168 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Bottom

Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing

naleh33
post Feb 28 2011, 02:26 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Feb 28 2011, 02:10 PM)
918k with 20k discount from 938k

starting from March is 968k

correct me if i'm wrong.
OMG shocking.gif Terrace house costs RM1mil. Kinrara is really the hottest place around BJ and Puchong area.
yoki
post Feb 28 2011, 02:31 PM

1,313 posts

do they have DIBS for the 3 storey link homes?
prody
post Feb 28 2011, 03:02 PM

Dance while the record spins
1,548 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 25 2011, 12:19 PM)
Yes, it's Q'aseh 24x80/26x80/30x80 launch, the road will be open when the houses are built, thus, if you travel fr Sirim to Kinrara Residence, it is only 6.2 km, otherwise fr Sirim to Giant Kinrara to Kinrara Residence 13.1 km
I bought KR b'coz I know KR is nearer to Bkt Jalil compare to the rest of the Kinrara areas (BK1-BK5). icon_idea.gif
There is already a (private) road from Sirim to KR through Puncak Jalil.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 28 2011, 05:05 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(meteoraniac @ Feb 28 2011, 02:10 PM)
918k with 20k discount from 938k

starting from March is 968k

correct me if i'm wrong.
938K-988K, no discount, next mth their sales office will be located at the club hse

Added on February 28, 2011, 5:07 pm
QUOTE(prody @ Feb 28 2011, 03:02 PM)
There is already a (private) road from Sirim to KR through Puncak Jalil.
That is a temporary bypass, future no need to make a big turn at the low cost flat area via Puncak Jalil

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 28 2011, 05:07 PM
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 28 2011, 09:23 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Feb 28 2011, 02:26 PM)
OMG  shocking.gif  Terrace house costs RM1mil. Kinrara is really the hottest place around BJ and Puchong area.
I know there are a group of home owners want to upgrade their 4R3B link house to semi-D in Bdr Kinrara, however the new Semi-D in BK is calling for 1.4 million up, over budget
alternatively, these batch of buyers has to compromise to settle at KR 3-storey which has advantages & disadvantages
Just a simple comparison :-
Price : Pearl 1.45 mil, KR 938K
Type : BK8 Pearl - Semi Detached, KR 3-storey : Superlink
Land area : BK8 Peral 3400sf (40'x85'), KR 3-storey 1650sf (22x75)
Land tenure : BK freehold, KR leasehold
Built up : BK8 Pearl 2900sf, KR 3317sf
Facade : Pearl (less attractive), KR modern
Environment : BK8 vs KR
Reserved road : BK8 - 40ft, KR 50ft
Concept : BK - Guarded, KR -g+g + club house

Quality : Pearl Vs KR (equal)

Attached Image BK8 Pearl
Attached Image KR Superlink
naleh33
post Feb 28 2011, 09:50 PM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 28 2011, 09:23 PM)
I know there are a group of home owners want to upgrade their 4R3B link house to semi-D in Bdr Kinrara, however the new Semi-D in BK is calling for 1.4 million up, over budget
alternatively, these batch of buyers has to compromise to settle at KR 3-storey which has advantages & disadvantages

Attached Image BK8 Pearl
But if you drive along the road into Kinrara before reaching the junction of KR, you can see lots of terrace units from I&P are out for sales and the price range is from 700K. Looking at the situation, most of the buyers are investors.

I believe KR will be the same case where most of the buyers are flippers. Imagine when all the units are completed, will the supply more than demands? That will be some early signs of property bubble.

But same cases for BJ area, condos are mushrooming as well. Abit scary actually
yoki
post Feb 28 2011, 10:34 PM

1,313 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:50 PM)
But if you drive along the road into Kinrara before reaching the junction of KR, you can see lots of terrace units from I&P are out for sales and the price range is from 700K. Looking at the situation, most of the buyers are investors.

I believe KR will be the same case where most of the buyers are flippers. Imagine when all the units are completed, will the supply more than demands? That will be some early signs of property bubble.

maybe can do a quite survey with the owners here, whether for ownstay or investment?
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 1 2011, 08:43 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Feb 28 2011, 09:50 PM)

I dun understand why you say most of the KR buyers are investors? Do you think the price is cheap? I was there buying my 3-storey, I questioned a few buyers who bought KR at RM700K-728K (2-storey) 818K (2 1/2 storey)when they can buy freehold & better location 2S Melodi (700K) 2.5SHening at 820K, almost all give same answer ''although the location is a bit deep in, price ''very expensice'', leasehold, but BK no gated, design is out and no club house, KR layout and townahip environment looks safe for living''
Same for me, I almost bought BK Kinrara Desiran link hse already, freehold is a must criteria for me, but after examine KR design, concept & security level, I hv to forego my freehold and select a safer place. IMO there are many investor in BK but lesser in KR
driftmeister
post Mar 1 2011, 09:13 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 1 2011, 08:43 AM)
I dun understand why you say most of the KR buyers are investors? Do you think the price is cheap? I was there buying my 3-storey, I questioned a few buyers who bought KR at RM700K-728K (2-storey) 818K (2 1/2 storey)when they can buy freehold & better location 2S Melodi (700K) 2.5SHening at 820K, almost all give same answer ''although the location is a bit deep in, price ''very expensice'', leasehold, but BK no gated, design is out and no club house, KR layout and townahip environment looks safe for living''
Same for me, I almost bought BK Kinrara Desiran link hse already, freehold is a must criteria for me, but after examine KR design, concept & security level, I hv to forego my freehold and select a safer place. IMO there are many investor in BK but lesser in KR
precisely
the price is not "investment" friendly

btw I am the one who setup kinrara-residence.net
feel free to talk there and let me know if any enquiry or request. nod.gif

This post has been edited by driftmeister: Mar 1 2011, 09:14 AM
noswear
post Mar 1 2011, 09:15 AM

1,050 posts

3 sty house in KR still got unit left ah??
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 1 2011, 09:20 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Mar 1 2011, 09:13 AM)
precisely
the price is not "investment" friendly

btw I am the one who setup kinrara-residence.net
feel free to talk there and let me know if any enquiry or request.  nod.gif
Well done!
naleh33
post Mar 1 2011, 09:43 AM

1,021 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 1 2011, 08:43 AM)
I noticed the trend now that we, Malaysians are going for lifestyle, security, concept, design and location. Whether is leasehold or freehold project, the land is still getting lesser as new projects start. So the freehold/leasehold issue now is less of the impact.

