Wii Shooting Games

TSArchWebs
post Aug 1 2010, 03:31 PM, updated 16y ago

20 posts

Well i have read alot about the wii, like regrets from people after buying the wii, with reasons like lazy to sit up and play, want to lie down, and no games to play.

Well if i buy it, i would play the sports and the shooting games more than others.

So, would it give me a good experience playing shooting games? guns like

and what about the games? are there any recommendations? i prefer games that do not involve zombies and ghosts, not because im afraid, but because they are mostly lame to me and doesn't work well with me. laugh.gif

wt_wang81
post Aug 1 2010, 04:22 PM

ghost squad is nice if dun like zombie, but i recomended u to play RE:Darkside Chronicles.

Medal of Honor Heroes 2 also can play by using Zapper.
TSArchWebs
post Aug 1 2010, 04:30 PM

20 posts

what about the feelings? it is the same as machines in arcades? or is it slower/better/faster than that?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 1 2010, 06:11 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ArchWebs @ Aug 1 2010, 04:30 PM)
what about the feelings? it is the same as machines in arcades? or is it slower/better/faster than that?
Ghost Squad is similar to the arcade ports.

While the others that are from Arcade ports are just similar.
PhoenixByte
post Aug 1 2010, 07:23 PM

No school like the oldschool
798 posts

House of the dead Overkill
Deadspace Extraction

the keyword here is fun...u don't need to rationalise the story smile.gif

as for those guns or etc attachment...it's just cosmetic. if u really care about it..get it.

gundamalpha
post Aug 1 2010, 07:47 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Some games uses to the B button to fire, so the attachments are necessary if you ask me biggrin.gif
PhoenixByte
post Aug 2 2010, 04:36 AM

798 posts

err..for some reasons ur index finger can't touch the B buttons naturally? tongue.gif
ramz
post Aug 2 2010, 05:52 AM

21,326 posts

for d pistol - most games require u to press other then d B buttons. the other buttons will be harder to reach with this accessory. some games works and some don't. mostly onrails would work - but still not all coz some onrail r more complicated then just hitting d B button.

the zapper is a joke. first is hard to play with your left hand as your trigger hand. if u make your right hand as your trigger hand also not comfortable (try to imagine). and also try to imagine playing in that position for long hours. remember u can't rest your base of your wrist anywhere when playing. u will soon get tired. if is ok if u want immersion, but its still not total immersion. nobody holds a rifle this way anyway.
gundamalpha
post Aug 2 2010, 09:57 AM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 2 2010, 04:36 AM)
err..for some reasons ur index finger can't touch the B buttons naturally? tongue.gif
It's hard to point if the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim sleep.gif

Added on August 2, 2010, 9:57 am
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 2 2010, 04:36 AM)
It's hard to point if you the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim sleep.gif

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Aug 2 2010, 09:57 AM
penman
post Aug 2 2010, 05:12 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 2 2010, 09:57 AM)
It's hard to point if the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim sleep.gif

Added on August 2, 2010, 9:57 am
It's hard to point if you the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim sleep.gif
it's not an issue, if you got Nyko's Perfect Shot! thumbup.gif
TSArchWebs
post Aug 2 2010, 05:45 PM

20 posts

so even i dont buy the zapper or other gun accesories i still will be able to play it without much problems ?

what about games similar to time crisis ?
gundamalpha
post Aug 2 2010, 05:48 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(penman @ Aug 2 2010, 05:12 PM)
it's not an issue, if you got  Nyko's Perfect Shot!  thumbup.gif
That's why I say the accessory is quite useful lor sleep.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 2 2010, 05:51 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(ArchWebs @ Aug 2 2010, 05:45 PM)
so even i dont buy the zapper or other gun accesories i still will be able to play it without much problems ?

