Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

Donald Trump
post Aug 31 2011, 01:28 AM

1,686 posts

This skip thing is being overated here....

1st ...only a few young pakatan fella came out with the announcement...talk only...highway concessions belongs to federal...so far nothing has been said from federal govt.

2nd...is a damn long way b4 commencement or any action taken...after election who knows what will happen...and this skip thing might only be for election campaign...like the old town pj story that has been telling election after election

3rd IF it ever take off...the content of the press conference states cleary:
All highway will be built on BRAND new routes no upgrading of existing roads AND WILL NOT touch forest reserve
land at all AND will not affect existing residential area....dun see how they can achieve that on the kinrara residense side...either these guys are high on drXgs on dont even know what they r talking

Conclusion : finish talking but dun even know what they r talking! doh.gif

Added on August 31, 2011, 1:29 am
QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 30 2011, 10:35 PM)
any idea 3 storeys superlink..is built by red brick or sand brick?

i saw they use sand brick to build the kitchen...

certain row of superlink built with red brick..whole hse using red brick.. sad.gif

no standard one.. sad.gif
Mahajaya sand bricks. Mah sing clay bricks...u get what u paid

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Aug 31 2011, 01:29 AM
Donald Trump
post Aug 31 2011, 12:18 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Aug 31 2011, 01:46 AM)
i saw those also mah sing one wo.. sad.gif

btw..those upgrade from mahajaya...Mah Sing build them sand brick based on their lot no?  unsure.gif
"NOT CUTTING THRU FOREST RESERVE LAND AT ALL"....how can the map be valid then??

Added on August 31, 2011, 12:22 pm[quote=UFO-ET,Aug 31 2011, 09:42 AM]
Mah Sing
2 & 2 1/2 storey - Sand bricks
3-storey - Clay bricks

If like that doesnt make a cow sense...sand bricks for residential is a big joke...even some commercial buildings use full clay bricks...dun expect anything good from tms on this project...bricks is very basic thing in construction

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Aug 31 2011, 12:22 PM
Donald Trump
post Aug 31 2011, 01:12 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(cookies_cai @ Aug 31 2011, 12:28 PM)
It could also be Kalsa bricks (white in color)? I knw there is generally a claybrick shortage issue and TMS may have resorted to use the more expensive Kalsa brick in Garden Residence......but need to confirm if this is the case for KR also.

Kalsa bricks has the following Pro's:

HIGH COMPRESSIVE STRENGTH
Compacted and steam-cured at high temperatures and pressures, Calcium Silicate Bricks possess high compressive strength; together with the load-bearing capability, Calcium Silicate Bricks are ideal for non-frame construction.

HEAT RESISTANCE
Calcium Silicate Bricks have exceptional heat insulation characteristics, thus ensuring a cool, crisp interior for more comfort.

SOUND INSULATION
Their sound insulation property keeps your working and living environment quiet and peaceful.

DURABILITY
Calcium Silicate Bricks harden with age. As they do not contain soluble salts, they do not effloresce - a common cause of deterioration in other building materials.
Compare to clay bricks?...guess clay brick more traditional kind of insulation...been around for ages and proven...no shortage of claybricks i m sure abt that
Donald Trump
post Sep 1 2011, 12:35 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(cookies_cai @ Aug 31 2011, 11:44 PM)
You should all read the following article comparing the 3 types of bricks.

http://www.westerngranite.co.za/technical-...-comparison.php

The article also indicates crucial diff in the application of Kalsa vs Clay. E.g. Kalsa requires contraction joints vs. expansion joints for clay; Kalsa should b plastered in dry manner whereas clay should b relatively wet. You can then imagine why TMS is hesitant to mk tis public info - cause the masonry workers will then hv to build the walls wif diff methods. Imagine if the indon workers get it wrong coz TMS change brick supply halfway! will Conquas uncover the defects for us then? You won't knw until the moisture starts giving u prob a few years later :s

Having all tat, I still conclude tat Kalsa bricks are still technically superior.
Nope dun think kalsa brick is better...kalsa is still make of sand thought is tougher(after compression and hydration) than sand brick and clay brick but does not have the beauty of clay bricks in terms of adaptability to weather. Clay by nature is to capture heat when weather is cold and releases heat faster when weather is hot.

