bro cool down cool down...
u seems quite beh tahan MS
actually i m also quite skeptical on MS's pricing strategy, they only know how to increase price saje
Investment KINRARA RESIDENCE [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle landed homes from Mah Sing
Oct 4 2010, 04:33 PM
1,313 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: klang Valley |
bro cool down cool down...
u seems quite beh tahan MS actually i m also quite skeptical on MS's pricing strategy, they only know how to increase price saje |
Oct 4 2010, 04:41 PM
306 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(screw u MS @ Oct 4 2010, 05:22 PM) lifestyle or not lifestyle who determine ?? is their clubhouse going to make you feel that your lifestyle has upgrade ? as far as i know there is alot of gated community which is the same as MS. So one clubhouse makes a difference ?? Anytime bukit jalil club has more facilities than only the clubhouse. which is exactly what i said earlier in this thread... since the price of the 3-storey units in kin res is so similar to jalil sutera, might as well jalil sutera which is freehold and much better location. then pay a little money to join the bukit jalil golf and country club for facilities... this is just their stupid marketing plan. lifesytle developer is self proclaim by MS. Somemore, it is just a 2S or 21/2S we are talkng about. What lifestyle there is ? Its not that you are staying in a SD or bungalow ... |
Oct 4 2010, 05:07 PM
187 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
but kinrara residence house design beat jalil sutera hands down
Oct 4 2010, 08:48 PM
problem is so many pple busy buying
at 700k a sell out like this MS would have thought it is not high price enuff right the buyers has a part to play to push up the SP in this BBB season and MS knows it so well |
Oct 5 2010, 01:06 AM
6,747 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
QUOTE(YYCH @ Oct 4 2010, 03:10 PM) 700k for a double storey house and like atlantic ocean deep... some more so many smart ppl queue to buy... like all their other projects MS is just creating a gimmic to suck those ppl in.... mana tau so many ppl fell for it.... OMG...! its like the "Scratch and lose"... hahaha i think UFO got share in MS la.... |
Oct 5 2010, 11:25 AM
396 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I was there last Saturday and spoke to MS's staff and the lawyer Mr Ng. They are asking me to sign 2 things
1. New S&P 2. The upgrade form (whether to upgrade or not) I don't whether I want to take up the upgrade package or not... |
Oct 5 2010, 11:39 AM
QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Oct 5 2010, 11:25 AM) I was there last Saturday and spoke to MS's staff and the lawyer Mr Ng. They are asking me to sign 2 things the upgrade got to pay immediately? 1. New S&P 2. The upgrade form (whether to upgrade or not) I don't whether I want to take up the upgrade package or not... can it be financed by the bank? |
Oct 5 2010, 11:58 AM
92 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Oct 5 2010, 11:25 AM) I was there last Saturday and spoke to MS's staff and the lawyer Mr Ng. They are asking me to sign 2 things Any other info to share? What will happen if you don't upgrade?1. New S&P 2. The upgrade form (whether to upgrade or not) I don't whether I want to take up the upgrade package or not... |
Oct 5 2010, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(yoki @ Oct 5 2010, 11:39 AM) 3 options- pay by cash - included in s&p (if you want to finance it) - or 6 months installment (pay direct to MS) If you choose not to upgrade - you will get the old Mahajaya floor plan - old facade but they give the pergola and lourve thingy so that to make it look 'similar' from afar - no extra sq feet - no club house - no alarm - no centrex For owner that purchase from Mahajaya, you need to decide now whether to upgrade or not because the new floor plan will be included into the S&P. And MS has already lost 6 months of construction time... they need to deliver in 1.5 years This post has been edited by mrkenjiro: Oct 5 2010, 12:23 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 01:18 PM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
Macam tak betul je cara kerja ni.
Oct 5 2010, 01:54 PM
17 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Oct 5 2010, 12:22 PM) 3 options Thanks Kenji for your info.. Then, i choose not to upgrade.. I can do lots of renovation work by using LAD payment (180 days)- pay by cash - included in s&p (if you want to finance it) - or 6 months installment (pay direct to MS) If you choose not to upgrade - you will get the old Mahajaya floor plan - old facade but they give the pergola and lourve thingy so that to make it look 'similar' from afar - no extra sq feet - no club house - no alarm - no centrex For owner that purchase from Mahajaya, you need to decide now whether to upgrade or not because the new floor plan will be included into the S&P. And MS has already lost 6 months of construction time... they need to deliver in 1.5 years If you choose not to upgrade - you will get the old Mahajaya floor plan --- Which is ok for me - old facade but they give the pergola and lourve thingy so that to make it look 'similar' from afar - no extra sq feet -- I only have one kid.. So, ok la.. - no club house --- Always BZ, dont know when to use - no alarm -- Can use LAD fee - no centrex |
Oct 5 2010, 02:10 PM
3 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
Has anyone sign the new SPA and the revocation letter ?