Sadly, I don't think I remember any games that is akin to Time crisis for the Wii. Even Raging Storm is headed to PS3. Darn..
PhoenixByte
post Aug 2 2010, 06:47 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(ArchWebs @ Aug 2 2010, 05:45 PM)

so far..no games similar to time crisis...i wonder why though coz time crises would be fun on the wii nod.gif
ramz
post Aug 2 2010, 08:15 PM

21,326 posts

time crisis: raising storm coming on the move. move ftw!!! funny wii has been around 4 years but time crisis never came to the wii. even time crisis 4 was for ps3, that came with all the wii like accessories. anyway, there about a dozen on-rails shooters for the wii: Resident Evil: umbrella Chronicles, House of the dead overkill and dead space extraction. dead space extraction is really premium goodness. but do check if they play well with those gun accesory. i know dead space E doesn't go well with any accessory. my opinion, no need all those gun accessories lah. in doesn't really make the game more fun.

wt_wang81
post Aug 3 2010, 12:03 AM

PS Move is our latest choice, all the shooting games will port to God Machine with HD graphic.

The most important is Move+Eye is more accurate than Wii Remote+Sensor Bar.

Dun look back to 2006 tech, now is 2010. Move is our gamer choice.

Sony.Make.Believe
PhoenixByte
post Aug 3 2010, 12:42 AM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 2 2010, 08:15 PM)
time crisis: raising storm coming on the move. move ftw!!! funny wii has been around 4 years but time crisis never came to the wii. even time crisis 4 was for ps3, that came with all the wii like accessories. anyway, there about a dozen on-rails shooters for the wii: Resident Evil: umbrella Chronicles, House of the dead overkill and dead space extraction.
where got a dozen? tongue.gif
ramz
post Aug 3 2010, 06:12 AM

21,326 posts

lawyer buruk ke u? ok, maybe not a dozen. but definitely more then d 3 i mentioned. i malas nak google it. but i am sure u can find at least 6 if u do deep research. wanna take up this project mr byte?

Added on August 3, 2010, 6:22 am
QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:03 AM)
PS Move is our latest choice, all the shooting games will port to God Machine with HD graphic.

Sony.Make.Believe
1 thing move can't do: i can play behind another person on the wii. wii don't need to 'see' my controller for it to be detected. it was designed to feel, not see. i bring up this point coz my hall is narrow leh. orang miskin beli wii that's what they say.

actually "change tyre at pitstop" kinect is our gamer's choice

This post has been edited by ramz: Aug 3 2010, 06:22 AM
PhoenixByte
post Aug 3 2010, 06:42 AM

798 posts

6 is still not a dozen tongue.gif

the best rail shooter for me so far is deadspace...makes me really takut @_@

why the heck didn't namco bring their time crisis..whyyyy????? such a good game for the wii.

penman
post Aug 3 2010, 12:26 PM

142 posts

List of shooting Games available on WiiWare

Eco Shooter: Plant 530

Robin Hood: The Return of Richard

Heavy Fire: Special Operations

Fast Draw Showdown

Wild West Guns
PhoenixByte
post Aug 3 2010, 01:15 PM

798 posts

still not a dozen biggrin.gif

the only one i've played on the list is Wild West Guns..quite fun. Reminded me of the ollllddd zapper game on the NES smile.gif
albalang
post Aug 3 2010, 02:17 PM

that should be interesting. To get this Wiiware game is from online only or they hav in disc? sory 4 d noob question, still new in Wii scene..
Kyoyagami
post Aug 3 2010, 03:35 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Wiiwares are only available through the Wii Shop Channel. No discs.
wt_wang81
post Aug 3 2010, 04:22 PM

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 3 2010, 06:12 AM)
lawyer buruk ke u? ok, maybe not a dozen. but definitely more then d 3 i mentioned. i malas nak google it. but i am sure u can find at least 6 if u do deep research. wanna take up this project mr byte?

