Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

ron95
post Oct 5 2010, 02:10 PM

Has anyone sign the new SPA and the revocation letter ?

I;m not able to contact the lawyer .. always not in. Anyone knows about the completion date ? Will it be the same timing or there will be a new date ?

ron95
post Oct 5 2010, 04:23 PM

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Oct 5 2010, 04:07 PM)
Can I see a show of hand who're the owners??
Well... I did quick maths on those 'tangible'

1. Different Facade - MS's design comes with full length window from ceiling to floor and also a gain of almost 200 sq feet here. That would probably cost RM10k maybe?
2. Extra 200 sq - based on s&p, any variation on the size will be borne by purchaser but limited to 2% of the original size. this means I only need to pay 2%*2280*RM35=RM1596
3. Home Alarm - My current home only cost me RM1.3k with motion sensor. MS's Home Alarm is with conceal wiring, motion sensor, vibration sensor probably will cost double?? RM2.6k
4. Quality floor and wall - not idea how much. RM5k?
5. Centrex system - an intercom with the guard house. Dunno how much also. 1k?
6. Clubhouse - MS said they spent 4mil on that.

Total tangible cost = RM20k. About 8k different to their asking price. Actually I think 28k is a bit too steep but if you are sitting there comparing the design and facade, MS's design is far better and also a point to note is that they know how to utilise space...

Anyway I requested MS to itemised the costing (as per s&p) for each of this but they said it is impossible as they will not be able to breakdown the cost of the clubhouse...
hey kenjiro, so did you take their offer to upgrade ? I dun think i want it and the deadline to sign SPA is 3rd oct and i only receive the letter on 29 Oct. Have you sign the SPA ? Any changes in the terms compare to the old one ?
ron95
post Oct 5 2010, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Oct 5 2010, 05:01 PM)
Hi, I have not sign the s&p yet. You need to call up the lawyer to sign it up. The lawyer informed me that there will be some changes but I have not seen the s&p myself yet. Bring your old one when you go sign and compare before signing
1. Name of the parties - MH, MJ and us
2. Name of the properties - KR
3. Price property - if you are taking the upgrade package
4. Floor plan.

The deadline is not 3rd of Oct. You can drop anytime the gallery and sign the form.
Hey, i managed to get a draft copy of the S&P. But surprisingly its not complete. The developers license is not there and the sales and advertisement permit is missing too. Enquire the lawyer but they say they have not get the details from MS.

Find it weird, how can you sign an incomplete S&P. Its just not right. Anyway, I'm not taking the upgrade package.

0.0440sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:33 PM