125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

A-Note
post Jan 30 2012, 02:14 PM

299 posts

everytime you guys broke into ppl's base with mutas... what do you guys aim for? the highest tech building 1st? or the ones that anti your mutas ._.
FLampard
post Jan 30 2012, 05:12 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 30 2012, 02:14 PM)
everytime you guys broke into ppl's base with mutas... what do you guys aim for? the highest tech building 1st? or the ones that anti your mutas ._.
workers
A-Note
post Jan 30 2012, 05:28 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 30 2012, 05:12 PM)
workers
when workers are heavily guarded den only go for tech?
FLampard
post Jan 30 2012, 05:32 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 30 2012, 05:28 PM)
when workers are heavily guarded den only go for tech?
depends, guarded by what?
A-Note
post Jan 31 2012, 12:34 AM

299 posts

QUOTE(FLampard @ Jan 30 2012, 05:32 PM)
depends, guarded by what?
um photon/missile? dammit i hate playing against terran... marine tank marine tank marine tank hate that build to the max!!1 huge push if not careful den gg
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jan 31 2012, 12:47 AM

1,646 posts

i personally aim for the pylons if toss if there is cannons at the workers lol, if they put it too close to the mineral lines, you still hit the workers anyways

the only reason id hit tech is if they are rushing out air defence against your mutas or when they turtlin their workers that makes the trade not worthy.

as for terrans :|

i think there was one particular match that i actually split my mutas to 2 teams, and harass from both sides dancing around, basically just forcing him till he runs dry and all out while i reinforce lol

i still hate terran marines, u really have to work that micro with your mutas so they dont get meat grinded by stiming marines

thats just me in bronze Dx
Keenxlimit
post Jan 31 2012, 02:24 PM

78 posts

Mutas for me are just to buy me time for teching to I guess BL/ultra or complete upgrades

In the late game I personally think any race is able to increase worker extremely quickly, and I think day9 has touched on that before...I guess you can pick off pylons or depots at far away places not guarded by turrets

Despite all that random stuff, killing gas/workers in gas at least is my highest priority biggrin.gif
A-Note
post Jan 31 2012, 06:11 PM

299 posts

lol once i broke into enemy's base 1st thing i'll hit/find is robotics facility/factory sad.gif hate colossus! hate tanks! hate it!! on my way back only pick workers off =/

Added on January 31, 2012, 6:14 pmhow you guys actually respond to marine tank? sad.gif im having a really big problem with it... i watch nestea vs boxer's match his timing is always so nice caught the tank not deployed yet always ngam ngam on time to stop it from deploying

This post has been edited by A-Note: Jan 31 2012, 06:14 PM
quest_5692
post Jan 31 2012, 08:17 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 31 2012, 06:11 PM)
lol once i broke into enemy's base 1st thing i'll hit/find is robotics facility/factory sad.gif hate colossus! hate tanks! hate it!! on my way back only pick workers off =/

Added on January 31, 2012, 6:14 pmhow you guys actually respond to marine tank? sad.gif im having a really big problem with it... i watch nestea vs boxer's match his timing is always so nice caught the tank not deployed yet always ngam ngam on time to stop it from deploying
thats what you need to do. catch tanks unsiege. the terran is not in the field all the time, they will muster up a force at home, and move out together. so you need to have lings at watch tower, outside his ramp etc etc....to see the force move out. guess what, when they are moving, they are not sieged....if you let the terran siege up nicely outside your house taunting you, then you are doing something wrong.
A-Note
post Jan 31 2012, 08:38 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 31 2012, 08:17 PM)
thats what you need to do. catch tanks unsiege. the terran is not in the field all the time, they will muster up a force at home, and move out together. so you need to have lings at watch tower, outside his ramp etc etc....to see the force move out. guess what, when they are moving, they are not sieged....if you let the terran siege up nicely outside your house taunting you, then you are doing something wrong.
so when the tank is in siege mode den... im 50% on my way to clicking surrender? =/
The Amateur Working Bee
post Jan 31 2012, 08:40 PM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 31 2012, 08:38 PM)
so when the tank is in siege mode den... im 50% on my way to clicking surrender? =/
not really...do you make roaches with tunneling claws and burrow upgraded?
quest_5692
post Jan 31 2012, 09:15 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 31 2012, 08:38 PM)
it will be much harder to break through. very not cost effecitve unless your supply is much higher than his. (which you should be because you are zerg) muster up a force and when you feel you can, break it once and for all. still, you should prevent this from happening because terran can reinforce his sieged contain. if you cannot break through right away, you can use some of your force to cut reinforcement, until you feel confident then surround.
A-Note
post Jan 31 2012, 09:58 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Jan 31 2012, 09:15 PM)
it will be much harder to break through. very not cost effecitve unless your supply  is much higher than his. (which you should be because you are zerg) muster up a force and  when you feel you can, break it once and for all. still, you should prevent this from happening because terran can reinforce his sieged  contain. if you cannot break through right away, you can use some of your force to cut reinforcement, until you feel confident then surround.
what should i go for when i see this? =/ roach or lings?or burrowed roach with lings =/ i normally don't research burrowing roach... find it kinda... useless .. for me la
quest_5692
post Jan 31 2012, 10:04 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yeah, burrow roach is pretty useless, a scan and you're f***ed. unless you are preparing for a specific strategy...to counter mech...

banes are pretty good...alot of lings...basically just alot of units. ling bane muta, bane roach...etc...split your bane like how MKP split his marines lol anyway, you just need to know he is moving out. then you can set up your flank etc. you need time to prepare, dun do last minute stuff.
A-Note
post Jan 31 2012, 10:41 PM

299 posts

i underestimated baneling land mines =/ its really good when your opponent has many hydra and pushing your base 1 button 20 hydra gone lol fun
yuvster
post Jan 31 2012, 10:45 PM

377 posts

Baneling mines only work when spread out across the map and need to keep an eye out for wandering units.. against toss isn't all that good except when fighting lotsa zealots.. Otherwise, zerglings against toss only used when mass stalkers with fungal is there..
A-Note
post Feb 1 2012, 05:50 PM

299 posts

and um what do you guys do when its zvz when your opponent is controlling the map very tightly with mutas? =/ infestor hydra?

Added on February 1, 2012, 5:53 pmand i love it when your opponent doesnt use the command hold position and you just use 1 ling to lure it out and others all go in kill the zealot and ravage his base lol

This post has been edited by A-Note: Feb 1 2012, 05:53 PM
yuvster
post Feb 2 2012, 09:21 AM

377 posts

If you already have a spire on the way, get muta or some corruptors.. As good as hydra infestor are, their mobility isn't as good as muta (unless you're very good at fungal timings).. Mind you if you have an army large enough with roach, hydra and infestors, just roll into your opponents base and clean house.. tongue.gif Oh, having burrow helps a alot smile.gif
A-Note
post Feb 2 2012, 12:13 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 2 2012, 09:21 AM)
If you already have a spire on the way, get muta or some corruptors.. As good as hydra infestor are, their mobility isn't as good as muta (unless you're very good at fungal timings).. Mind you if you have an army large enough with roach, hydra and infestors, just roll into your opponents base and clean house.. tongue.gif Oh, having burrow helps a alot smile.gif
if my mutas are getting outnumbered then what should i do? =/ make 1 large army and just push? =/
yuvster
post Feb 2 2012, 03:52 PM

377 posts

outnumbered with what? Hydra? If he's going heavy hydra, get banes with speed.. Hydra die to banes quite easily..

125 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:35 AM