Added on August 3, 2010, 6:22 am
1 thing move can't do: i can play behind another person on the wii. wii don't need to 'see' my controller for it to be detected. it was designed to feel, not see. i bring up this point coz my hall is narrow leh. orang miskin beli wii that's what they say.

actually "change tyre at pitstop" kinect is our gamer's choice
really?

if a person stand in front of the sensor bar, wii IR pointer also useless... rolleyes.gif

I believe Kinect is the answer for motion gaming. thumbup.gif

ramz
post Aug 3 2010, 04:58 PM

21,326 posts

u playing fps then of course u need to point to the sensor bar. i am talking about games that don't need the sensor bar, like tennis, dancing, bowling, etc.....quite a number of these games. the ones using the sensor bar usually are not action oriented so it is not an issue to be side by side with your partner. but games with lot of movement usually no need the sensor bar. so it is good if i can be behind my partner coz my living room is narrow.

kinect is good for 3 things: dancing, fitnessw, and certain sport games. everything else is gimicky.
exsea
post Aug 4 2010, 03:44 PM

656 posts

gun attachment is important if you want to play for long periods of time. if you dont get it your wrist will ache (trust me).

anyway in general i dont like wii shooting. it isn't accurate. for example if you align your eyes to the wiimote and move the wiimote around you will notice the aiming reticle is not the place it is supposed to be.

however, do not let that discourage you from playing wii shooting games.

you can still play using the aiming reticle (may need some time to get used to).

deadspace extraction point is a superb game but if you plan to play with a friend, make sure your friend has time to follow the story (a lot of story and a lot of "cinematic" where you dont do anything).

house of the dead overkill is nice for playing with friends, its funny and won an award from guiness book of records for having the most amount of "f***" being uttered in a game. the drawback is the game can be overwhelmingly easy with the right weapons.

resident evil darkside chronicals is the BEST for playing with a friend. its not too easy and not too insanely difficult ( like resident evil umbrella chronicals), the amount of time spent between shooting and "cinematics" is very well balanced.

Added on August 4, 2010, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:03 AM)

Sony.Make.Believe
even IF ps3 would be superior, this reply is off topic. a typical fanboy comment just wanting to spew their love to a console they like.

This post has been edited by exsea: Aug 4 2010, 03:48 PM
PhoenixByte
post Aug 4 2010, 05:28 PM

798 posts

woah..nice sig tongue.gif
lsn
post Aug 4 2010, 06:46 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(exsea @ Aug 4 2010, 03:44 PM)
even IF ps3 would be superior, this reply is off topic. a typical fanboy comment just wanting to spew their love to a console they like.
PS3 really is superior machine, it got bluray, best graphic game, nobleness design!
I am not the fanboy, but I also need to say PS3 is best console/machine/technology of world

This post has been edited by lsn: Aug 4 2010, 06:46 PM
PhoenixByte
post Aug 4 2010, 09:28 PM

798 posts

haha biggrin.gif nice image
exsea
post Aug 4 2010, 09:54 PM

656 posts

QUOTE(lsn @ Aug 4 2010, 06:46 PM)
PS3 really is superior machine, it got bluray, best graphic game, nobleness design!
I am not the fanboy, but I also need to say PS3 is best console/machine/technology of world

erm, look at the thread title.

did anyone ask about ps3?

is this where i say

"tak tanya pun"?

Added on August 4, 2010, 9:55 pmbut yeah i actually agree it is superior, only i m stating that no one asked

This post has been edited by exsea: Aug 4 2010, 09:55 PM
gundamalpha
post Aug 4 2010, 10:38 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Come on, when Wii + shooting game mentioned, it's natural for PS3 to come into mind nod.gif

We Ninty members are always loyal to the creator of games, entertainment, humanity, Sony. Make. Belief. rclxm9.gif
PhoenixByte
post Aug 5 2010, 05:01 AM

798 posts

come on...you gotta love that pic he posted smile.gif
lsn
post Aug 5 2010, 08:48 AM

22 posts

this pic was posted by ppl since year end of 2007
it look more funny after PSmove been annouce
Kyoyagami
post Aug 5 2010, 09:31 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

"We kind of stole Goldeneye."

