Wii Shooting Games
TSArchWebs
Aug 1 2010, 03:31 PM, updated 16y ago
Well i have read alot about the wii, like regrets from people after buying the wii, with reasons like lazy to sit up and play, want to lie down, and no games to play. Well if i buy it, i would play the sports and the shooting games more than others. So, would it give me a good experience playing shooting games? guns like   and what about the games? are there any recommendations? i prefer games that do not involve zombies and ghosts, not because im afraid, but because they are mostly lame to me and doesn't work well with me.
wt_wang81
Aug 1 2010, 04:22 PM
ghost squad is nice if dun like zombie, but i recomended u to play RE:Darkside Chronicles.
Medal of Honor Heroes 2 also can play by using Zapper.
TSArchWebs
Aug 1 2010, 04:30 PM
what about the feelings? it is the same as machines in arcades? or is it slower/better/faster than that?
Kyoyagami
Aug 1 2010, 06:11 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(ArchWebs @ Aug 1 2010, 04:30 PM) what about the feelings? it is the same as machines in arcades? or is it slower/better/faster than that? Ghost Squad is similar to the arcade ports. While the others that are from Arcade ports are just similar.
PhoenixByte
Aug 1 2010, 07:23 PM
House of the dead Overkill Deadspace Extraction the keyword here is fun...u don't need to rationalise the story  as for those guns or etc attachment...it's just cosmetic. if u really care about it..get it.
gundamalpha
Aug 1 2010, 07:47 PM
Some games uses to the B button to fire, so the attachments are necessary if you ask me
PhoenixByte
Aug 2 2010, 04:36 AM
err..for some reasons ur index finger can't touch the B buttons naturally?
ramz
Aug 2 2010, 05:52 AM
for d pistol - most games require u to press other then d B buttons. the other buttons will be harder to reach with this accessory. some games works and some don't. mostly onrails would work - but still not all coz some onrail r more complicated then just hitting d B button.
the zapper is a joke. first is hard to play with your left hand as your trigger hand. if u make your right hand as your trigger hand also not comfortable (try to imagine). and also try to imagine playing in that position for long hours. remember u can't rest your base of your wrist anywhere when playing. u will soon get tired. if is ok if u want immersion, but its still not total immersion. nobody holds a rifle this way anyway.
gundamalpha
Aug 2 2010, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 2 2010, 04:36 AM) err..for some reasons ur index finger can't touch the B buttons naturally?  It's hard to point if the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim  Added on August 2, 2010, 9:57 amQUOTE(PhoenixByte @ Aug 2 2010, 04:36 AM) err..for some reasons ur index finger can't touch the B buttons naturally?  It's hard to point if you the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim This post has been edited by gundamalpha: Aug 2 2010, 09:57 AM
penman
Aug 2 2010, 05:12 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Aug 2 2010, 09:57 AM) It's hard to point if the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim  Added on August 2, 2010, 9:57 amIt's hard to point if you the trigger is B button. Need to flex your hand down to be able to aim  it's not an issue, if you got Nyko's Perfect Shot!
TSArchWebs
Aug 2 2010, 05:45 PM
so even i dont buy the zapper or other gun accesories i still will be able to play it without much problems ?
what about games similar to time crisis ?
gundamalpha
Aug 2 2010, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(penman @ Aug 2 2010, 05:12 PM) it's not an issue, if you got Nyko's Perfect Shot!  That's why I say the accessory is quite useful lor
Kyoyagami
Aug 2 2010, 05:51 PM
KyoYagami-myed
QUOTE(ArchWebs @ Aug 2 2010, 05:45 PM) so even i dont buy the zapper or other gun accesories i still will be able to play it without much problems ? what about games similar to time crisis ? Sadly, I don't think I remember any games that is akin to Time crisis for the Wii. Even Raging Storm is headed to PS3. Darn..
PhoenixByte
Aug 2 2010, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(ArchWebs @ Aug 2 2010, 05:45 PM) so even i dont buy the zapper or other gun accesories i still will be able to play it without much problems ? what about games similar to time crisis ? so far..no games similar to time crisis...i wonder why though coz time crises would be fun on the wii
ramz
Aug 2 2010, 08:15 PM
time crisis: raising storm coming on the move. move ftw!!! funny wii has been around 4 years but time crisis never came to the wii. even time crisis 4 was for ps3, that came with all the wii like accessories. anyway, there about a dozen on-rails shooters for the wii: Resident Evil: umbrella Chronicles, House of the dead overkill and dead space extraction. dead space extraction is really premium goodness. but do check if they play well with those gun accesory. i know dead space E doesn't go well with any accessory. my opinion, no need all those gun accessories lah. in doesn't really make the game more fun.
wt_wang81
Aug 3 2010, 12:03 AM
PS Move is our latest choice, all the shooting games will port to God Machine with HD graphic.
The most important is Move+Eye is more accurate than Wii Remote+Sensor Bar.
Dun look back to 2006 tech, now is 2010. Move is our gamer choice.
Sony.Make.Believe
PhoenixByte
Aug 3 2010, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(ramz @ Aug 2 2010, 08:15 PM) time crisis: raising storm coming on the move. move ftw!!! funny wii has been around 4 years but time crisis never came to the wii. even time crisis 4 was for ps3, that came with all the wii like accessories. anyway, there about a dozen on-rails shooters for the wii: Resident Evil: umbrella Chronicles, House of the dead overkill and dead space extraction. where got a dozen?
ramz
Aug 3 2010, 06:12 AM
lawyer buruk ke u? ok, maybe not a dozen. but definitely more then d 3 i mentioned. i malas nak google it. but i am sure u can find at least 6 if u do deep research. wanna take up this project mr byte? Added on August 3, 2010, 6:22 amQUOTE(wt_wang81 @ Aug 3 2010, 12:03 AM) PS Move is our latest choice, all the shooting games will port to God Machine with HD graphic. The most important is Move+Eye is more accurate than Wii Remote+Sensor Bar. Dun look back to 2006 tech, now is 2010. Move is our gamer choice. Sony.Make.Believe 1 thing move can't do: i can play behind another person on the wii. wii don't need to 'see' my controller for it to be detected. it was designed to feel, not see. i bring up this point coz my hall is narrow leh. orang miskin beli wii that's what they say. actually "change tyre at pitstop" kinect is our gamer's choice This post has been edited by ramz: Aug 3 2010, 06:22 AM
PhoenixByte
Aug 3 2010, 06:42 AM
6 is still not a dozen  the best rail shooter for me so far is deadspace...makes me really takut @_@ why the heck didn't namco bring their time crisis..whyyyy????? such a good game for the wii.