10 unit
Quazacolt
post Aug 22 2010, 01:25 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Aug 22 2010, 01:16 AM)
anyone got the gold medal in zerg unit challenge? seems impossible to die less than 10 unit
burrow is key, and yes, i got solid gold achievement lol
Soul-X
post Aug 22 2010, 02:15 AM

183 posts

f4tE is so cute~ lolz like little kid nia...

Just like Quazacolt said~ Burrow is the key... But heck I forget about burrow when I play the challenge... But I still manage to get Gold =D hahax... Micro Roaches~
noob4life
post Aug 22 2010, 04:01 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(Sichiri @ Aug 21 2010, 11:04 PM)

May i comment ? smile.gif
The protoss was crappy lol... wasted 500 gold warping in units at d pylon near the Zerg base when he didnt even scout it... but nice flanking with the zerglings ^^ Totally destroyed his stalker army. ( he didn't research blink yet )

If u had nydus drop the south part of his base ( which he cutely forgot to put a pylon for scouting purposes ) and attack his probes with speedlings, insta leaver ^^ Cuz everything was concentrated at the ramp area.
And you should send in a sacrificial overlord or 2... just to check his base, you never know what units they fielding inside their bases ! If he was getting void rays you'd be long dead.

anyway, nice one !

This post has been edited by noob4life: Aug 22 2010, 04:02 AM
cusx
post Aug 22 2010, 09:04 AM

585 posts

Anyone knows where can I find a list that tells me what Units are afraid of what ?

Preferably Zerg vs Terran units.

Like what Marauders afraid of, Siege Tanks etc..
TSMoonflown
post Aug 22 2010, 10:16 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(Soul-X @ Aug 22 2010, 01:14 AM)
xD moon, you today emo ar? dun la come i feed u a few rounds hahaha
Haha why said so, I just don't like spoonfeeding. Given link to guidance but still lazy to download.
Soul-X
post Aug 22 2010, 12:09 PM

183 posts

hahahah they are alot of these people everywhere, don't be so harsh on them~

sometimes they can be funny ahhahahaha

they always ask funny questions lol

This post has been edited by Soul-X: Aug 22 2010, 12:09 PM
noob4life
post Aug 22 2010, 12:21 PM

162 posts

Anyone wants to play a game today ? Maybe later ? Its a relaxing sunday. =D
vis.vls
post Aug 22 2010, 01:41 PM

17 posts

mass zergling fer teh win XD
Ahlok
post Aug 22 2010, 01:43 PM

NERF THIS!
1,088 posts

QUOTE(cusx @ Aug 22 2010, 09:04 AM)
Anyone knows where can I find a list that tells me what Units are afraid of what ?

Preferably Zerg vs Terran units.

Like what Marauders afraid of, Siege Tanks etc..
i'm looking for this kind of info too..

googled, & found : article in www.craftingstars.com quite useful to read rclxms.gif
vis.vls
post Aug 22 2010, 02:13 PM

17 posts

all da infos r in teh game...
MYNAMEISJASON
post Aug 22 2010, 05:12 PM

107 posts

The longer I play the harder it seems to get wins as zerg =/
Sichiri
post Aug 22 2010, 05:43 PM

1,192 posts

QUOTE(noob4life @ Aug 22 2010, 04:01 AM)
May i comment ?  smile.gif
The protoss was crappy lol... wasted 500 gold warping in units at d pylon near the Zerg base when he didnt even scout it... but nice flanking with the zerglings ^^  Totally destroyed his stalker army. ( he didn't research blink yet )

If u had nydus drop the south part of his base ( which he cutely forgot to put a pylon for scouting purposes ) and attack his probes with speedlings, insta leaver ^^  Cuz everything was concentrated at the ramp area.
And you should send in a sacrificial overlord or 2... just to check his base, you never know what units they fielding inside their bases ! If he was getting void rays you'd be long dead.

anyway, nice one !
yup, thanks for the comment.

The point of the replay is to show players how to effectively use zerglings even until late game, and not to show off how noob or pro both of us are. (We're both in silver league and that speak for itself)

cheers

125 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0263sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:58 PM