15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

The Zerg Strategy v1.0, Cheer for the overmind!

evofantasy
post Oct 20 2010, 04:21 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Oct 20 2010, 04:18 PM)
haha thor kiting a... maybe thor vs queen offcreep see who is faster
i remember in 3v3 between my frens...
a fren of mine kite my teamamte's BC using thor...
went pretty well until yamato flies at his thor LOL!

Added on October 20, 2010, 4:24 pm
QUOTE(Tctf @ Oct 20 2010, 02:38 PM)
YA, thor attack aoe, all my hydra die..
zerging worse. die faster. due with low hp
if without air support & ultralist. will it against this 5~6 thor + few mm push?
thor fact: -
- they dun have aoe so mass army balls > it (cost effective units like lings and roaches)
- they tend to overkill so mass small units reduce their eDPS (lings)
- they move damn slow so try to flank them / runby (lings/ roaches/ burrow thingy)
- they usually cant be massed up that easily so 3-4 infestors NP-ing some of the thors help immensely
- they have high health so do not baneling em (though its damn tempting)

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Oct 20 2010, 04:24 PM
evofantasy
post Oct 20 2010, 06:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

there's a reason why baneling bust is known as an all-in...
if u fail, u die
evofantasy
post Oct 20 2010, 06:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 20 2010, 06:35 PM)
i'm currently using 1 base push nydus rush ZvT / ZvP...
it's quite effective especially with higher level players where they usually don't scout their whole base.
At the 6th minute your nydus is ready to go and swarm hundrends of lings..
but must prepare 1 or 2 spore crawlers in case opponent do air rush..
i dun think u need to 1 base as zerg nw...
wit roach buff, u can 2 base and still be the aggressor with ease...
the roach shut down all of the harassment by ground (prepare for cloak banshee which is why i go faster lair - roach speed needs lair as well)
evofantasy
post Oct 20 2010, 06:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Oct 20 2010, 06:43 PM)
hehe, my macro is damn bad to do an early expansion.. the only time i can win is by concentrating with only 1 base and do early all-out push.. tongue.gif
go 2 base roach spamzzzzzzzz
trust me its super effective =p
evofantasy
post Oct 20 2010, 07:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 20 2010, 07:00 PM)
until air or anti roach army comes. seriously, the meta game these days: scout for early gas. if yes, prepare to early robo/tech lab the shit outta ur T. do another scan/scout attempt. if see roach warren, IMMORTAL/RAUDER SPAM LOL -> profit
2 base roach spam > marauders...
only blink stalkers are good enuff (to keep ur army count high) cause the roach spam is too much for immortals to handle...
evofantasy
post Oct 20 2010, 07:29 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 20 2010, 07:22 PM)
1) you let him 2 base without pulling any aggression thats pretty much YOUR problem
2) brb stim stop atk roaches off creep
3) i mass stalker mix immortal. it would be foolish to go straight and only immortals as you'd be dead before you get a single immortal out and thats even assuming zerg dont get a single zergling to haunt your teching ass
4) immortals make EXCELLENT tank for ur stalkers. just remember to pull them off once their shield expires tongue.gif
see nexgenius, hongun and pipi's game...
the roach pressure force u to keep spamming units still u dun have time for immortals...

sync's timing atk jz nw before mutas is the scary one...
even with mutas out its kinda too late...
need to rush banelings more imho...
evofantasy
post Oct 20 2010, 07:47 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Oct 20 2010, 07:41 PM)
you dont possibly spam zealots against roach. and spamming stalkers is fine as you need them too while you get immortals anyways. (and/or sudden muta tech switch that your immortal cant do shit about)
nexgenius didnt even get zelaot...
he went wit 2 stalker and spam stalker + cannons jz to hold mass roach...
he almost lost till his blink finished in time (stalkers all in low health)...

hongun?
he didnt get lost temple (which genius defended at) and died a painful death of roaches...

