Gaming Keyboard V4

TechnoG
post Sep 1 2011, 11:47 AM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Sep 1 2011, 06:59 AM)
Guys my budget bout 200 . What keyboard would u all suggest. I prefer tacky keyboards. not like those laptop keyboards. Im eyeing on logitech g110 . Is it any good? Dont recommend me the G510 . The lcd is overkill for me.
Sidewinder X4 tongue.gif Arctosa have laptop-like touch.
Yaozz
post Sep 1 2011, 12:08 PM

544 posts

I see the sidewinder keys are like 'laptop' keys. I dont know how to describe. The way of the key isn't just my type. But logitech G110 and G510 is just 30 ringgit difference gahh...
AlexLai
post Sep 1 2011, 01:57 PM

5,531 posts

Well honestly the G510 would have more resell value but the G110 suits your needs so it's really up to you whether you want to spend the additional RM30 for the LCD which is actually pretty handy at times.
chchan_89
post Sep 1 2011, 04:03 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Sep 1 2011, 06:59 AM)
Guys my budget bout 200 . What keyboard would u all suggest. I prefer tacky keyboards. not like those laptop keyboards. Im eyeing on logitech g110 . Is it any good? Dont recommend me the G510 . The lcd is overkill for me.
screw g110. seriously dun get it, u will regret for sure i can guarentee u. its membrane key and the letter printing is totally unacceptable, its horrible low quality printing. i use less than 2mths then i giv it to my mum for home desktop use. to add on, the
volume scroll tends to stuck on n off,maybe thats jz my kb defects.perhaps u can drop down to lowyatt n try the typin feel. i bought razer bw w/o thinkin after i tried d typin feel. mech typin feel is super nice. like i recommend earlier, save up abit like around 300 n get a razer bw mech kb....

or u can try ask around if there is othrt mech kb since d razer bw has nkro limitation as in u cant press more then a certain number of keys at d same time(bad for playin games like o2jam)

This post has been edited by chchan_89: Sep 1 2011, 04:09 PM
Yaozz
post Sep 2 2011, 02:36 AM

544 posts

Are you sure it's that bad sad.gif . or maybe the G510. Anyone using G510 . Any review from users?
chchan_89
post Sep 2 2011, 04:34 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Sep 2 2011, 02:36 AM)
Are you sure it's that bad sad.gif . or maybe the G510. Anyone using G510 . Any review from users?
from my reaction, it is indeed bad, perhaps to me. blink.gif
newuserex
post Sep 2 2011, 08:02 AM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Perhaps you might prefer mechanical keyboard, Yaozz?

Clem1982
post Sep 2 2011, 05:38 PM

Just Helping Out ^^
8,746 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Sep 2 2011, 08:02 AM)
Perhaps you might prefer mechanical keyboard, Yaozz?
RM200 budget can get a mech kb?? I doubt it... FYI to Yaozz the G510 is selling for RM219 @ Viewnet so Rm19 extra should be ok gua... whistling.gif
TechnoG
post Sep 2 2011, 06:08 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Sep 2 2011, 05:38 PM)
RM200 budget can get a mech kb?? I doubt it... FYI to Yaozz the G510 is selling for RM219 @ Viewnet so Rm19 extra should be ok gua...  whistling.gif
got one, but don't expect something like Razer or SS. The brand is PLUM, less than RM200 iirc.
and some Ducky keyboards too iinm.
AlexLai
post Sep 3 2011, 12:39 AM

5,531 posts

Order from TaoBao only lah.
Yaozz
post Sep 3 2011, 09:34 AM

544 posts

I'm not interested in the mech kb's .. I just want a decent keyboard with backlit thats all .. All these mech hype will die off i believe...
AlexLai
post Sep 3 2011, 02:17 PM

5,531 posts

QUOTE(Yaozz @ Sep 3 2011, 09:34 AM)
I'm not interested in the mech kb's .. I just want a decent keyboard with backlit thats all .. All these mech hype will die off i believe...
Unfortunately it's not a hype. Mech keyboards have existed from the beginning of computing.
waie
post Sep 3 2011, 02:26 PM

WieWie WaWa™
1,246 posts

Now its a good time to buy Razer Tarantula + Razer Battlelight rm200?
TechnoG
post Sep 3 2011, 03:40 PM

9,337 posts

QUOTE(waie @ Sep 3 2011, 02:26 PM)
Now its a good time to buy Razer Tarantula + Razer Battlelight rm200?
err. Actually that is a pretty old keyboard whistling.gif i mean like, seriously old, dah obsolete.
is that a new unit or second hand? and IIRC, that keyboard got fading issues.

but hell yeah, it is cheap.
Sky.Live
post Sep 3 2011, 04:02 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Hmm Tarantula? the fingerprint magnet?

Mech keyboard is good hehe..

Backlighting is hype -- how often you will need to look at your key when you game?

This post has been edited by Sky.Live: Sep 3 2011, 04:03 PM
jillanne
post Sep 3 2011, 04:21 PM

hah...i glad to add here...
rave963
post Sep 3 2011, 07:04 PM

Miyavi
1,118 posts

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Sep 3 2011, 03:40 PM)
err. Actually that is a pretty old keyboard  whistling.gif i mean like, seriously old, dah obsolete.
is that a new unit or second hand? and IIRC, that keyboard got fading issues.

but hell yeah, it is cheap.
Lols .. its a 2005 keyboard XD .. ya .. got fading issues. Im still using one right now XD .. I would say the quality not bad. Already 3-4 years. But since you already know ur keyboard. The fading thing not big issue.
newuserex
post Sep 3 2011, 07:36 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 3 2011, 04:02 PM)
Backlighting is hype -- how often you will need to look at your key when you game?
When I need to type console command & in dark room. Thats why I'm using illuminated keyboard.
Sky.Live
post Sep 3 2011, 07:51 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

QUOTE(newuserex @ Sep 3 2011, 07:36 PM)
When I need to type console command & in dark room. Thats why I'm using illuminated keyboard.
it's better to get your room to light up I guess.. or memorise your key xD

I always turn off my laptop backlight too, eats my battery and serve no function.

Ducky 9008 From Side by Sky.Live, on Flickr
newuserex
post Sep 3 2011, 08:29 PM

キャッハハ…キャハハッキャッ……キャハハ…
546 posts

Main light will disturb my brother sleeping on my room but he don't mind light from monitor. When I manage to my finger on F & J I dont need backlight anymore but there is no harm leaving it on,its desktop anyway hehe.

123 Pages « < 78 79 80 81 82 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:12 AM