Gaming Keyboard V4

Clem1982
post Jun 22 2013, 09:23 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(tennytyy @ Jun 21 2013, 07:39 PM)
Get the cheaper one.
No point get a membrane keyboard that costs more than RM100, unless it is a mechanical keyboard.
lolz if that's the case then might as well we all get the RM20 cheapo one tongue.gif

Not to say that the Prolink is not good as most of us have yet to test it but... We wouldn't know the quality of the cheaper ones, not to mention support is almost nonexistent if they happen to break down. Besides the G105 is a decent entry lvl gaming keyboard with macro keys and good software from a renowned company so you are paying for the branding as well

IINM currently you can't get the features of the G105 in a mechanical keyboard thats at the same price level right?
Clem1982
post Jun 24 2013, 08:46 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(johuru93 @ Jun 22 2013, 05:24 PM)
I just did.  can anyone tell me whether pro link gaming keyboard are good or decent? Coz they are pretty cheap.
I don't think many ppl could confirm that here as the users here generally stick to well-known, tested and tried brands... sadly prolink is not one of them
Clem1982
post Jun 29 2013, 09:41 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hustlerism @ Jun 26 2013, 08:54 PM)
Okay i just bought the Corsair Vengeance K70 and it is really worth it. Seriously!
QUOTE(ronaldlim91 @ Jun 28 2013, 03:32 PM)
hey guys, just bought the Corsair Vengeance K70 too. this thing really rocks!
that's what they all say... give us something more to refer on please biggrin.gif
Clem1982
post Sep 3 2013, 09:25 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

Woo, G15 in orange smile.gif self modded?
Clem1982
post Sep 9 2013, 09:39 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(wansirpunk @ Sep 8 2013, 10:15 PM)
after some reading...people like to mention razer a overated product

so how about corsair gaming product....k70 a expensive kb i think...but izzit worth the price...plan to buy combo with m40 mouse
just casual.. IMO just go for Logitech G110 will do... if you really want mechanical then CoolerMaster is not bad
Clem1982
post Oct 8 2013, 09:28 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(lmliang10 @ Oct 3 2013, 01:02 PM)
any good gaming keyboard to recommend?
price range around 130-150+
get the Logitech G105 wink.gif

QUOTE(Nyanmaru @ Oct 4 2013, 06:44 PM)
Looking to find one gaming keyboard thats small , dont want like the blackwidow tournament edition , just small and got brand a bit .
TKL keyboard?? can go with Cm Storm quickfire, quite good reviews on this one, but slightly expensive

QUOTE(javet @ Oct 7 2013, 02:20 PM)
any recommanded for mid high level gamming keynoard?
high level gaming?? you mean professionally?? IMHO any keyboard will do so long as it meets your needs... e.g: mechanical keys, backlit, macro keys, headphone/USB jacks, feedback, noise etc etc etc... so long as you're comfy with the keyboard it doesn't matter if it's for typing or gaming
Clem1982
post Nov 25 2013, 09:19 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Nov 25 2013, 08:47 AM)
yea  drool.gif its actually ok with that. But the problem is i will get complaint by gf coz of the sound will wake her up during midnight. lol

Anyway i will settle for normal gaming kb instead of MKB due to budget....

Aiming for G510 by logitech.
if noise is a problem, you can try looking at the G710+ that has noise dampeners on each of the keys, the fact it's a Cherry-Mx brown keyboard as well helps a lot with the noise... alternatively you can opt for a cherry-Mx Red keyboard like the Gigabyte Aiviabut yeah you're looking at RM500 to burn for either keyboards.....

The G510? well I hope you can find the old one cause the G510s is about RM450... which defeats the purpose and I'd rather jump straight to the G710+ for a little more RM smile.gif
Clem1982
post Nov 26 2013, 03:06 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hamdanchiuyanyehh @ Nov 26 2013, 01:46 PM)
Can u recom me mecha keyboard?
Budget:rm300
Nonit backlight and macro.
Games: Sc2, Dota2, Bf4
I currently look into Corsair K65,is Tis good?