And u r right it require different method of installing and plastering OR ELSE in future sure got problem due to malaysia tropika weather....wall crack sad.gif
Donald Trump
post Sep 20 2011, 10:24 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 20 2011, 10:16 AM)
if mah sing/tms don't drop the price, then hardly will have drop-off rate.

if they start to drop the semi-d prices, then we'll see bulk drop-off.
Price 100% will not drop...throw in goodies may be
By the way the bungalow does not look that good...compare wt 3 story semi D factor in the price...3 story semi d looks more promising
Donald Trump
post Sep 21 2011, 10:28 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Donald Trump @ Sep 20 2011, 10:24 AM)
Price 100% will not drop...throw in goodies may be
By the way the bungalow does not look that good...compare wt 3 story semi D factor in the price...3 story semi d looks more promising
No WOW factor...after a while u get bore of looking at the same sort of design been use again and again and again...garden residence, hijaun residence kinrara residence and more all lebih kurang
With first entry price of 3 storey demi d half of 1 st entry price of the bungalow...what do u think?
Some more the whole house white suddenly the front wall come out with a cheapo colour paint...at least incorporate some hi end cladding or sort lah! doh.gif
And roof also not modern...flat roof will suit better with the design

Added on September 21, 2011, 10:34 amFor those who bought link house from Mahajaya...those material use by tms is really really teruk..all sand bricks...roof structure all kayu( where got people use kayu nowadays)..the cement plastering from far loook really really thin..
Of course once ready outsie looks the same but inside all doh.gif

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Sep 21 2011, 10:34 AM
Donald Trump
post Mar 28 2012, 11:27 PM

1,686 posts

[quote=lupjoeq,Mar 28 2012, 04:42 AM]
3stry for 1.1mil ?

[/quote]
Lol... 1.1mil for 2.5storey..3storey should get 1.2mil at least.just joking..hopefully there is demand smile.gif

[/quote]
U r wrong 3 story asking for 1.45-1.5 in iproperty brows.gif
Donald Trump
post May 23 2012, 11:40 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(cloner @ May 23 2012, 10:55 PM)
i have a exclusive 3 stry link for sale at developer price, pay 40k only n sign SPA

confirm not facing t junction

pm me fast if interested.
Developer old price or new price?
Donald Trump
post May 24 2012, 07:02 PM

1,686 posts

For those who are vested in kinrara residence semi-d...i have some very good news for u all...

Stay tuned... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: May 24 2012, 07:03 PM
Donald Trump
post May 24 2012, 09:44 PM

1,686 posts

here u go...

powder coated window and door frame from previous ugly frame thumbup.gif

upgraded aluminium handrail and glass! thumbup.gif

quality tiles...bukan white horse and other laouyar brand thumbup.gif

nice clay roof with very designer colour look thumbup.gif

full clay bricks now no more kalsa thumbup.gif

tabik to MAH SING notworthy.gif ...it surprise all of us including myself

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: May 24 2012, 09:44 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Donald Trump
post May 25 2012, 02:39 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(Covillea @ May 25 2012, 10:47 AM)
that's why i say kinrara residence beat i&p flat down.

all, please heavily buy-up kinrara residence.

it's simply the best in puchong!

Added on May 25, 2012, 10:50 amRe-rating UFO-ET's ratings.

"Let me rate the quality and finishing in this area, no bias :-

1. Kinrara Residence 3-storey / SD - 10
2. Kinrara BK8 Emerald / Qaseh / Kinrara Res 2/2.5 storey - 9
3. Kinrara BK8 Sapphire / BK5 Desiran / 3. Kinrara BK5 Sentosa / BK6 Melodi / Permai 4. Kinrara BK9 Warna / Spektra / Cahaya / Simfoni / Harmoni / Damai / BK6A SD / BK 6B SD & Superlink etc - 6
4. Kinrara old house BK5B / BK4C7 - 4
5. Kinrara old houses (other than BK5B & BK4C7) / Damai by Mahajaya - 3

Hope it helps"
BUT Dont too hard sell lah!...good thing no need to push...it is when subsale buyers suddenly impressed then the area will meletup...i would say this place stand a good chance bcoz of what mah sing intention is..when a developer has heart products will be outstansing ie dpc setia
Donald Trump
post May 26 2012, 02:21 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(spydermind @ May 25 2012, 06:46 PM)
I thought earlier someone say kalsa brick is more expensive and even better than clay brick ?? Why is now that changing from kalsa to clay brick is something advantageous?
For building home clay bricks is the best...dont ever listen to other bricks advantageous...it is especially important to have clay bricks in kr bcoz of the forest reserve enviroment...very cooling and excellent noise insulation in case they kena SKIP highway whistling.gif

Added on May 26, 2012, 2:25 am
QUOTE(UFO-ET @ May 25 2012, 11:16 PM)
Both are alright for me, better than sand brick. If the selling is 100K cheaper, sand bricks (Party walls) also alright lah laugh.gif
Totally unacceptable!...nowadays even commercial like shop also using full claybricks

EVEN the stingy IOI use full claybricks for their office towers

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: May 26 2012, 02:25 AM
Donald Trump
post Aug 12 2012, 10:46 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(QW$$ @ Aug 12 2012, 04:58 PM)
Mah sing collects payment every 6 months ( they sound confident that they can collect payment from all )

Also today, they had a property tax talk ( not bad as learn some new things).

