Aug 2 2010, 11:45 AM
1,638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Subang Jaya |
rotijohn! #mamak.
i got the same problem.. http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/forum/topic/26772786?page=2 even the official forums are having the same problem.. ): |
Aug 2 2010, 12:54 PM
Soul-X's fix in the FAQ.
QUOTE Dude, add 1 more thing to the FAQ... Well this happens to me before and alot of ppl kena also~ So this might help If they cannot play AI or Multiplayer... When they click play with AI, it comes out 'content not found'... When they play on multiplayer, it always hangs and says 'unable to play while downloading'... This happens to some unlucky fellas (such as me) with a broken cd with no MAPS inside... All they need to do is a complete reinstall.. Whereby they need to delete all starcraft 2 folders including the ones in mydocuments and in applicationfolder... Then install with a friend's working cd... Or download from internet... Problem solved |
Aug 3 2010, 12:01 AM
thank you kianweic for being no help at all.
Aug 3 2010, 12:24 PM
oddly enough last night i managed to play mp and create a game versus ai.. weird. i didnt do any reinstall or anything.
| Change to: | 0.0164sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 01:14 PM |