117 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Bottom

Protoss Discussion Thread Ver. 1, [SEASON 2] Tips & Strategies.

noob4life
post Sep 3 2010, 07:06 PM

162 posts

Eh guys want to ask... if the opponent is "slightly" favoured means he is 1 league higher than me ?
ZeratoS
post Sep 3 2010, 07:10 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(raylee914 @ Sep 3 2010, 04:41 PM)
what is the phoenix shooting range? 6?

Added on September 3, 2010, 4:42 pmcan it lift up thor?
It can shoot colossus mind you 8D
evofantasy
post Sep 3 2010, 07:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(noob4life @ Sep 3 2010, 07:06 PM)
Eh guys want to ask... if the opponent is "slightly" favoured means he is 1 league higher than me ?
no, his MMR is high...
a lower league player can be favoured vs a higher league/ ranked player
TSincx
post Sep 3 2010, 09:53 PM

135 posts

What's MMR? sweat.gif
JuzJoe
post Sep 3 2010, 10:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Sep 3 2010, 04:43 PM)
Wah nice!  A few shots and they are dead. thumbup.gif
They got 90hp only right? Easily slaughtered haha.
80 hp only IINM
tatyinw
post Sep 4 2010, 01:09 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Sep 3 2010, 10:16 PM)
80 hp only IINM
Oh thanks. 4 shots then haha.
evofantasy
post Sep 4 2010, 01:10 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(incx @ Sep 3 2010, 09:53 PM)
What's MMR? sweat.gif
another rating which blizz kept hidden from us...
similar to the ones used in WoW
JuzJoe
post Sep 4 2010, 02:15 AM

101 posts

hey guys i got a question:

is it possible to chain chrono boost automatically without it overlapping each other like let say:

I chrono boost -> shift chrono boost again on the same building = automatic chrono boost the second time when the 1st run out.

Is that possible?
radkliler
post Sep 4 2010, 03:24 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Sep 4 2010, 02:15 AM)
hey guys i got a question:

is it possible to chain chrono boost automatically without it overlapping each other like let say:

I chrono boost -> shift chrono boost again on the same building = automatic chrono boost the second time when the 1st run out.

Is that possible?
No
ZeratoS
post Sep 4 2010, 03:26 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

Aussie diamonds like to talk lots of cock man. Worst still is they are diamonds in all 4 leagues and have an APM of..30..even the APM spikes are like..80~100.

I think these are the people who cheese their way to diamond.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 4 2010, 03:27 AM
tatyinw
post Sep 4 2010, 06:09 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Sep 4 2010, 03:26 AM)
Aussie diamonds like to talk lots of cock man. Worst still is they are diamonds in all 4 leagues and have an APM of..30..even the APM spikes are like..80~100.

Not good to judge people like that though... hmm.gif
ZeratoS
post Sep 4 2010, 10:39 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(tatyinw @ Sep 4 2010, 06:09 AM)
Not good to judge people like that though...  hmm.gif
Hard to say man. It was a 3v3 anyway. We were like silver league against 2 diamonds and a platinum, then our terran friend dropped leaving just two toss. Still wanna talk so much nonsense spamming "Free win" in chat.

It was after I watched the replay did I realise "How on earth did these terrible people get to diamond, much less win with a 60% win rate?". Maybe its cause the 2v3 situation made them think "aiyah, drag the game on and mass brood lords lah"?

I think courtesy is really lost amongst these people. Nice to see people going glhf before the match, but geez some of these guys are just plain rude.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 4 2010, 10:40 AM
deodorant
post Sep 4 2010, 10:47 AM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

sigh, play 5 lose 4 ... all losses against silver league (i'm in bronze).

my main problem, i think, is i don't really know how to (i) properly scout in late-early game, and (ii) break down a turtling terran.

for (i), i think i've developed my scouting well enough to kind of deal with rushes. but after the probe is killed, i'm pretty much blind. observers are defeated by missile turrets ... so i can't react fast enough to whatever the opponent is massing.

(ii) siege tank turtle while the terran techs = how? out-expand and out-macro them? not fun at all dealing with 8 battlecruisers ...

also ... how do you deal with mass banshees? phoenix? i was using mass blink stalkers but the problem is that observers is sooooo slow ...
Moonflown
post Sep 4 2010, 10:50 AM

DayDreamer
1,036 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Sep 4 2010, 03:26 AM)

I have an average of 70, I guess I'm a cheeser.
tatyinw
post Sep 4 2010, 11:34 AM

35 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Sep 4 2010, 10:39 AM)
Hard to say man. It was a 3v3 anyway. We were like silver league against 2 diamonds and a platinum, then our terran friend dropped leaving just two toss. Still wanna talk so much nonsense spamming "Free win" in chat.
It was after I watched the replay did I realise "How on earth did these terrible people get to diamond, much less win with a 60% win rate?". Maybe its cause the 2v3 situation made them think "aiyah, drag the game on and mass brood lords lah"?
I think courtesy is really lost amongst these people. Nice to see people going glhf before the match, but geez some of these guys are just plain rude.
Yea those guys are just plain rude. shakehead.gif

QUOTE(deodorant @ Sep 4 2010, 10:47 AM)
sigh, play 5 lose 4 ... all losses against silver league (i'm in bronze).

my main problem, i think, is i don't really know how to (i) properly scout in late-early game, and (ii) break down a turtling terran.

for (i), i think i've developed my scouting well enough to kind of deal with rushes. but after the probe is killed, i'm pretty much blind. observers are defeated by missile turrets ... so i can't react fast enough to whatever the opponent is massing.

(ii) siege tank turtle while the terran techs = how? out-expand and out-macro them? not fun at all dealing with 8 battlecruisers ...

also ... how do you deal with mass banshees? phoenix? i was using mass blink stalkers but the problem is that observers is sooooo slow ...
Haha yea. I got defeated last night by the same terran, somehow got matched with him twice. Couldn't get pass his mass of siege tanks turtling in base. Tried blinking my stalkers in but they got taken down by his marauders that are guarding his tanks. Tried to go air, but he massed vikings too to defend against it.Think I should have just went high templar or colossus, scout and blast those tanks off the cliff. Can't really think of anything to take it down at the moment.

Added on September 4, 2010, 11:37 am
QUOTE(evofantasy @ Sep 3 2010, 04:38 PM)
no, lift up the hydras...
hydras are the massive DPSers of the zerg...
not to mention phoenixes deal 20dmg to hydras =p
Tried that out last night. I was pretty screwed haha. Lost 3 times to Zerg players.
Still kinda blur how to use those phoenix properly.

This post has been edited by tatyinw: Sep 4 2010, 11:37 AM
Tsj261
post Sep 4 2010, 11:43 AM

314 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Sep 4 2010, 10:39 AM)
lol I play 2v2 with my friend for 5 round, we fought against diamond/platinum players and all 5 round is cheese !!!
so nothing special there. doesn't mean low apm cant win if its teamplay...teamplay is totally a different type of play unlike 1v1
evofantasy
post Sep 4 2010, 01:09 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Sep 4 2010, 10:50 AM)
lol my average apm is much lower but i dun cheese in 1v1 after trying a cheese and failed i decided that it doesnt suit my style due to its risks...
apm does not really matter in sc2 with all the changes such as smartcasting...
it is a RTS game not a FPS...
as long as u got ur fundamentals and strategy right, there's nothing much to micro flex.gif

@ tat
hold shift g then click on the 2nd layer of hydras...
of course u need some decent ground army as well unless u are nony that can go pure phoenixes >.<

2s, 3s, and 4s are filled with cheese...
to some extend 1s as well but i think diamond players rarely cheese...
after all good players can handle cheese pretty easily...
i do know a few diamonds who cheesed their way up to diamond when the game is just out...
xShinji
post Sep 4 2010, 03:08 PM

200 posts

some1 can analyse my vid? .....just dun comment on my macro so much ....i should expo but i dint lol ....how to win MMM =,=" .....he MMM microed so well i cant do anything
http://www.sc2replayed.com/replays/71649-1...oss-lost-temple

evofantasy
post Sep 4 2010, 03:30 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(xShinji @ Sep 4 2010, 03:08 PM)
some1 can analyse my vid? .....just dun comment on my macro so much ....i should expo but i dint lol ....how to win MMM =,=" .....he MMM microed so well i cant do anything
http://www.sc2replayed.com/replays/71649-1...oss-lost-temple
i am still having problems wit MMM as well (as well as most toss out there sleep.gif)
ZeratoS
post Sep 4 2010, 03:53 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(Moonflown @ Sep 4 2010, 10:50 AM)
His average was 40 sleep.gif

Nevermind.

This post has been edited by ZeratoS: Sep 4 2010, 03:54 PM

117 Pages « < 25 26 27 28 29 > » Top

0.0439sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:25 AM