As what you have said, KR is emphazing on the lifestyle and can say the only unique project in the vicinity. Even though the pricing is on the high side, investor will still grab it because they foresee that when the project is ready, many people will still want to buy it subsale due to its design, concept and layout. On top of that, do you think those buyers who are the genuine buyers for own stay will not change their mind when they see their property price increase 50%-70%?

Anyway, this is my 2 cents worth. Let's see what will happen when the project is completed.

This post has been edited by naleh33: Mar 1 2011, 09:45 AM
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 1 2011, 10:09 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(naleh33 @ Mar 1 2011, 09:43 AM)
I noticed the trend now that we, Malaysians are going for lifestyle, security, concept, design and location. Whether is leasehold or freehold project, the land is still getting lesser as new projects start. So the freehold/leasehold issue now is less of the impact.

As what you have said, KR is emphazing on the lifestyle and can say the only unique project in the vicinity. Even though the pricing is on the high side, investor will still grab it because they foresee that when the project is ready, many people will still want to buy it subsale due to its design, concept and layout. On top of that, do you think those buyers who are the genuine buyers for own stay will not change their mind when they see their property price increase 50%-70%?

Anyway, this is my 2 cents worth. Let's see what will happen when the project is completed.
I agree with wat you say, I believe 20% of buyers who buy for own stay will end up sell theirs if hse appreciates >30%, so in another word it reflect a positive mkt uptrend and no such thing of oversupply.
Look at BK6 Melodi, I know 40%-50% are flippers becoz I&P gave great discount, you saw many signboards does not reflect the actual mkt DD/SS, it is not over supply but owners are greedily asking 750K up (26x65 cost 525K) & 1.0 mil (30x70 cost 650K) if they lower to 700K and 900K respectively, then where got over supply issue, sure finish sapu by genuine hse buyers
Kinraraboy
post Mar 1 2011, 07:26 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Feb 28 2011, 09:23 PM)

Attached Image BK8 Pearl
I think it is futile trying to compare SemiDs with Superlink. It is like comparing oranges with apples. We should compare BK Qaseh Superlink with KR Superlink and likewise the KR SemiD with BK Jewels/Pearl/Gems SemiD.
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 1 2011, 08:08 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(Kinraraboy @ Mar 1 2011, 07:26 PM)
I think it is futile trying to compare SemiDs with Superlink. It is like comparing oranges with apples. We should compare BK Qaseh Superlink with KR Superlink and likewise the KR SemiD with BK Jewels/Pearl/Gems SemiD.
This is a case study, m assuming someone has 1.0 mil budget but looking for new property with Semi-D built up (3000sf up), at least 5 rooms, then KR 3-storey or 2 1/2 can be a choice. Rgds
Kinraraboy
post Mar 2 2011, 12:42 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Mar 1 2011, 08:08 PM)
This is a case study, m assuming someone has 1.0 mil budget but looking for new property with Semi-D built up (3000sf up), at least 5 rooms, then KR 3-storey or 2 1/2 can be a choice. Rgds
Maybe u can help to provide the comparison between Qaseh Superlink and Kinrara Residence Superlink. Both are roughly RM 1 M (plus minus).

Saw some works being done for the LRT along Bukit Jalil Highway today. That is the good news. The bad news is that no money to finance the LRT. Please refer to http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...54&sec=business. Need to raise money via bonds.

We definitely need the LRT now (better still yesterday) as the Bukit Jalil Highway and LDP is now choked to the maximum. Try using the Bukit Jalil Highway and LDP every morning and u know what I mean.

yoki
post Mar 2 2011, 01:04 PM

1,313 posts

how near is the LRT on distance, to Kinrara residence?

would it help elevate the property price?
surf-it
post Mar 2 2011, 02:23 PM

Landlord
1,747 posts

Prasarana need $$ for the extension?? what a joke...
SUSUFO-ET
post Mar 2 2011, 04:01 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(surf-it @ Mar 2 2011, 02:23 PM)
Prasarana need $$ for the extension?? what a joke...
If in Singapore, it's a joke really
Kinraraboy
post Mar 4 2011, 07:37 PM

45 posts

Another way to fund the LRT and MRT. Provide cheap land for commercial properties and sell high to the consumers. Refer to http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...71&sec=business

Added on March 7, 2011, 5:02 pm
QUOTE(Kinraraboy @ Mar 4 2011, 07:37 PM)
Another way to fund the LRT and MRT. Provide cheap land for commercial properties and sell high to the consumers. Refer to http://biz.thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?f...71&sec=business
Don't get wrong on the LRT and MRT. I am all for it. What upset me is "Only Talk, Not Action and No Progress made since 1 year ago on news regarding the LRT extension to Bandar Kinrara". Maybe Election is coming ........... After Election Cold Storage again......

This post has been edited by Kinraraboy: Mar 7 2011, 05:02 PM

168 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:17 AM