Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

froglai88
post Nov 28 2012, 06:34 AM

410 posts

Very nice design, modern and elegance. thumbup.gif
froglai88
post Nov 30 2012, 12:23 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 29 2012, 05:45 PM)
One of the key reason for me to choose KR is the 50ft wide road, it is hard to find in Puchong / KL nowadays. Parking 2 cars in front of your house without blocking neighbors.

[attachmentid=3180193]
Will that become busy car park lots at night, like many places in KL ? hmm.gif
froglai88
post Dec 12 2012, 06:24 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Nov 30 2012, 03:52 PM)
?
sorri, bad english, hehehe... I mean d 50ft wide road enough to park a few cars in front.. like many TAMAN in KL, daytime is a wide and unblock 2 lanes road, night time is a packed and squeezy carpark. rclxub.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 6:39 amBeen looking around for a landed for quite a while ( only thru iprop or forums). I still found d KR 3s linked is d best design so far, of course will subject to actual site visit.. hehe

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 12 2012, 06:39 AM
froglai88
post Dec 12 2012, 06:16 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 12 2012, 06:00 PM)
My advice : Buy.
KR certainly 1 of my agenda in next KL trip..D only drawback maybe is LH surrounding by FH. Hope tis disadvantage can get some sort discount in subsale pricing.. Haha.. tongue.gif ( in my dream) ... tongue.gif

froglai88
post Dec 13 2012, 05:23 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 12 2012, 09:31 PM)
Most of the BKs zone hv formed theirs' respective RA, there are bout 10 of them, we (BK4) formed our RA in 2000, BK5 Selatan formed in 2002, BK5B in 2003, all started quite "o.k", after a series of fund raising hardwork, we managed to secure 62% of residents to join the guarded security programme, both BK5 manage to achieve 50%++, fr the 1 day of the security operation, the number of members has dropped gradually to 45% after 4-5 years, both BK5 even drop below 40%.
Last month, BK4 RA was officially dissolved, no more guards patrolling anymore. BK5 (1/3 members) is struggling at the moment. Quality neighborhood is very important to ensure the prosperity of a Taman.

KR starts off with security services, I believe every house purchaser is aware of the responsibility to bear the maintenance cost, greater awareness as compared to those BK areas.

My house was broken in when I stay in BK4 (alarm installed). My maid was "stolen" by the agency this year in BK5B, I lost 11K, too many incidents happened in BK.  doh.gif
Thx for sharing. Is KR G&G ? No doubt security service is a MUST now a day, but I recog quality security r far more important. However, quality stuffs come wont come cheap, u pay wat u get.. hehe. hmm.gif

Wat is d maintanance fees in KR ?

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 13 2012, 05:24 AM
froglai88
post Dec 13 2012, 09:01 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(nkhong @ Dec 13 2012, 10:46 AM)
I agreed, quality of the neighbourhood is more impartant than lease or free hold.

My area RA is very strong and hardworking, they work hard to secure at least of the residents to pay the security. After few years they manage to save some money and install auto gate. Very good job from RA to improve the security. After the autogate i can see the pay residents go up to 70-80%. however this has cause unconvienient to non pay resident and their visitor. There is one guy keep complaining to majlis to take action on gate and guard system, frequent complain from the guy force majlis no choice but to act according to rules and given notice to our RA to uninstall the gate and dismiss the guards. Now my RA feel upset after all the hardwork and get this kind of results, they all given up and all want to resign from their post. Few weeks later my area got no gate no guards becoz of one guy, i will be planning to move out if that really happened.

