Malaysia iPhone 4 User Claim Free Bumper Case, this may help you claim your free case

TSchinamobile
post Aug 1 2010, 03:16 AM, updated 16y ago

146 posts

Hopefully this simple guide will help you claim your Free Bumper
you need to point your iPhone 4 to this link

http://itunes.apple.com/sg/app/iphone-4-ca...d383941000?mt=8

or you can search in Appstore for " case program" on your iPhone 4

before running the app please check on iPhone4 , appstore at the bottom it is your iTune Account login is yours . not others ie :US ACC( Shipping Address is as per your iTune account registration)
The app will ask you to log in. (make sure you got Data)
it will verify your imei and serial to check valid iPhone 4

Easy Part

select case

next it will show your iTune account registered address.

Thats it!

to verify this transaction

On safari goto apple.com

select account at top right

next you should see there is a pending shipping order

ENJOY YOUR FREE CASE!

--
Acquiring your Free Case via SG iTunes Account [credit idoblu]

I've written a step by step tutorial with screenshots for those that want to create a SG iTunes Account so that you can download the Free Case Program App. You still need a Singapore address and someone from there to send you the case.

1. Open iTunes on your computer
On the right hand panel called Quick Links - click Change Country

2. Select the Country of your choice
A bunch of flags will appear and you select Singapore (or another country where you want the case send to - but not Malaysia)

3. Browse for the Free Bumper Case and Create an Account
Once you have selected the country, it will go back to the iTunes Store. At the top right hand corner, type Free Bumper Case into the search box
Now the iPhone app will appear and you click on it and a box will appear to ask you to log on to your account or create an account. Click Create New Account. You can also select any other Free Apps for the same purpose. (see right panel at the middle)

4. Welcome to the iTunes Store
A welcome screen will appear - you click Continue

5. iTunes Store Terms & Condition
Check the box at the bottom of the T&C and click Continue

6. Create an Apple ID
Put in your own email address. This must be a valid email address. You can't use any email address which you had previously used before.
Fill out the rest - a password (remember to write this down for later), question and answer, your date of birth. Click Continue when done.

7. Provide a Payment Method.
Ok on this screen, you select None then fill in the name and address. Since you are only creating this account for the sole purpose of getting the free case, I suggest that you fill in the name and address of your friend who will be receiving the case for you.

8. Verify Your Account.
This page you just click Done.
An email will then be send to the address you entered above. Click "Verify Now" on your email. It will open a new page for you to enter your email address (Apple ID) and your password. Once it says Verified, we can go to the next step. The Apple ID verification server might take many tries before it can load the page. Try again if it fails the load the verification page.

9. Download the App into your iPhone
Go to Settings > App Store (scroll down to see it)
Click Sign In. (if you are already signed in to your MY account - sign out first). Now sign in with the email address that you created above.
Once you signed in, press your Home button to exit. Then select App Store, and click Search at the bottom and type Free Bumper Case in the search box above. The app should appear and you download that.

10. Order your free case
Click on the iPhone 4 Case Program App and follow the instructions to order your case. The shipping address will be already filled out but you can amend this incase you want to send it somewhere else. You will get an Order Acknowledgement email once this is done. Also remember to sign out of this account and sign back into your MY account when all is done.

Good Luck !!! nod.gif
--

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 29 2010, 12:49 AM
TSchinamobile
post Aug 1 2010, 02:36 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Aug 1 2010, 02:27 PM)
do you know if we can use 1 itunes account to claim for 2 iphones? meaning claim the bumper case for 2 phones.
Actually I just did that

Seems to have gone thru
TSchinamobile
post Aug 1 2010, 05:30 PM

146 posts

For those with us or other lock version of iPhone 4

Please do give this a try using wifi

And will appreciate if you can let us know the outcome

Thanks in advance
TSchinamobile
post Aug 2 2010, 02:10 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dARKaNGEl @ Aug 2 2010, 12:39 AM)
If they dun have bumper case, do we get to choose others available?
There is like 6 to 7 selection in the app

Big brands are there too

TSchinamobile
post Aug 2 2010, 01:41 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 2 2010, 08:47 AM)
i would suggest TS to correct the spelling...
its not malysia, its supposed to be Malaysia

just a feedback...

thanks...
sorry about the typo
TSchinamobile
post Aug 2 2010, 01:55 PM

146 posts

Anyone else tried to claim

for US set iPhone 4?
TSchinamobile
post Aug 2 2010, 02:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Aug 2 2010, 02:23 PM)
Hmmm. Has anyone successfully claimed he cases? I have done mine but it is sent to UK tho. IIRC only list of countries where the iPhone were sold were listed in the selection so I am not sure about Malaysia.
you meant even though the iTune account is registered in Malaysia

Added on August 2, 2010, 2:34 pm
QUOTE(g3n0c|d3 @ Aug 2 2010, 02:16 PM)
u like people spell ur name wrongly?

just a thought..
brows.gif
sorry guys

my bad

i change it already

This post has been edited by chinamobile: Aug 2 2010, 02:34 PM
TSchinamobile
post Aug 2 2010, 11:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(syzwn @ Aug 2 2010, 07:19 PM)
I cannot find the app T___T
Use the link
TSchinamobile
post Aug 4 2010, 11:41 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(Jing-leBelle @ Aug 4 2010, 01:16 AM)
I bought mine from Aus, and my itunes account is based in Malaysia.
How to claim the case? Coz Malaysia Apps Store don't have Case program yet.
and also, i've already use my malaysia itunes account on my iphone4, if i load it with fake sg account, everything will be gone onot?
it is easier to point your iPhone 4 safari to this link

http://itunes.apple.com/sg/app/iphone-4-ca...d383941000?mt=8
TSchinamobile
post Sep 1 2010, 09:06 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(zwanvedder @ Sep 1 2010, 08:42 PM)
failed to claim mine using Malaysia acc...switch to Singapore store but stated that my acc only valid for Malaysia apps purchase when i tried to buy d apps...so how?
need for me to create Sg acc?
You will need SG cc to do that

This post has been edited by chinamobile: Sep 1 2010, 09:09 PM
TSchinamobile
post Sep 28 2010, 06:03 PM

146 posts

hi guys

next week i will have more then enough bumper for my sales.

i would like to help you claim,
if the claim on your iphone 4 is successful
you can collect the bumper on the spot

the service will cost you rm50.

please contact ms Mitchell 0163323227

we are amoda building 5.02 (beside lowyat)

This post has been edited by chinamobile: Sep 28 2010, 06:15 PM
TSchinamobile
post Sep 28 2010, 06:16 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(wenshao88 @ Sep 28 2010, 06:13 PM)
i just bought i4 from maxis... can i claim for the bumper case?and the link provided in the 1st thread is from singapore 1...we can use that 1 to claim our bumper case n send to malaysia address too?
nope you will need sg account
TSchinamobile
post Oct 5 2010, 10:56 AM

146 posts

Hi guys

I have got about 20 bumpers in hand

If you need to claim I can provide the service ,
Claim it on your iPhone 4
You take bumper on the spot

Admin Fee rm50

While stock last