SAYS WHO.... tongue.gif

Still, i'm pumped for Goldeneye and that should be another title that shooting game fans should take notice.
PhoenixByte
post Aug 5 2010, 10:29 AM

798 posts

what is so special about goldeneye anyway? yes i understand IT WAS the best fps back then...what is so special about it now that haven't been done by newer fps?
Kyoyagami
post Aug 5 2010, 10:30 AM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 5 2010, 10:29 AM)
what is so special about goldeneye anyway? yes i understand IT WAS the best fps back then...what is so special about it now that haven't been done by newer fps?
Brand name jer. tongue.gif
ramz
post Aug 5 2010, 10:56 AM

21,326 posts

what modern warfare 2 has that modern warfare 1 don't? still sold freaking millions
exsea
post Aug 5 2010, 04:06 PM

656 posts

the number "2" behind the name! lol
PhoenixByte
post Aug 5 2010, 07:35 PM

798 posts

QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 5 2010, 10:56 AM)
what modern warfare 2 has that modern warfare 1 don't? still sold freaking millions
probably the correct question should be..what modern warfare reflex edition missed that modern warfare 1 has? smile.gif

yes..i get that back then goldeneye was a good game...but is it still going to be good or is the experience on the wii will destroy the memory like reflex did for modern warfare?

wt_wang81
post Aug 5 2010, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(exsea @ Aug 4 2010, 09:54 PM)
erm, look at the thread title.

did anyone ask about ps3?

is this where i say

"tak tanya pun"?

Added on August 4, 2010, 9:55 pmbut yeah i actually agree it is superior, only i m stating that no one asked
yes, this is nintendo topic...but when talking bout gaming, we also need to remember Sony...coz Sony make contribution in Gaming Industry

lsn
post Aug 5 2010, 10:57 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Aug 5 2010, 09:45 PM)
yes, this is nintendo topic...but when talking bout gaming, we also need to remember Sony...coz Sony make contribution in Gaming Industry

console which i bought since year 2004 till now

PS2slim: running ok, but sometime cant read the disc
NGC: running perfectly
Wii: running perfectly
X360: 3ROD>repair>3ROD>revive but making noisy when reading disc
PS3 fat: gone when doing system update(tat time remove linux support), repair fees cost RM500++(systemboard burst...)
PS3 slim: suddenly freeze+error, then cannot open, exchange from sg sony under warranty

publicENEMY
post Aug 26 2010, 02:45 PM

189 posts

back to the topic, what is the best wii gun?
gundamalpha
post Aug 26 2010, 02:47 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(publicENEMY @ Aug 26 2010, 02:45 PM)
back to the topic, what is the best wii gun?
publicENEMY
post Aug 26 2010, 02:51 PM

189 posts

where can i get that gun?
penman
post Aug 26 2010, 03:03 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 26 2010, 02:47 PM)

nice~woh, gundam. Official HoD accessory?

where you get?

@publicENEMY: you can also consider this too... really nice. - Nyko Perfect Shot. thumbup.gif

I have 2 of these. rclxms.gif
ramz
post Aug 26 2010, 03:10 PM

21,326 posts

its so big and red. looks like for ps3
gundamalpha
post Aug 26 2010, 03:11 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Sadly, only available in US sad.gif

It's called the Wii Buckshot, comes with built-in nunchuck

This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Aug 26 2010, 03:14 PM
Kyoyagami
post Aug 26 2010, 03:14 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

That's the hand cannon is it? I actually can get it from Singapore. If I remember correctly.
gundamalpha
post Aug 26 2010, 03:15 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

QUOTE(Kyoyagami @ Aug 26 2010, 03:14 PM)
That's the hand cannon is it? I actually can get it from Singapore. If I remember correctly.
Don't know, could be since I'm certain it's just another China made plastic Wiimote holder
publicENEMY
post Aug 26 2010, 03:17 PM

189 posts

estimate price?
gundamalpha
post Aug 26 2010, 03:21 PM

☆彡TITS☆彡
1,450 posts

Import from US costs $40+, not sure about SG price (if they have it there). I'm interested in 1 as well hmm.gif
Kyoyagami
post Aug 26 2010, 03:21 PM

KyoYagami-myed
1,838 posts

Estimate should be close to RM 100, minus shipping.
publicENEMY
post Aug 26 2010, 03:38 PM

189 posts

i believe everyone knows this site. just paste it here for noobs. http://www.wii-guns.com/

0.0255sec    0.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:26 PM