and if i am not wrong, inca said blink stalkers > immortals as u cant get enuff immortals to handle the roaches...
evofantasy
post Oct 22 2010, 12:46 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Oct 22 2010, 12:27 AM)
Don't Marauders own Roaches for cost? (not to mention stim, which is auto-win in many cases).
roaches are 75/25 with a decent regen...
you can kinda outmass them and transition into muta accordingly...
and with the creep advantage its even better =p
evofantasy
post Oct 22 2010, 02:27 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Oct 22 2010, 12:05 PM)
Not to mention its harder to kite roaches after its range buff
impossible when u have the speed upgrade (which u should always take)...
the speed upgrade to me is like the 2nd best upgrade after speedling...
evofantasy
post Oct 25 2010, 02:54 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

btw tlo announced that he has swapped to zerg as his main this morning (heosat confirmed it)...
evofantasy
post Oct 25 2010, 03:26 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Oct 25 2010, 03:12 PM)
That was shocking..
fotm-er
evofantasy
post Oct 25 2010, 08:15 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kei_86 @ Oct 25 2010, 07:45 PM)
hello guys,

just got myself into silver today =_=. Anyways I just wanna ask, if playing against a terran that tech-rushed into mass Thor, what should be the correct way of handling that situation?
roach with speed and burrow -> ultras
evofantasy
post Oct 26 2010, 11:35 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

not easy to micro speedlings to surround, baneling to boom (move and not atk move) and muta's magic box...
add more complexity when u are doing moving overlord dropping >.<
evofantasy
post Oct 27 2010, 01:45 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(arcbound @ Oct 27 2010, 01:43 PM)
for T to tech to thors, they can do it without giving much breather for the Z player to freely expand. the marines and hellions combo with scv as meatshield and mech repairs will be able to harass very effectively not to mention aggressive bunker forcing Z to be confined if the Z lacks the force to apply pressure. all these while the T player can still be producing the same units and completing the armory and tech labs for more mech push like thor. a single early thor with 4-5scv repairing is pretty deadly.
roach > marine/ hellion
evofantasy
post Nov 2 2010, 11:15 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Nov 2 2010, 11:12 AM)
which units u all prefer to use against marine/medivac/siege/thor?
roach or hydra??
i know baneling is a must have...lol
if my opponent going all those i think it would be...
muta + bane + speed + infestors...
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 11:25 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 2 2010, 07:50 PM)
Infestors are made to troll expensive units
or mass cheap units >.<
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 01:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 01:15 PM)
Haha..i know..man... what I wanted to say is that ..its kinda like a banshee..burrow..undetected..spam infested marine and just move away..if got no detection ..kinda screwed..
burrowed units are easy to spot while moving though...
to be frank i think harassment with mutas > infestors since muta give u map control as well...

i feel infestors's main use are the fungal growth where u can combo with infested marine to take out air units with ease (drop ships/ phoenixes / banshee)...
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 05:06 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(bobohead1988 @ Nov 3 2010, 05:02 PM)
But if you invest too much on mutas against Terran and a thor pops out... good luck
magic box the muta and /lol the thor =p
and u gotta remember, his thor is in his base...
u have him somewhat afraid to leave his base thus giving u map control to expo etc...
the moment he move out? pop into his main, pew pew pew then move muta to magic box his army joining up with ur ground forces...
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 05:10 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 05:08 PM)
Scan + Stim?? Kill those infested marines nia..the infestor just quitely slip away...not need that many infestors..like 6 cukup liao..
nod.gif
though good terrans will stim and micro their army close to u...
why not just unborrow, fungal then move away?
they cant chase and fungal got better range...
evofantasy
post Nov 3 2010, 05:57 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Nov 3 2010, 05:50 PM)
Ahh..that is why u in diamond and me in silver..
hahaha..good idea..fungal..and run and burrow again... superb rclxms.gif
fungal are one of the best spell in the game =p
jz get infestors to fungal key choke points and watch the terran army get drained down...
fruity even sacrifice his infestors to fungal as much as possible to buy time for his ultras...

15 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.1107sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:40 PM