Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

Sesshoumaru
post Aug 31 2010, 02:16 AM

1,190 posts

Hate reaper. Meh. Zeals are too slow for their micro. Only way is to try and scout early -> straight cybernetic core?
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 1 2010, 04:46 AM

1,190 posts

The day Terran is nerfed.

Can't.... wait....
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 1 2010, 04:57 AM

1,190 posts

Sigh honestly I am just killing myself. Almost all my losses are against Terran. T_T.
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 1 2010, 05:16 AM

1,190 posts

Mostly MMM. Once was a reaper cheese which I decided to do a cannon rush lol. If i had continued my first stalker maybe I would have won.
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 2 2010, 09:56 AM

1,190 posts

I was thinking my MM is so effective could be due to the collision size?

Small units clumped = more 'back' row getting shots in and not too much adjusting. Granted one weakness of this is AoE, but HTs to counter this T1.5 rush? Very sickening how toss has to be on the defence with sentries until the big guys are out.

Really wish they kept the reaver now. Would be a damn good solution.
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 4 2010, 04:44 PM

1,190 posts

Watched the replay.

Honestly only one glaring mistake that I would not have done. Everything else I would have either did the same or worse.

-Your probes did not mine at the expansion. You waited until your expansion nexus was up.

-I would have invested in charge. Allows me to mineral dump and make a legit difference in battles.

Other than that, MMM is really difficult for non-Terran. Was thinking of going HTs as well but teching for both Collusus and HT... takes a big toll on gas...

=(. Will Blizzard answer our Toss calls!!! T_T

Sesshoumaru
post Sep 20 2010, 10:00 AM

1,190 posts

Any idea how to defend against Banshees?

You get pushed to be so defensive its kinda annoying. Sure I have my stalkers but you have no idea where they will come next unless you invest in more than 2 obs to set in on the perimeter. Heaven forbid if you have an expo too.

If I could scout better than its fine I could go stargate. But I'm always afraid of rushing robotics lest you find MM knocking on your door. Hate it when they wall in like that and can't scout.

Thinking of placing a cannon or two but... meh.

HELP T_T.
Sesshoumaru
post Sep 20 2010, 05:23 PM

1,190 posts

FF is very crucial to bolster the PvT game.

Had a game where I baited the Terran to move his forces back into his main with a single VR, then proceeded to use my Zeal/Stalk/Sentry/Coll to destroy his expansion. Guess what happened when he tried to move back and defend it? =p

Too bad my micro still kinda sucked, need to practice aiming those darn Vikings with my Stalkers.

0.0346sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:12 AM