Looks like KR is coming up nicely
WIth escalating crimes cases...g&g can let u sleep better..when u sleep better and worry less u can be more healthty and make more money rclxm9.gif
Mah sing security for the near damansara idaman project is top notch ..ya the name is Lagenda..if kr got this security than can talk loud loud already

If u stay in puchong and can afford to buy kr semi-d...u will be a big idiot to miss this 1 for own stay!

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Aug 12 2012, 10:47 PM
Donald Trump
post Sep 14 2012, 12:07 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(| KENZO | @ Sep 8 2012, 11:50 AM)
I also want to know, esp those 3 storey semi-d with selling of RM 2.7mil++ can sell how much upon VP ... Asking probably could be RM 3.3 or RM 3.5mil and above ... but for Semi-D with Leasehold tag, not sure whether got people buy sub sales later...
Those who bought the 3s semi d at first pricing were the damn lucky ones!! And 3s semi d has plenty of legs to run..expect some rich puchong people there!
Donald Trump
post Jan 7 2013, 10:31 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Jan 7 2013, 04:11 PM)
Hard to find 20ft terrace house nowadays, all the "link" is 10ft std, for wider lane you can consider I&P Qaseh, Desiran and Temasya Glenmarie.
Good enuf to see a solid 3-Storey delivered by Mah Sing
Temasya backlane is crazy size.. 40 ft and the latest one some come with 58ft
Donald Trump
post Jan 21 2013, 10:28 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(MsPopcorn @ Jan 21 2013, 03:26 PM)
if have a chance.. try stand at your wooden door there...and face opposite..u see urs is facing their wooden door as well or the pole/post box outside..  sad.gif
Like that also want to complain ah?
Better check more important like structural crack, WATER LEAKING esp toilets, water pressure and later the iwk tahi system...this 1 will be very jialat is burst
Donald Trump
post Jan 21 2013, 10:30 PM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(cookies_cai @ Jan 21 2013, 02:38 PM)
Some shots i took from the site in Palmiera, notice the Jacuzzi now moved to neighboring adjoining walls?[attachmentid=3273260][attachmentid=3273261][attachmentid=3273262]
Something wrong...where is the shower thing? Lat time got 2 big big shower tap
Donald Trump
post Apr 12 2013, 12:31 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Apr 11 2013, 08:29 PM)
Dear Fasa 2B & 2C (Kinrara Residence link houses) owners, I have a serious matter to discuss :-

To Object Booms Gate in Jalan Damai Utama 4

On 31/1/2013, the developer TMS has drafted a letter to MPSJ pertaining to the issue of road opening for Jalan Damai Utama 4. As we all know, the existing Fasa 2A (Taman Damai Utama) RA has blocked the eccess to Jalan DU 4 from outsiders. Due to that, KR link house resident has left only one access which is Jalan DU 4/1, another eccess via Jalan DU 4/7 is not allowed becouse it was barricaded by Fasa 2A boom gate.

If Jalan DU 4 is closed / blocked, link house resident will hv the trouble to go to the club house, besides that there will be congestion at Jalan DU 4/1 if Jalan DU4/7 guard house is not operating.

MPSJ requires TMS to follow up on residents response towards this issue, for those link houses owners, pls visit the site offie to put down your signature (there is a form for you to sign), we need adequate quorum for MPSJ to approve our appeal.

Please read the attachments and act as soon as possible.

[attachmentid=3388099][attachmentid=3388100][attachmentid=3388103][attachmentid=3388105][attachmentid=3388108][attachmentid=3388111][attachmentid=3388148]
thanks for highlighting this issue thumbup.gif
Donald Trump
post Aug 23 2013, 08:46 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Aug 22 2013, 11:56 PM)
A bunch of property agents behave like Ah Long invade KR.
Residents shd stand up to chase them out
Yup, my friend got a call for his semi-d from a lady agent that sounds more lika a prostitute...simply bullshit the price and telling u ur neighbour has sold the units even below developer's price
Believe this ah lian agent belongs to the same blardy group doh.gif

master title property they are not allow to even step in and management can just ask them to leave the common area

This post has been edited by Donald Trump: Aug 23 2013, 08:48 AM
Donald Trump
post Oct 3 2013, 08:49 AM

1,686 posts

QUOTE(liang7524 @ Oct 3 2013, 08:14 AM)
GUYS,

WE ARE CALLING ALL SEMI-D AND BUNGALOW OWNERS FOR A MEETING ON

SATURDAY( 5.10.2013)
AT KINRARA RESIDENCE CLUBHOUSE
10AM SHARP

PLEASE ATTEND IF YOU WANT YOUR VOICE TO BE HEARD AND YOUR CONCERNS BE TAKEN NOTE OF. 

[SIZE=14][COLOR=red]
Should actively participate as one of my relative bought a semi- d and complaint many things about mah sing...esp the defect rectification team..hopeless

0.0449sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:59 AM