Please dun hit rm350 or 400 since already extremely overbudget...
the K65 will cost you RM399 so thats a no go, there is a cherry branded mech KB but I heard the quality is not that good, The CM QFR is the best at RM299 but it's a TKL type so not sure if you will need the numpad

Honestly speaking, RM300 is kinda tight for a Mech KB tongue.gif
Clem1982
post Nov 26 2013, 04:06 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hamdanchiuyanyehh @ Nov 26 2013, 03:50 PM)
Nope,lingloong selling k65 at RM319 and Impulse selling Rosewill rk9000 at RM299.
I decide to pick one of them.
But I struggle to choose the cherry mx switch...
I would prefer silent 1,which is red or brown,but red seem very sensitive,I worried tat sometime I will press wrong...
Any more suggestions?
Good that you sourced it out smile.gif truly wish more people will do that before they ask here

If it's about the switches, it's best to get a fee of them, so far my preference goes to Brown switches as I've tried Blue and Black as well and found them to be unsuitable for myself

If you want a more accurate reply on mech keyboards, I'd suggest asking at the mech keyboard thread, they rarely visit the gaming keyboard thread haha laugh.gif the people there will know the pros and cons of each and every type and brand there is to mech keyboard
Clem1982
post Nov 26 2013, 04:45 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(hamdanchiuyanyehh @ Nov 26 2013, 04:28 PM)
Thx for your replies.
Ya I did go post it in mecha kb club Juz now n they intro me rosewill n duck.
This kb mainly for gaming after work n midnite,so it muz be quiet enuf n not letting family or gf knowing I gaming...
Since Sc2 hav to press lot of hot key...😱
Well then looks like it's settled then, the RK9000 is the most suitable, what remains is only to try them out, if it's all good for you, you can further customise the keys with a rubber o-ring to dampen the noise of mech keyboards....the guys at the mech keyboard thread will know where to get them... the Logitech G710+ uses this out of the box and it being a cherry-mx brown even adds to the quietness wink.gif
Clem1982
post Nov 28 2013, 09:08 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Nov 27 2013, 08:13 PM)
Hi, any recommendation for backlit keyboard, budget around RM200?
- not must be gaming keyboard, usually they are too bulky and too much stuff I don't need
- simple, clean, elegant, full size layout
- if possible the "chocolate" type
- good illumination seen from angle and good font size, I don't think blue works well. If possible, white or orange.
- not razer thanks

I go to local shop and bought a Logitech G105 today, tried it out, bad.
The illumination is OK when you see it directly top down and close-up, but at an angle and about 1 feet distance, due to the font size I hardly able to find the key I want int he dark, not to mention the deep blue illumination really, not clear. The freaking M1/M2/M3 key on top with larger font and orange lit instead so freaking GOOD! -.- WTF... if only the whole keyboard is like that... (first time buying backlit keyboard, no experience before  wink.gif )
Not sure is my eye have problem with blue light or what...

Kinda regret, probably just let go it for cheap and buy a new one, but most illuminated are so expensive =/

Sorry, maybe asking too much for RM200... but slightly higher also can, I'll try to adjust as long as there something better.

edit: oh dear... this is gaming keyboard thread >.>
if it's just a normal backlit keyboard, try looking at Logitech Illuminated Keyboard K740 not sure how much this one cost though
Clem1982
post Jan 8 2014, 12:19 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(AlanSiew @ Jan 8 2014, 11:58 AM)
huh?mean tat Razer Deathstalker RM289 not worth to buy? rclxub.gif
overpriced IMHO and the function is just gimmick.. you're telling me that you'll let go of the mouse and use the touch screen function? for which game could you possibly use it effectively?
Clem1982
post Mar 21 2014, 11:57 AM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(crazy_ape91 @ Mar 20 2014, 05:20 PM)
Blackwidow Ultimate. what say u guys?
not the wisest choice I'd say, if you're looking for mech kb then the CM storm line is way better
Clem1982
post Jun 24 2014, 12:08 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(NoFear7 @ Jun 24 2014, 04:00 AM)
Hi! G710+ or K95 guys? biggrin.gif
lol bro I've replied to your thread wink.gif

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0326sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:27 AM