<<iPhone 4 + iPad Gathering>> At Megan Avenue, Awesome gathering..Pics & video pg10-12
phoetus
Aug 3 2010, 10:26 PM
Hey everyone,
Great to see we got ppl from all over coming for the gathering... the gadget list looks awesome. I'm looking forward to trying out the magic trackpad and the beats headset..
lets see what i can contribute in terms of gadgets... i got one brick of an unactivated iPhone that ppl can take photos with.. HAHAH.. and yeah did i mention we got a pool table in the office too!
-Bikesh- iTrain Malaysia
This post has been edited by phoetus: Aug 3 2010, 10:27 PM
phoetus
Aug 3 2010, 10:39 PM
haha and the rest of us wants your GADGET INVENTORY!
phoetus
Aug 4 2010, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(=Hanxz= @ Aug 4 2010, 12:01 AM) @bikesh any good roads that you can suggest if i'm coming from bulatan pahang area? yea just jump onto jalan tun razak and its a straight road all the way
phoetus
Aug 4 2010, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(ken_jr @ Aug 4 2010, 11:37 PM) Gathering ?! hmm.. can i bribe my way in with apple stickers ah ? hehe.. btw, is M-Bar still there ? or any nice pub ? sorry dude .. MBar and their bar top dancers are closed for biz permanently!
phoetus
Aug 6 2010, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 6 2010, 12:32 AM) Just arrived back home. Huge thanks to Bikesh for the wonderful venue, and to rest of you all for making this Gathering a jovial one. I've had so much fun meeting new faces and catching up with old faithful friends.  it was great having all of u guys n finally gals over. looking forward to what new toys will be available at the next gathering!
phoetus
Aug 6 2010, 12:47 PM
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Aug 6 2010, 12:03 PM) I'm not sure if anyone took any pics at all. It was a full-on discussion session going on, and if there are any pics, the attendees took it for their own use, not to take pics of everyone else. For example, I remember TakanoKyohei's cousin was there and he took pics of the gadgets there, not the attendees. yea only a couple of guys were taking photos.. everyone else was just too shocked to see SUCH A BIG FREAKING PHONE aka DELL STREAK.. OMG! The crowd...
The "potong" session
The Dell Streak + Logitech
Dell Streak comparison with iPhone + 20 cents (nope thats not the price of the Dell.. it shud be even cheaper cause nobody wants it!)
Yes the Dell Streak IS A PHONE
The Magic Trackpad!
This post has been edited by phoetus: Aug 6 2010, 01:02 PM
phoetus
Aug 6 2010, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(frozzbyte @ Aug 6 2010, 02:14 PM) Looking at the "potong" session pic, does the sim work even though you cut thru some of the gold contact? HAHHA Yea man i was shocked when i saw my Card kena Potong like that.. its the older SIM so it does cut into some of the gold contact BUT ITS ALL GOOD! My sim still works fine on my iphone 2g. These guys really know what they're doing.