Conclusion is if the area didnt start as gng it will make it difficult to make it as gng later dependent on how is your neighbourhood quality and what do they think ...
We cant expect everyone or 100% of owners in d community will have same mindset with others. But this 1 minority owner can ruin the entire system that implemented by the RA and 80% of the owners grp, so wat is the point of having a RA then ? Please do not misunderstand that I undermine the amount of hardwork and effort of RA input, to make d community become a safety and frenly area, but I just dont understand why 1 person can ruin a entire community ? U ned to move out instead of him ? rclxub.gif

Added on December 13, 2012, 9:04 am
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 13 2012, 10:26 AM)
KR - Link House - Guarded + Fenced (Individual Title) - Common area maintained by MPSJ - RM150/mth
KR - SD / Bungalow - G+G (Strata Title) - B/up sf charge
Thx, UFO boss. RM150 infact quite reasonable, alot more cheaper than highend condo.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 13 2012, 09:04 AM
froglai88
post Dec 14 2012, 08:36 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 13 2012, 01:11 PM)
The similar product type to KR is Lake Edge

Puchong - BJ, few types

Normal Taman = Individual Title (Freehold / leasehold)

1. Normal Taman - No guard + No RA
2. Normal Taman - Got guard + No RA
3. Normal Taman - Guarded + RA + No fence
4. Normal Taman - Guarded + RA + Fence + No DMC
5. Normal Taman - Guarded + RA + Fence + DMC + No Club house Facilities
6. Normal Taman - Guarded + RA + Fence + DMC + Club house Facilities (KR & Lake Edge)
7. G+G (KR SD + Bungalow)
For 4, 5, 6 and 7, if someone complaint, can it b ordered to remove like those unfortunate taman ?
froglai88
post Dec 14 2012, 08:38 PM

410 posts

Wah, all d taikors here sound pissed off... Infact tis kind of person everywhere, not only bolehland. As long as we do our part, tat will do. I believe KR will b under good hand...

This post has been edited by froglai88: Dec 14 2012, 08:46 PM
froglai88
post Dec 19 2012, 11:21 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 19 2012, 02:41 AM)

Renovating house is always very headache, as an agent, I used to see my buyers who falls into contractor's trap which end up with over budgeting. In the past we usually over budget 30%-50% when we renovate our house, in most recent yrs, many house owners hv incurred 50%-100% above budget.
UFO kor, nvr know u r an agent. Anyway, do u sell KR ? If u do, can I contact u when I go to KL ? So far only search thru iProp.. tongue.gif
froglai88
post Dec 19 2012, 01:05 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 19 2012, 02:11 PM)
You are always welcome. I know BK / KR / Bkt Jalil very well. FOC advice for you!
Thx in advance... mayb you can find me a below market value KR for me... rclxms.gif
froglai88
post Dec 19 2012, 06:53 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Dec 19 2012, 07:16 PM)
Valuer is more conservative, sometimes they dun understand the market also.

Valuer - Judge the value based on "mkt theory"
Agent - Judge the value based on "mkt response"
Banker - No ability to judge the value, they only follow Valuer / developer's instructive
Seller - Their selling price is determined by their holding power
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
froglai88
post Dec 20 2012, 07:43 AM

410 posts

Search thru iProp yesterday, found a 3ssl asking 1.12m, whereas others ard 1.3m.. just wondering is this another agency trick ? hmm.gif
froglai88
post Feb 26 2013, 05:41 AM

410 posts

Went to visit KR last wk, love d Semi d, very good and useful layout, esp 3s, still some available.
froglai88
post Mar 1 2013, 07:25 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Feb 28 2013, 01:51 PM)
semi-d & bungalow is under g&g - hence jmb take charge.
2.5 & 3 ssl are only guarded - hence ra take charge.
Is that means all semi d owners must pay and follow JMB decision ? I intend to get a semi d, thus ned to find out more abt tis g&g before jump in. Anyway, intend to buy for own use, not investment.. biggrin.gif
froglai88
post Mar 3 2013, 12:44 PM

410 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Mar 1 2013, 12:36 PM)
jmc is represented by residents & developer - and together they form jmb.

don't pay, jmb will not pick-up your garbage technically!!!
Thx covillea. Been looking ard for a few places, from linked to bungalow. However, I still prefer the layout for KR.. now thinking shld pay deposit for d semi d or not. hmm.gif

0.0241sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:29 PM