Puchong Food!, any recommendations?
hackwire
Feb 27 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(cutielove @ Feb 22 2012, 11:40 PM) whr to post up some restaurant that give u eat cockraches but still alot ppl eat... got Fly can ? still have alot of customer one.. Added on February 27, 2012, 5:12 pmQUOTE(cutielove @ Feb 22 2012, 11:40 PM) whr to post up some restaurant that give u eat cockraches but still alot ppl eat... got Fly can ? still have alot of customer one.. This post has been edited by hackwire: Feb 27 2012, 05:12 PM
hackwire
Mar 13 2012, 06:17 AM
if i go to 8road , what no 1 dish and no 2 dish should i order on my table first.
hackwire
Mar 13 2012, 11:53 AM
thanks. looks good to me but that gutter blog writer seem to have a very lousy of perspective. going to all the lousy places and blog about lousy food. of course everyone know except him.
hackwire
Mar 19 2012, 05:55 PM
went to 8road last night and ordered 3 main dishes, the signature tofu, indonesian curry prawn and a kind of lemon grass leaf vege.. here's the verdict.
tofu is fine but don't think it's the signature because not so special to me because it's like japanese tofu . the soy sauce is made of fish soy sauce . the crispy onion and small anchovies i guess is ok but i think chicken floss will be better.
the curry prawn little gravy and not so puas. i prefer more gravy. although it taste good to me but i prefer another one in USJ which use indian curry leaves.
the one i noticed quite good will be the Ribs or Ko lo Yoke! The Yam Mixed Vegetable ! will try next time.. maybe the crab.
hackwire
Mar 20 2012, 04:55 AM
QUOTE(vkeong. @ Mar 19 2012, 06:31 PM) you knew 8road was featured in gutterfood, yet you still went to try. I am quite speechless. why speechless? if u know how to read in proper, that guy didn't really pui pui 8road food. he did give a good comment on some dishes.. r u a blogger for food? Added on March 20, 2012, 4:57 amQUOTE(Becabal @ Mar 19 2012, 06:03 PM) aiya.. some people go to Fatty crab claimed it's good because it's cheap ... cheap = small crab only lah.. these malaysian doesn't care about the quality of meat mah.. just eat lo. This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 20 2012, 04:57 AM
hackwire
Mar 20 2012, 05:00 PM
QUOTE(vkeong. @ Mar 20 2012, 02:35 PM) but it was in gutterfoodblog :facepalm: u trust everything u read, u might as well worship the writer facepalm: This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 20 2012, 05:14 PM
hackwire
Mar 20 2012, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(vkeong. @ Mar 20 2012, 10:28 PM) Well there's one thing I know for sure, that is not to trust what you recommend  haha.. go ahead butt hurt.. nobody ask u to make me famous but u already indirectly put me in the eye of forumer...haha and by the way, u must be idiot to judge the blogger for writting only a few dishes. that writer can't even afford to eat CRAB and PRAWN dishes and he never know how good some had recommended by the bloggers . oh by the way, save me from your recommended dishes as well because u r full of Crap!
hackwire
Mar 21 2012, 05:55 PM
seem like someone from PJ attacking puchong food after some japs kamikaze pearl harbour in SS2. Vkeong r u from PJ?
hackwire
Mar 23 2012, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(WannaGetBuffed @ Mar 22 2012, 09:56 AM) I just tried the crab in road8 yesterday, my gf and I agreed it's damn good. She said best crab she ever tasted yet. vkeong from vkeong blog said is not good and attack 8road as gutterfood. hmm.  . wonder if he got paid for recommendation by other restaurant. is he the same guy in this forum or someone using the same nick.. This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 23 2012, 07:04 AM
hackwire
Mar 23 2012, 08:38 AM
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 23 2012, 08:28 AM) this part i not sure. But not everyone have the same tastebud ma also even if a femes blogger go and eat and say good, doesn't means that it must be good or he is paid by the restaurant the same goes to when a blogger say some restaurant sucks ya, i agree, inb4 comment,if he's the blogger than he should know better . thats y i was wondering if he is the same person in vkeong blog? This post has been edited by hackwire: Mar 23 2012, 08:39 AM