Malaysia iPhone 4 User Claim Free Bumper Case, this may help you claim your free case

bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 01:26 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Oct 8 2010, 01:16 AM)
battery much better. previous phone not-doin anything from 8am-12pm lost 10% battery. ( altho 3g was on = P )

antenna problem still persist. but its alil better.
as the diff i read A and B is the Wifi and Bluetooth module made from diff supplier
some say B has better Wifi.

Retina displace A was warmer B cooler
Mine is A and I don't have any issue with the reception..I cant even feel the retina display getting warm..

Anyway how long does you battery lasts for a full charge (the previous RMA-ed phone)?..

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 8 2010, 01:27 AM
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 01:33 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(blindingangels @ Oct 8 2010, 01:31 AM)
wow..surprise digi let u changed new unit on those issue. i was feeling my battery drains fast also. just like u said 2-3hours no use 10% gone with 3G on
I bet your notifications is set to ON..That is the reason why it is sucking the battery like water..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 01:38 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(blindingangels @ Oct 8 2010, 01:35 AM)
yea..with fb msn mail push turn on..is it consider normal for that kind of usage?
I'm not too sure about it..But I've tested it myself with notifications set OFF and ON and there is a huge differences on the battery..

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 8 2010, 01:38 AM
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 01:40 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Oct 8 2010, 01:36 AM)
on new phone notification also on ....
location service also on ( this wont drain battery unless u use the app that executes the location service )
push is off.
3g off

much better battery !
can last me for 2 days.

Added on October 8, 2010, 1:37 ami've tested it personally
fb push is draining alot ..
as compared to the email and msn ..
As I thought..

If the 3G network is off wont it be slow to access the network or you guys enable 3G when using the network?..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 01:42 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Oct 8 2010, 01:32 AM)
sorry i dun think u have misunderstand me..
the retina display of the Ver A is warmer ( yellowish tint )
compared to the Ver B is cooler (bluish tint)

if u compare it side to side.

not the phone getting warm

(... auto correction .. of my browser .. display ---> displace )  mad.gif
Owhh..How to check whether my screen has the yellowish tint?..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 01:45 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Oct 8 2010, 01:43 AM)
@jimmylim85
well i've compared it to the ones on display  from various shops

yes .. Ver B which is mine is cooler.
but i cant say for all ver B. as i've only mine to compare
but all Ver A i see is warm.
That made me uncomfortable and feel like wanna get a new set from Maxis.. doh.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 04:39 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Oct 8 2010, 04:31 PM)
Free bumper program is over right? Cause I can't find the app in app store.
No it is not over yet..If you bought your phone before 30 September,you are able to claim your free case..

I'm able to view the application on iTunes Store..Your iTunes Store account is set to which country?..

Please read the first post carefully and I bet you will able to claim your case.. nod.gif

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 06:49 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Oct 8 2010, 05:49 PM)
Malaysian itunes account.
Bought it today actually, followed the steps on the first post but still couldn't find the "case program" app yet.
The case program application does not exist in Malaysia iTunes Store..You need to use a SG or US iTunes Account to download the case program application..

FYI,you cant get the case shipped to a Malaysia address..(I guess you know about this)..

Thanks and Good Luck smile.gif

bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 07:02 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(gurus @ Oct 8 2010, 06:58 PM)
@ bizness he dosent even know that the program ends on 30th of september...
I think he might still able to claim the free case since icedlink claimed his case for his new RMA-ed iPhone 4 yesterday..

Try to give it a try..If it doesn't work then he is just unlucky.. sweat.gif

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 08:20 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Oct 8 2010, 07:57 PM)
Tried everything but it just doesn't work.

The program won't be available for those who just activated their phone today.
Try this :-

Step 1 : Register a US iTunes Account..
Step 2 : Once registered and singed-in on your US iTunes Account, Click Here..
Step 3 : It will bring to the iPhone 4 Case Program webpage, click on View In iTunes..

Step 4 : It will bring you to the iPhone 4 Case Program on iTunes Store..Once it brings you there,click on Free App to start downloading the application..

Step 5 : Go to the downloads tab and you will see that the iPhone 4 Case Program application is downloading..

Step 6 : Sync your iPhone 4 and you will find the application on your phone..
Step 7 : Claim your free case..

Please let me know whether it worked or not?..

*PS:I bought my phone on 26 Sept and still have not claimed my case..I have not installed the iPhone 4 Case Program application on my phone too..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 8 2010, 09:04 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(flix @ Oct 8 2010, 08:47 PM)
Didn't work either.

Clicking http://itunes.apple.com/sg/app/iphone-4-ca...d383941000?mt=8 directs me to iTunes download page. LOL
What error does it gives?..You sure you are using your US iTunes Account?..

Step 1 : Sign out from the iTunes Store..

Step 2 : Sign in to iTunes Store using your US iTunes Account..

Step 3 : Once logged in,Search Apple iPhone 4 Case Program and click on Free and it will start to download..

Please let me know whether this method works or not..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 9 2010, 11:15 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 9 2010, 09:02 PM)
thanks. seems like quite a number of iP4 users still got no way to send their free bumper back from Sg
Bro I PM-ed you regarding the case..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 10 2010, 12:52 AM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(yed @ Oct 10 2010, 12:48 AM)
Yep it's sing set bought b4 msian release. Even create new non msian acc still got thr same msg sad.gif
If you want the casing to get shipped to SG then why use US account?..Try to register a new SG iTunes Store account and retry again..I just claimed my case using SG account..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 19 2010, 11:04 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

Claimed my iPhone 4 free case to ship to SG but the problem is I just realized that the address Apartment unit is not there..I remembered I keyed in correctly..The order status - Shipped on 12/10/2010 via DHL Global Mail, Delivers: 18/10/2010..

Any way to contact Apple SG and let them know about this?

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 19 2010, 11:25 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(icedlink @ Oct 19 2010, 11:21 PM)
u can call them up and try..

but last time i called up DHL it self and tell them to change the address
(from KL to PG) coz i wont be around to recieve it .
Ok will try it and will let you know..

Thanks smile.gif
bizness
post Oct 20 2010, 08:44 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 20 2010, 07:16 PM)
bro, settled for you already, so no worries.

Bro, thanks for settling the problem.. biggrin.gif
bizness
post Oct 20 2010, 11:35 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(blacksunday @ Oct 20 2010, 11:09 PM)
is there anyone here from spore that can help send back to msia..?? i will pay for the postage fee....
PM Mackiddo..I'm getting mine shipped from SG from him..

Thanks smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Oct 20 2010, 11:36 PM
bizness
post Oct 26 2010, 03:34 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

My casing has arrived in SG safely..Waiting for MacKiddo to ship it to me.. biggrin.gif
bizness
post Oct 27 2010, 03:55 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Oct 27 2010, 03:44 PM)
bro, bumper case here. check email. yours is special, DHL delivers up to doorstep because u key in incomplete address 1st time round.  biggrin.gif  I have another case of incomplete address also. pengsan doh.gif
Yea got the email..

Thanks mate smile.gif
bizness
post Nov 8 2010, 01:46 PM

✓ Always Closing
1,562 posts

@MacKiddo,

Thanks for your excellent service..Got my casing already bro smile.gif

Here is the picture :-

Thanks again smile.gif

This post has been edited by bizness: Nov 8 2010, 01:48 PM