I;m not able to contact the lawyer .. always not in. Anyone knows about the completion date ? Will it be the same timing or there will be a new date ? |
Oct 5 2010, 03:09 PM
12 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(mrkenjiro @ Oct 5 2010, 12:22 PM) 3 options Wonder what push all the new buyer to fall in to this, new 2storey buyer pay 718k, but the previous owner just pay 500k+28k for the same thing. - pay by cash - included in s&p (if you want to finance it) - or 6 months installment (pay direct to MS) If you choose not to upgrade - you will get the old Mahajaya floor plan - old facade but they give the pergola and lourve thingy so that to make it look 'similar' from afar - no extra sq feet - no club house - no alarm - no centrex For owner that purchase from Mahajaya, you need to decide now whether to upgrade or not because the new floor plan will be included into the S&P. And MS has already lost 6 months of construction time... they need to deliver in 1.5 years 718-528=190k, RM190,000 difference but get the exactly same thing |
Oct 5 2010, 03:14 PM
@tiger_gogogo - you need to know the risk taken by those purchaser to buy from Mahajaya. So, the RM190K is a compensation for them now.
Oct 5 2010, 03:14 PM
Oct 5 2010, 03:24 PM
That's why people said this batch of purchaser are the luckiest one in buying house.
Oct 5 2010, 03:35 PM
191 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
QUOTE(brainworker @ Oct 5 2010, 03:14 PM) @tiger_gogogo - you need to know the risk taken by those purchaser to buy from Mahajaya. So, the RM190K is a compensation for them now. If you say that it is a reward for the risk taken by the first batch of buyers, then why should the 1st batch pay the extra RM190k?Based on the points stated previously: - you will get the old Mahajaya floor plan - how much extra built up do you get if you "power up" - old facade but they give the pergola and lourve thingy so that to make it look 'similar' from afar - No comment - no extra sq feet - land size? - no club house - Ada Kinrara Club - no alarm - Alarms, CCTV and wiring will not exceed RM10k. Say you want to hack, skim and repaint will not cost more than RM15k which is already excessive. Most ppl will renovate atleast by adding the power sockets and wiring. Therefore, the amount to add CCTV and alarm is actually absorbed by the additional power socket intentions. - no centrex - Apa ni? Based on assumption that there is no change in built up, I can conclude: - Alarm and CCTV adding by owner will costs RM 10k + RM 7.5k (half absorbed by further reno works) - Kinra Club - Golf membership (RM35,000) and Non-golf membership (RM10,000) Total is RM 52,500 (Kinrara Golf Club membership). For RM137,500 you can: - upgrade the entire furnishing of the new house (including taps, first grade tiles, pearl paints, etc, basically to make it grander that the"upgraded house") OR - use the money to fully renovate (I did a 22ft x 20 ft 2 storey extension for <RM50k) OR - tak ubahsuai apapa, but furniture and applicances. Is money that easy to be obtained by you guys until it clouds your judgement? This post has been edited by MFLooi: Oct 5 2010, 03:35 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 03:44 PM
Oct 5 2010, 04:07 PM
Can I see a show of hand who're the owners??
Well... I did quick maths on those 'tangible' 1. Different Facade - MS's design comes with full length window from ceiling to floor and also a gain of almost 200 sq feet here. That would probably cost RM10k maybe? 2. Extra 200 sq - based on s&p, any variation on the size will be borne by purchaser but limited to 2% of the original size. this means I only need to pay 2%*2280*RM35=RM1596 3. Home Alarm - My current home only cost me RM1.3k with motion sensor. MS's Home Alarm is with conceal wiring, motion sensor, vibration sensor probably will cost double?? RM2.6k 4. Quality floor and wall - not idea how much. RM5k? 5. Centrex system - an intercom with the guard house. Dunno how much also. 1k? 6. Clubhouse - MS said they spent 4mil on that. Total tangible cost = RM20k. About 8k different to their asking price. Actually I think 28k is a bit too steep but if you are sitting there comparing the design and facade, MS's design is far better and also a point to note is that they know how to utilise space... Anyway I requested MS to itemised the costing (as per s&p) for each of this but they said it is impossible as they will not be able to breakdown the cost of the clubhouse... This post has been edited by mrkenjiro: Oct 5 2010, 04:11 PM |
Oct 5 2010, 04:18 PM
209 posts Joined: Aug 2010 |
QUOTE(MFLooi @ Oct 5 2010, 03:35 PM) If you say that it is a reward for the risk taken by the first batch of buyers, then why should the 1st batch pay the extra RM190k? RM28k vs RM190k...Based on the points stated previously: - you will get the old Mahajaya floor plan - how much extra built up do you get if you "power up" - old facade but they give the pergola and lourve thingy so that to make it look 'similar' from afar - No comment - no extra sq feet - land size? - no club house - Ada Kinrara Club - no alarm - Alarms, CCTV and wiring will not exceed RM10k. Say you want to hack, skim and repaint will not cost more than RM15k which is already excessive. Most ppl will renovate atleast by adding the power sockets and wiring. Therefore, the amount to add CCTV and alarm is actually absorbed by the additional power socket intentions. - no centrex - Apa ni? Based on assumption that there is no change in built up, I can conclude: - Alarm and CCTV adding by owner will costs RM 10k + RM 7.5k (half absorbed by further reno works) - Kinra Club - Golf membership (RM35,000) and Non-golf membership (RM10,000) Total is RM 52,500 (Kinrara Golf Club membership). For RM137,500 you can: - upgrade the entire furnishing of the new house (including taps, first grade tiles, pearl paints, etc, basically to make it grander that the"upgraded house") OR - use the money to fully renovate (I did a 22ft x 20 ft 2 storey extension for <RM50k) OR - tak ubahsuai apapa, but furniture and applicances. Is money that easy to be obtained by you guys until it clouds your judgement? i am a bit confused... |
| Change to: | 0.0294sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:32 PM |