4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Gaming Keyboard V4

Lil Kiasu
post Sep 12 2010, 10:01 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 12 2010, 09:59 PM)
razer i think u will find their plastic cheap, so as microsoft sidewinder x4.
cheap it may be... but it's king of all membranes~ thumbup.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 13 2010, 09:40 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(AlexLai @ Sep 12 2010, 11:36 PM)
Lesson of the season:

"If you want to try gaming gears, go there early on the first day."

That's what I always do for PC Fair.

I wonder how clicky is the BW's cherry blues.
welll... if the BW is good I might consider it~ biggrin.gif that is if I managed to blow up my X4 la~ tongue.gif then it would be my first mecha~ whistling.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 13 2010, 11:02 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(micdy @ Sep 13 2010, 10:29 AM)
Lolz... Its easy to blowout the X4.... You can just "accidentlly" spilled some of your milo on to it and the job's done...  tongue.gif 

P.S. My X6 was ruined because of that by my bro...  cry.gif
that would be wasting 200 bucks down the drain ain't it~ doh.gif considering that it's just a month with me~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 13 2010, 08:11 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 13 2010, 11:06 AM)
Nope. Just try plugging a USB2.0 HDD into 3.0  laugh.gif
wont work.

Added on September 13, 2010, 11:09 am
seriously, dont you think the keys are like uber flimsy and plastic?

actually, I'm quite skeptical about getting kbs.
I don't like Lycosa. Keys too flat + soft.
never tested a mech kb before  cry.gif
well... it is~ tongue.gif but if you look at it's AG capabilities it's the best among membranes~ thumbup.gif just flawed by the jelly-ish keys where I also dunno if my clicks are registered anot~ whistling.gif just gonna save up for BW for next year's PC Fair then~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 15 2010, 12:52 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 15 2010, 12:12 PM)
too me its not that good, when u press the middle of the keyboard it somehow bends inwards, not enought support beams under the keyboard  laugh.gif
it's standard for AW keyboards... even my lappie's keyboard tends to flex~
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 16 2010, 11:44 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 16 2010, 07:17 PM)
doubt so, thats like abusing the product, your self, not the internals problem, + u tested it out at the shop already,

so means , everything is working already.

if go cc use the ps2 to usb converter that they give lo, home use ps2.
doesn't warranty cover for accidental damage? rclxub.gif if not then purposely rip a circuit board or wiring or sumtin in the kb la... then say a rat chewed on your cable or sumtin~ biggrin.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 17 2010, 12:16 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(dk999 @ Sep 17 2010, 08:12 AM)
Hey guys I'm looking for a budget gaming keyboard under RM 100 which performs well for its price.
Previously this place was held by the OCZ alchemy series elixir 1 but it seems to not be stocked anymore.

Having the name gaming keyboard is not required as it usually justifies a raise in price.
Fellow member phantomesh recommended me to try the gigabyte K6800 sold at rm49 and I went to see it. Seems well placed with large spaced keys(my fingers are quite fat/big ><) but it will be a oil magnet because of its glossy keys.
Another choice i found is the arctosa but that is quite a bit above the budget.

Anyone could recommend me another kb for my use? RTS/RPG gamer here.
Logitech G1 bundled with a mouse~
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 17 2010, 05:32 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 17 2010, 05:06 PM)
if only logitech made mechanical keyboards haha.
that where Razer and SS comes in... they create high-end gears whereas Logi makes mainstream gaming gears~
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 17 2010, 11:15 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 17 2010, 10:25 PM)
what a bad comment for logitech lol
i think if logitech ceo see this comment he will cry in his room
Off topic - EPIC LOL MOMENT EVER!!! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 21 2010, 10:30 PM

Ok
723 posts

Guys... I've been wondering... what type of key do they use for this? ohmy.gif

GK-8000
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 22 2010, 12:01 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(jasmineivan @ Sep 21 2010, 10:46 PM)
now only i realize gigabyte producing mech keyboard
now you know?? ohmy.gif doh.gif it's been a while edi lo... I've been digging for more info of it but still no idea what kind of Cherry keys they're using~ either it red or sumtin I dunno~ that's why I need you guys to help~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 22 2010, 02:04 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 22 2010, 08:12 AM)
Cherry MX-linear?
http://www.gigabyte.us/press-center/news-page.aspx?nid=-597

looks quite awesome, but again, the price  laugh.gif
nvm... I just found out it's MX-Black after digging more info and found a thread comparing it to the 7G~ tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 23 2010, 11:51 PM

Ok
723 posts

WOOT!!! NEW KEYBOARD FROM STEELSERIES READY FOR PRE-ORDER!!! drool.gif

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Sep 24 2010, 12:01 AM
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 24 2010, 11:05 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 24 2010, 09:25 PM)
RAZER BLACKWIDOW  tongue.gif , but need top up abit but sacraficing your search for backlit.

if only they had a port to place a lamp like the Battlelight on the Tarantula... lighting could prove useful when gaming under dark environments~ smile.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 25 2010, 09:12 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(yongkailoon @ Sep 25 2010, 08:42 PM)
Alienware, while the brand is very well-known in mobile gaming laptops, if you ask me then I would say I wouldn't invest in their gaming peripherals. Maybe I don't quite trust them yet, there isn't a lot of demand for their gaming peripherals also as far as I know. sweat.gif
well... their products are good... but their accesorries are pretty flimsy~ the keyboard tends to flex from my experience with my friend's TactX~
Lil Kiasu
post Sep 26 2010, 11:27 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Sep 26 2010, 09:21 AM)
nothing can beat this that i'm using, mwahahahahaha!  rolleyes.gif
looks pretty rough... shocking.gif wouldn't it cause scratch lines if there's a mirror finish~?
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 1 2010, 01:35 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Sep 30 2010, 09:34 PM)
sidewinder can be compared to lycosa imo, but doesnt means it wins, im just saying its comparable.
Sidewinder X4 wins in performance... Lycosa wins on the looks~ thumbup.gif

QUOTE(shueking @ Sep 30 2010, 10:24 PM)
Sidewinder is just too Big of a size. Lycosa is alrite.
X6 is bulky la... X4 is just pretty slim~
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 3 2010, 05:42 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(Channel84 @ Oct 3 2010, 03:06 PM)
hi i'm new to this thread. bought a desktop for gaming a month ago and was thinking of getting a nice gaming keyboard to go with it but then i saw belkin n52te gaming keypad thingy. was wondering if anyone here know where i can get 1 in malaysia
The Hub @ Viewnet at Low Yat have it from what I see last time~ go check it out there~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 4 2010, 10:52 AM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Oct 4 2010, 08:31 AM)
Is this recommendable?
http://elitekeyboards.com/products.php?sub...pid=fkbn104mleb

finding some cheaper option for mech kbs.
6GV2 lookalike... tongue.gif
Lil Kiasu
post Oct 6 2010, 09:54 PM

Ok
723 posts

QUOTE(tjasean @ Oct 6 2010, 04:00 PM)
guys.. thinking of getting either one of the keyboard stated below, need some advice or reviews on both the items:

1) Microsoft Sidewinder X4
2) Razer Arctosa

I personally like backlit.. but again razer sounds more popular.. typing experience wise? which is nicer?

with my budget i can only go for these two.. and mainly is because i dun wanna overspend on a keyboard..
Sidewinder X4... it's the king of all membranes~ flex.gif

Added on October 6, 2010, 10:22 pmGuys... whachu think of this? biggrin.gif

Ione Scorpius

or this?

Ione Xarmor

This post has been edited by Lil Kiasu: Oct 6 2010, 10:22 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0538sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled